We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French cuisine at ur door”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Deauville

Le Deauville
Ranked #38 of 83 Restaurants in El Gouna
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“French cuisine at ur door”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, grilled salamon was so yummy and the duck.... Haven't taste anything like that for a while, was a bit disappointed with the shrimp salad, but overall i loved the food taste and ambiance

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arwaawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
137 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Abu Tig Marina”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice on our most recent trip, and really enjoyed it both times. Managed by a delightful French lady who is very attentive, and waiters are great. We particularly enjoyed the rapport we built up with Hamza in our recent visit. The food is delicious, had veal on the first visit and grouper fish on the second, and would definitely have either again - couldn't fault it. The location is lovely, overlooking the marina. This our favourite restaurant in the marina - in my opinion, definitely one to try at least once during your holiday. But a bit pricier than some of the other restaurants in the area, and the prices shown on the menu don't include 10 % taxes or 12.5 % service. You get what you pay for!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justlovemyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely meal!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I am surprised by some of the other comments. We had a lovely meal here and would definitely return. The only criticism I would have, is the waiting staff need to stand back a bit. On a romantic meal for two it not good having someone being over attentive! The scallop starter was beautiful and cooked to perfection!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinaPanterHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Liked it once, not so much the other.”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The biggest problem I faced going to this restaurant was that it wasn't consistent: neither food nor quality of service. While i've enjoyed it once (great service, okay/good food) the second time turned me off completely from this place, food was tasteless and waiter not so nice. Further, i really did not appreciate the manager speeding up our meal to make room for more customers, even if we had booked in advance
It would't be my restaurant of choice in El Gouna for sure, in terms of value for money iI thought it was overpriced- but perhaps that's only my own experience

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nour K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cuisine but not on a hot night”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

had perfect meals on the 3 times we visited, 4th time it was a very humid night and everything just tasted bland- dont know if it was the weather affecting the food or the chef! try the beef in grenobloise sauce, the goat cheese salad&the mussels in white sauce. More photos and information here http://suzeeoutofthecity.wordpress.com/2012/07/15/weekend-in-gouna-well-worth-the-heat/

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzeeoutofthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Deauville also viewed

El Gouna, Hurghada
El Gouna, Hurghada
 
El Gouna, Hurghada
El Gouna, Hurghada
 
El Gouna, Hurghada
 

Been to Le Deauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing