We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Would recommend to anyone'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“'Would recommend to anyone'”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was our first time at this hotel, and after reading the reviews before going away, we were not disappointed. We explained to the reception that it was our wedding anniversary while we were away and the guys at reception upgraded our room to one with a lovely view overlooking the pool and the lagoon.
Our daughter is 10 and found that the kids club was one of the best she had attended - all thanks to Jemillia who arranged wonderful trips and activities during our stay.
The food was fine with lots of choice for everyone. The Animation team were great and there were lots of activites to join in with if you wanted. In fact all of the hotel staff were lovely.
We took the local bus into Hurgarda a couple of times to look around and get a taste of more 'real' Egypt. The bus was only 5 Egyptian Pound (around 80p) and took about 30 minutes. You got a real insight into Egyptian life - especially if you look around the food market next to were you get off the bus.
Each Friday evening there was The Marina Party which is a must. We didn't go on the organised barb-b-que. Instead we made our own way there on the local resort bus. The show at the Marina was excellent and you could enjoy a cocktail at one of the harbourside bars and sit back and enjoy the show.
Another trip we really enjoyed was The Ocean Diva Catamaran trip. The snorklling was fantastic and the organisation and guides around the reef were excellent.
I would recommend this hotel and resort to anybody who is visiting Egypt.

Room Tip: Rooms around the fitness pool and overlooking the lagoon were lovely on the third floor. Rooms arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CalD_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    410
    102
    38
    25
See reviews for
467
447
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

As soon as we returned from the rihana in march we rebooked to return in October, and it didn't let us down!

At our request we were given the same room and everyone was there with open arms and smiles to welcome us home!

As always the staff were excellent, the animation team are fab as always (miss you shereif, lamo, Justin, kimo, joke, marina and new recruit Rebecca) and the little mermaid show was awesome!

Special mentions must go to adel, youssef and joseph at the bar, osman in the sunny restaurant and all the terrific housekeeping staff

Couldnt love the rihana, or el Gouna, any more than I do!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clarewall_iow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

just gets better well run resort all staff are great will do anything make your holiday stay perfect.adel is a perfect gent.

Room Tip: resort rooms are better than rihana inn rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We've just come back from 2 fabulous weeks at the 3 Corners Rihana where the staff were there to meet, greet & serve with a smile around the clock - nothing was too much trouble for them. Special thanks to Danial for looking after our room, to Malak & George for keeping the drinks flowing, to Elsyed who always made sure that Sunnys restaurant was clean & tidied for the next guests and to Sheriff and the lovely animation team who kept us entertained day & night. No-one seemed to take a break, including Gamal the hotel manager who constantly walked around the resort talking to guests to make sure they were enjoying their stay and asking if there was anything else he could do to help.
The hotel is ideally located for a stroll into Downtown for the shops, bars & restaurants. There is a bus into the marina and private beach and a ride in a tuck-tuck should not be missed!
We met some really lovely people there - staff & guests, and can't wait to go back next year.

Sandra & Sharon from London

Room Tip: The rooms in the Inn are smaller and frankly in need of refurbishment but our room in the Resort by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mycharoniloveyouxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sveio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

lovely and easy to love hotel, whit a good all inclusive offer.

Room Tip: upgrade your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cato82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

just returned from one weeks stay at the rihana,this was our first to egypt ,did not know wahat to expect when you read some of the comments about egypt and the red sea resorts.all i can say is this will not be our last holiday to this resort and the rihana hotel ,the hotel has three lovely pool areas the main one being the fittness pool were all the day time entertainment takes place,the other two pools are much more relaxed.there are two resturants the sunny resturant is the largest of the two and can get very busy during meal times,the plazza resturan is much more relaxed and less busy,the food on offer in both of these is very good and can not be faulted,the hotel has two beaches the lagoon beach which is just 50mtrs from the resort there you will find a beach bar with all inclusive drinks and at lunch time there are hot dogs burgers and salad for lunch,the sea beach and bar can be reached every hour by the hotels own shuttle bus which is free,there again you can have lunch.the hotel has two main bars at night,the peanuts bar were there is a live dj at night and the more relaxed sunset lounge and garden ,were you can have a go on the bubble pipes.the hotel has two dive centres one on the lagoon from were you can take snorkeling trips out to the reefs offshore twice a day and also one in the resorts shoping centre were you will find 16 shops.el gouna itself is a loveley resort with lagoons and marinas were you will not get any hassel at all from local shop keepers or touts.this is one of the best holidays we have had for manny years,the rihana resort is a fantastic place and thye staff are brilliant to manny names to say thanks to all of them,we will be back next year.

Room Tip: travel round el gouna by tuk tuk just over £1.00 for two people anywere in el gouna,rooms around fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grayade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed for a week at the Three Corners Rihana in September 2011. We booked through Thomas Cook, but the holiday was actually with Airtours. We arrived at the hotel at about 11 in the evening and were really hungry, only to be given a dry cheese roll for our first night of all inclusive.

Our room was clean, had enough room with a couple of chairs and a patio area, but definately only 3* decor. On our first day we had breakfast in the Sunny restaurant which was awful and felt like a cattle market. It was really busy, noisy and made more uncomfortable by a loud 'piano' player sitting in the middle of the room. However, there was lots of food to choose from which was always hot and fresh and never ran out. We ate at the second restaurant (called the Plaza restaurant) every other meal as it was smaller and less busy. Evening meals were good, always enough to go round. At meal times everything was help yourself, you had to go and get your own drinks as well as food. I think it's just a personal preference, but I would have been liked to have my drinks served to me at the table.

The three pools were exceptionally clean and there were always sunbeds available. Service was ok, but for the price (we got a late deal) this hotel was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank querty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.0 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#17 of 18 in El Gouna
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
771 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Rihana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Resort

Property: Three Corners Rihana Resort
Address: Tamr Henna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna
Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing