We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ali Pasha Hotel(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Turtle's Inn(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fanadir Hotel(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mosaique Hotel(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dawar El Omda(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,934)
Filter reviews
2,934 results
Traveler rating
2,019
650
174
52
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,019
650
174
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorient restaurantjogging trackshuttle busitalian restaurantmain restaurantbeach bardinner buffetsun loungerskids clubsea viewheated poolspecial thanksegyptian poundstok toknice beachanimation teamhurghada airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 2,934 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

it is a very good hotel, we enjoyed our stay there,the food is great the location is great,the stuff are helpfull my only concern that there are no night activities every day.overall i can give it 8 / 10

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Mirage_81Cairo,

Thank you very muvh for your review. It gives great pleasure to understand that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in March and we had the most wonderful relaxing and chilled out holiday ever. The beach front room meant we could just fall out of bed and spend the day on the beach walk a few steps to the beach bar for drinks and lunch he take a tuk tuk to the Marina for an evening meal.The reception staff were excellent and sorted out any problems or requests we had very quickly.Yes it was quiet particularly in the evenings but that suited us as we just wanted a relaxing time. We did take a trip on a catermaran one day and snorkelled then drank champagne on board which was a fabulous end to the holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_Beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Ed_Beck,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you and your husband had a memorable stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We visited Sheraton Miramar early of March 2013 for a week, everything was meticulous and functioning perfectly.
Our room was modern, spacious, and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was heavenly. Not just in terms of quantity but also presentation, taste and quality.
Everyone at the hotel works to get your satisfaction, highly qualified receptionists, the location is spotless, We will use Sheraton Miramar again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear martin n,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be great to visit us again and become a repeated guest.

See you soon
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

El Gouna is about 30 mins transfer from Hurghada and 40 mins from the airport. It's an amazing place; a private town with 15000 living and working there. The buildings in El Gouna are built around lagoons with bridges joining them together. The style is traditional Arabic in style and colour; very different to most of the resorts in Egypt. The town centre - Downtown - has lots of good shops and restaurants. This is a short (5min) trip on a tuk tuk for 50p each - they are always available at the front of the hotel. The marina is also a good place to eat.
The Sheraton is a beautiful hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful. We were in a beach front ground floor room with a veranda and two sun beds. It was large with a great view of the sea, a lovely comfy bed and a large shower room with twin sinks. We stayed for 10 nights on a B&B basis and ate in the Italian restaurant a couple of times and the food was good. Breakfast was vary varied and buffet style. We also ate in restaurants in Downtown as we like to get to know the local area. The first few days there were few western tourists but lots of Egyptian families staying for a business conference and it was lovely to see them enjoying themselves during such a difficult time in Egypt. The last few days the hotel was much busier with tourists. It's such a shame that this beautiful safe area is so quiet. We went to Hurghada for the day and it was fine.
We almost cancelled the holiday because I had broken my ankle a few weeks before but the staff were so helpful they made it easy for me to get around, the reception and main restaurant was about 5 mins walk from our room but the staff would drive me on a golf buggy at any time if I asked. We will definitely be going back to the Sheraton Miramar.

Room Tip: it was very quiet while we were there so I think all rooms would have been fine
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinky049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear pinky049,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed the different facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back as a repeated guest.

See you soon and thanks

Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Really it is amazing resort everything is precise like Swiss watches :) from min one you will feel great and relax great staff and very helpful rooms very clean and equipped with every thing you will need. the main pool is heated it seems really good , beach very clean .. all room's view i think it will be charming even it was sea view or lagoon view ... when we talking about food i think it is consider for me the best hotel food since three years ago great variety and also great taste for all kinds at least my conclusion that i will come back ...
finally want to thank
Mr. Ihab (front office)
Mr. Gad Elkareem (executive chef)
Mr. Mohamed Gad (Chef)
Mr. Mohamed Gabr (main restaurant)
all of them helped me to get wonderful vacation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashraf z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear ashraf z,

Many thanks and really appreciate your feedback and comments. It is great to understand that you had a memorable recent stay with us in Sheraton Miramar Resort. Please come again and again to enjoy the repeated guests benefits.

See you soon
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews