We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best relaxing holiday ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mosaique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mosaique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Bonnyrigg, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best relaxing holiday ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Been to Egypts Hurguada 5 times and decided to try El Gouna. Will never go back to Hurguada because we have found a wee jewel in the crown. The big hotels boast grandeur but can not offer what the Mosaique has to offer. A relaxing and very friendly atmosphere. The manager Mrs Ragnhid greets her guests every morning, taking time to chat to everyone she sees. Her staff are fantastic and this can only be a reflection on her management.
Our room was immaculate, towels and sheets changed daily with crisp white linen if required. Our cleaner left beautiful creations every day which always made us smile when we returned to our room.
The food was of a good standard always piping hot with plenty of flavour. There was a good selection of choice. The hotel offers a dine around in the marina which we only used twice because we enjoyed our evening meals in the restaurant.The staff in the dining room were very attentive to helping you.
The pool is very cold but just what is needed to aid a cool down from the scorching sunshine.
The reception staff are always there to help Mr Fo Zakarie always obliged any requests we had and was keen learning a few Scottish Phrases.
Hany, Adel, Ibrihimi and Mustafa made our holiday special. They worked very hard making sure we had enough cold drinks and cocktails around the pool. Speaking enough English along with a lot of sign language because of our Scottish accents they were able to give us many a laugh.
Shady is one staff member whom we will never forget. New to the hotel we met him on his first day carrying a shaky tray, by the time our holiday was finished he was carrying allsorts on that tray with one hand. He told us he was practising tirelessly behind closed doors with a bottle of water which showed us how important his job was to him. Shady is a very humble man who I hope you get the pleasure to meet.
El Gouna is very accessible you can get a Tuc Tuc which cost only 50p that will take you where you want to go. The beach is lovely sit back and relax with a beer and watch the kite surfers fly by.
I can not believe I have read some negative reports about this hotel. I appreciate that peoples needs and expectations are different but this hotel has got it right if its not they will fix it. I note that the manger responds to reviews and states very clearly that you just need to call her and endeavour to fix it.
A big THANK YOU to Mosaique Hotel and all the staff for making our 2013 holiday very special indeed.
Hilary and George Dunn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Hilary and George,

We are very happy to hear that we managed to exceed your expectation and that our team did their best to make your holiday unforgettable.
I have printed your comment and shared with them all - your friend Shady is on vacation but will share with him when he gets back.

We all hope to see you again for another "smashing" vacation at the Mosaique hotel.

Warm regards
Ragnhild Tabet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    139
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
112
157
56
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay there, the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and relaxing.
The room was very nice, and the view over the Marina was wonderful.
The breakfast was very nice as well, I would recommend this hotel and El gouna for everyone.

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms overlooking the Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MostafaWahby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Mostafa,

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback and i am sure we will see you again this summer escaping from the hectic Cairo - to El Gouna where life is as it should be!

Best regards
Ragnhild Sommer Tabet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braddon, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

ohhh what a chilled out holiday... For starters, El Gouna is the place to be but so is this hotel!!Simply relaxing and lovely!! I honestly felt like I could move in. It was clean, fresh and modern. Our room was serviced and cleaned daily and gorgeous towel sculptures left on our beds to surprise us when we came back from our daily adventures..and we had a brilliant view of the Marina...ahhh super peaceful and tranquill!!
We had no complaints about the room, the facilities, the staff, or the food.
We arrived and were treated by poilte, friendly staff, who catered to our immediate needs.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time by the pool (a tad cool-but refreshing!) and at the beach resort - which was only a hop, skip and a jump away!!

I WILL be back and I WILL recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Cant wait to stay again!

Room Tip: If you can, get a Marina view..simply breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Erin,

Thanks a lot Erin for your great feedback and comments about the hotel and our team.
We are surely looking forward to see you and your Aussi friends here in El Gouna soon.

Best regards,

Ragnhild Sommer Tabet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel lovely and peaceful ,pool really cold but I could just dip my toes a bit. Staff are really good and helpful especially bolis and Mira in restaunt and bar they had us laughing so much the room boy was good and made really nice things with towels for the room.my biggest gripe is the. Food. Breakfast was good had nice omelettes cooked as you want it.lunches started fine but it seemed that if too many people wanted A/l they revert back to buffet instead of al a cart which left a lot to be desired. Evening meals where very hit and miss more miss than hit and we ended up having to go out to eat on the marina. You could have pasta but there is only so much pasta you can eat.apparently the fanadir next door have the same chef but as far as I could make out the food was better there.I will be going back to el gouna but I will go B&B instead.
The resort is still lovely but we did notice that it was very quiet which is a shame for the traders.weather was lovely and hot with the usual wind which is nice and kept us from getting to hot but be careful as you forget how strong the sun can be.

Room Tip: Go B&B as food not that good.we like a room facing pool but the ones facing marina are really lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Kipper123,

Thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel and our team. I have already forwarded your comments to them.

Some guests like the set menu while others really prefer the buffet and as that is what is expected in an All Inclusive we had changed back to buffet. Regarding the buffet in the evening, we are trying to create variaty over the week and a tasty choise of items. I regret to hear that we did not satisfy you here. We are constantly trying to improve.

El Gouna has a wide choise of dining oportunities, so either BB in the hotel and dinner outside or HB with the option of Dine Around is great here in El Gouna.

Looking forward seeing you again and let me recomend some nice restaurants around.

Best regards,

Ragnhild Sommer Tabet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in March 2013.
For us it was the first time we visited El Gouna, and we were lucky to stay in the best hotel this destination offers. Especially for a relaxing holiday, the hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful, both in the restaurant and at the front desk. Also housekeeping staff was very attentive and left us a surprise on the bed every day after cleaning the room.

Rooms were standard, and looked older than we expected for what is mentioned as a “new hotel” on the internet. Also the bathroom was not in a very good shape. But the amazing view on the marina and the friendliness of the staff made it a wonderful stay.
Every day there was another theme buffet in the restaurant and the food was tasteful and decent.

Upon arrival at home, we missed an expensive watch in our luggage, but after contacting the hotel, the General Manager personally took care of it and arranged that we received the watch safely back at home. We will never forget the honesty and the willingness to help in this matter.

We will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoKa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear KoKa001,

Thank you for your kind words and I am happy you received your watch safely.

We are aware of the issues with the bathrooms and have now finally completed the renovation of all our bathrooms. We have changed all the shower floors.

Looking forward seeing you again soon as the summer seems far still in Belgium.

Best regards
Ragnhild Sommer Tabet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have been in the Mosaique in november 2012, march 2013 and have already booked to go back next month.
This is the place to be when you'r into a relaxing and quiet holiday. No noisy and pushing animation, no loud music, very helpful and friendly staff, from reception to the cleaning staff.
Everything is done to give you that real dolce far niente feeling. I have been to many hotels, and this is my favourite one. I travel alone, but the staff and the other guests are so friendly that I never feel alone.
If you have a problem, just talk to the reception and they'll do everything they can to help you.
The rooms are very comfortable, clean, have a nice balcony, and the hotel has a superb location. You are in the middle of the marina, just a little walk away from the kitesurfing stations, and a nice boulevard takes you to the marina, with lots of bars and restaurants.
If you want to book an excursion, the staff will be happy to advice you.
In one word : fabulous!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lieve428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi again,

We are happy to have you here with us again and again and that you have found us and made this you second home - your little oasis.

See you soon.

Best regards
Ragnhild
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed in El Gouna numerous times and decided to try this hotel last year for a change. We found the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Zakharia on reception and the manageress Mrs. Rheinhald, who was ever present and helpful. We were also offered the facilities at the Fanadir next door when there was an Egyptian bank holiday and our hotel became full. Both of them helped to arrange a room for us to use on our last day, as we were checking out late.

We stayed All Inclusive and found the food was varied, well presented and prepared,( the chef was from the Steinberger, so a good standard). Also we found the room very clean and comfortable with clean towels and sheets daily if required. All other areas were very clean and well maintained.

This hotel is perfect if you want peace and quiet and is only minutes from Abu Tig marina and the beach.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to El Gouna.

Room Tip: Email before arriving with any requirements or concerns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueandphil465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.5 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Fanadir Hotel
Fanadir Hotel
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#13 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaique Hotel

Property: Mosaique Hotel
Address: Abu Tig Marina - north Basin | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaique Hotel located in Abu Tig Marina in the fully fledged resort community of El Gouna in Egypt. Overlooking the super yachts of the North Basin, its tranquil and pampered atmosphere is just steps away from the wide selection of shopping, dining, and nightlife venues of Abu Tig Marina's main promenade. A buffet restaurant with daily barbecue, two bars with very distinct atmospheres, and swimming pools for adults and kids are conveniently at guests' disposal within this cozy El Gouna hotel. All our guests can enjoy relaxing by the sea side in our Marina Beach Club which is of two minutes walking distance from the hotel. An added incentive for sports lovers is complimentary access to the state-of-the-art LAX Gym, which is granted to all guests who book a Deluxe Room or Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mosaique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing