We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food/ambience”

Jobo's Sports Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 83 Restaurants in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The only sportsbar in town with typical barfood and BBQ. Watch your favorite sports on request.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food/ambience”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great food in a great location with excellent staff, my daughter always wants to visit whenever we are in Hurghada as their burgers are fab! But so is everything else on the menu, selection of steaks, chicken, salads, starters and desserts all sensibly priced.
T.V. screens to watch sports but not in your face or blaring loudly
, option to sit outside and people watch, or enjoy the entertainment in the square, heated during the winter with blankets provided as well if wanting to sit outside.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pavak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    168
    41
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Debenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere, staff and food!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My two children Harry (8) & Laura (6) loved it here from magic tricks to paper roses being made for her. Ibrahim, Mahmoud and all the staff made us feel very welcome. The food surprised me for a bar, it was really good. My two teenagers enjoyed the atmosphere, dancing, pool, sport on a big screen. Me well I enjoyed the Strawberry Daiquiris! A must if you are in El Gouna!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GinaPanterHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to Chill”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Have a big screen and a couple of Tv's with differant things on. The staff area freindly and will give good advice when odering food which was excellend value and good quality. They have a singer twice a week. This is a great place to go with a good atmosphere

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank andycullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO RELAX WITH SPORT AND FOOD.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We always visit JoBo's when we are in the area. They always have the sport on and the nacho's are delicious. The staff are friendly and prices of food and beer is very good value. Great for couples, groups and family's.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers in Egypt”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've brought many friends here and they all agree; Jobos makes tasty, juicy chargrilled burgers. Love their stuffed potatoes as well. the waiters are friendly, familiar and easy going and their burgers will knock you out for the rest of the day, and definitely great value for money. the sports channels on TV don't hurt either. u can order shisha from tamr hena across the road too. A little hot if you go during the day but otherwise i love this place. I added a photo here of Jobos http://suzeeoutofthecity.wordpress.com/2012/07/15/weekend-in-gouna-well-worth-the-heat/

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suzeeoutofthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jobo's Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jobo's Sports Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing