We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Spent my birthday weekend there and it was just perfect ! The staff was friendly beyond believe specially the breakfast staff out on the balcony, along with the great delicious food selection breakfast was highlight of our morning. Buses to the marina and downtown passed by the hotel frequently which made our life much easier. When the receptionist found out that our flight back to Cairo is latter in the evening he immediately set us with a late check out without us requesting. Definitely recommend it and will be heading back there again very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaneimRashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Raneim R,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are showing that you enjoyed our services and our staff. Our ultimate goal is to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Many thanks for the comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again as our repeated guet.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 2,846 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice before. I think it is one of the best in Gouna. Pool area is nice with plenty of space both for lounging and for kids to play. The spa and gym are in great condition and well equipped. I especially enjoyed the 2km running course around the entire resort which is a great way to exercise. There is a marina from which you can take snorkling or diving trips. You can even rent a canoe and paddle around the resort. The kite surfing is close by as well. It is very close to the marina. You can easily take a tok-tok, shuttle bus or even walk over there in about 10-15 minutes. The service is quite good and breakfast is nice too. There are two restaurants, an italian and oriental one. I tried the oriental one and the food was delicious. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Gouna.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manage at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Karim M,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and it seems that you really tried it all , our restaurants, breakfast and services and even Elgouna. It is a great resort in a great destination.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future as our repeated guest.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great resort, nice design. Very friendly staff. The marina closeby is great for restaurants and shops. However, there is no proper beach, it is more of a lagoon. Great snorkelling trips with an excellent guide.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 2ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear 2ran,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future as our repeated guest.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Its my first time their and i can assure u that it will not be my last, every thing was perfect except for the coming points, and i do recommend u to try it, its very safe there in el gouna don't hesitate to go any time:
- lunch menu is very poor
- dinner buffet was terrible (no varieties and poor items)
-the room electricity was not connected with the room key (actually don't know how and why which was strange to me ) as am used once i insert the room key to the power socket it should switch on/off the electricity which didn't happen.

Actually i enjoyed my 4 nights stay there and i will sure come back again once i get a chance but next time it will be BB only not all inclusive.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Sameh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Sameh M,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy that your overall stay was enjoyable and please let seize this opportunity to extend my apology for the shortfalls took place mentioned in your review. Please rest assured that these comments will be shared with the Department Heads concerned in order to take the needed recovery actions.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Been lucky enough to spend 11 wonderful days last week at the Sheraton Miramar, we were so looked after I can not praise the staff highly enough who were always on hand and extremely friendly and willing , our room was overlooking the lagoon on the first floor which was fantastic and meant we had the sun all day on our balcony, however we spent most of the day by the gorgeous pool. We were only on a B&B deal and can only comment on the breakfast, which was very good and extremely varied. The hotel was quite quiet, possibly due to the recent troubles however this should not put people off visiting the Red Sea, El Gouna is a fantastic resort and cant wait to re-visit, its such a shame there are no direct flights to Hurghada from Scotland or we would be out to El Gouna a lot more often. Thank you Sheraton Miramar for a fantastic holiday X

Room Tip: Block 8000 is on the Lagoon and central to everything and first floor has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceAnd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear JoyceAnd61,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to learn that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us. It is always our pleasure to have you again and again as our valuable guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just returned from our 5th visit to The Sheraton Miramar Resort. We received a lovely 'welcome back' but I was saddened to see the hotel probably less than half full due to people staying away due to the recent problems in Cairo. Our driver from the airport thanked us most profusely for coming to Egypt, I felt so sorry for everyone working hard to make a living. The service in the hotel is exceptional and everyone from the Reception staff to the gardeners are so friendly. The bar and restaurant staff are always very smart. The Sheraton has by far the best aspect in El Gouna. The beaches are spotlessly clean and the lagoons heavenly calm and clear.
El Gouna is some 5hrs by road away from Cairo and million miles away from any problems, so come on people, visit this lovely hotel in the most amazing resort on the Red Sea, you'll have the most relaxing holiday ever!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a lagoon or sea view so you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Holly1952,
Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main target here in Sheraton Miramar is to provide the best service possible to meet and exceed the guest expectations. Having a memorable stay with us is our ultimate goal.

Hope to see you soon and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I travelled a lot and been at different hotels but I never felt like I want send a comment as I feel now after I got back from Sheraton Miramar .
we spent unforgattable 05 days at this great hotel. No words can tell how we enjoyed every single minute we spent there. Everything was just perfect since our check in till check out. Every one there looking forward to be at your service. all are friendly, so helpful with keeping a very professional way in how they treat their guest
Reservation, reception, Front office, food & beverage team all are amazing. They all serving you with big smile and makes everything easy and possible. This hotel can be for family, groups, honeymooners or even if you want go and relax. Whatever your vacation plans or needs you will find it at this hotel. Sheraton Miramar will be always our hotel at El Gouna destination coz if you been at El Gouna but not at Sheraton so you didn’t get the real experience of El Gouna yet . We are looking forward to get back there as soon as we can . special thanks for all the team and the management there, well done guys

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fady R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Fady R,

Thank yu very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Regards
Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.1 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
20.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,718 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.7 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: $129 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing