We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Upstairs Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 83 Restaurants in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: El Gouna's fine dining place with a menu that challenges all fine dining restaurants in the world. A special place for special occasions or for a business dinner.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

really good service was excellent and the food was very good so much so we ask if we could carry out the rest of the pizza that we could not finish which they did with out batting an eye

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank venking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    56
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Below expectations”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

As it was our honeymoon we looked forward to eating here as a bit of a treat due to the reviews on trip advisor. However left feeling a bit let down. It was very busy and it looked very nice but the service was efficient at best. No real warmth or atmosphere to make you feel welcome.
We had the lobster soup to start which I though was a little tasteless to be honest. Main courses were more successful husband had the Camel curry which he really enjoyed, I didn't like the strong flavour of the meat. I had the beef fillet which was fine, not exceptional but nothing wrong with it. we had Brulee and the fondant to finish both were good. Wine list was excellent and it was reasonably priced. Better places to eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alareen-Steele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab food....great service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Really enjoyed the duck on first visit so requested duck breast instead of leg on 2nd visit and they were more than happy to accommodate this.....great service and wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SyeSye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Fab meal”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved the food here would have visited again but didn't visit until towards the end of our stay. Highly recommend and fab dessert. Not the cheapest place but excellent value for money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank missmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Food & Great Service”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have been to this restaurant numerous times and the food is consistently good. Staff are excellent and in the winter they even provide fluffy shawls if you want to dine outside. Have tried most of the dishes on the menu but our favourites are the grilled Halloumi Cheese starter and the Lamb Fillet. The restaurant is located in the down town area of El Gouna.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMorris20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upstairs Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Upstairs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing