We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$86
View deal
Hotels.com$96
Priceline$99
travelup.com$122
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
416
189
36
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
189
36
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new marina moods beach nice hotel abu tig marina pool view nice balcony nice breakfast free access reception desk spacious rooms mini bar enjoyed my stay gouna shenouda peter downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 665 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having previously stayed here and suffered atrocious service soon after it opened, we thought we would give Mosaique another go a year later with hopes that it had improved. Unfortunately, service is even worse than our last stay; a real shame seeing as the hotel's location is so close to El Gouna's popular Abu Tig Marina.

On arrival, the extremely slow check in was followed by a scruffy looking gentleman offering to escort us to our room where we realized the king size bed we booked and paid for online, (and confirmed at the reception prior to check-in) was too much to expect from the hotel, who instead provided a twin room. When we called the reception to complain, the staff we're extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. The TV also didn't work which wouldn't normally have been a problem except for the fact that we had just come from a long haul trip and suffered serious jetlag which we found no relief for to while away the night.

After several calls begging to change our room, our receptionist called and offered us a suite which satiated us for a few moments until we realized the offer was not an upgrade but a sales pitch to get us to move to a more expensive room the hotel wanted us to pay for. to add insult to injury, on suggesting that we were going to leave the hotel, the receptionist made clear that our reservation was non-refundable. Words cannot begin to describe how infuriating it is to deal with the incompetent staff, and get the sense that we had been duped into not getting what we paid for.

Disgraceful.

Room tip: Save yourself the trouble and book another hotel.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank waseemht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Waseem,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns related to your recent visit to the hotel.

I am terribly sorry to hear the you did not appreciate the team here in the hotel as we are really trying our best to train and develop our teams to deal courtiously and professionally with our guests requests and comments.

Regarding your booking via an online channel, there is no remarks that you have requested a king size bed. As far as possible, we always try to give the beds requested upon C/I, but as the hotel was fully booked this week-end we had no possibility to give you another standard room with a king size bed. You had chosen a non-refundable discounted rate online and your room was therefor paid for at the time of booking and we could therefor not refund your room charge.

Next time, please send us a mail in advance and we would do our best to give you the room you prefer. info@mosaique.elgouna.com

Best regards
Ragnhild S. Tabet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we stayed here september 2011 (but have had to put in feb 12) .we loved it the staff in mosaique where all really nice expecially the breakfast staff and pool guy. we ate at fanidir in the evening apart from when we did the dine
around .,and we had a few drinks there before going to our room at night and i have to say all we did was laugh . we have been back to el gouns a few times only because we wanted to try different places, we are going back to mosaique in april 13 and hoping it will be as good as last time. i noticed that we can use moods beach which is good as we like it there and the lads that worked there are all lovely and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kipper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Kipper123,

Happy to hear you are coming back in April!
Rest assure we will do our outmost to make also this holiday a memorable one.

Looking forward seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Ragnhild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Earlier this year we went to El Gouna on a kitesurfing trip and stayed at the Fanadir (same ownership and located next door). Wee really enjoyed the holiday and our stay so booked again for November. However, when we arrived at the airport we were told they had changed our hotel. As it turns out this was not the hotel's fault but the local agent who our travel agent had booked through. Anyway they did give us room upgrades but we weren't happy and would have prefered to stay at the Fanadir. The staff in the Mosaique were on the whole unfriendly and unhelpful. The atmosphere was not good and it was generally disappointing. The agent offered us a boat trip to appease us but we weren't interested as we we there to Kitesurf.

The location is great as its two minutes in a Tuk Tuk to the kite beach but if you are going make sure you are confirmed in the Fanadir and don't get bumped like did.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel. This was also disappointing. The fruit was poor quality and it was just a load of exactly the same stuff every day. Cereals, toast, eggs cooked to your order if you don't mind queuing and fruit juice. It never changed one bit each day. To be fair it's much the same at the Fanadir but the whole experience at the Fanadir was son much better.

Also the air conditioning in both hotels is noisy and we had to turn it off at night. Wouldn't want to be there in August!

Room tip: Book the Fanidir with a marina view
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seanhr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our second visit to the hotel and it was even better than the first holiday.
The hotel was run with friendly help and polite staff. The management team were
there at your beck and call and call the chefs were always on hand to go through the
menu with you.

The setting of the hotel is divine with a gentle stroll to the harbour and shops.
The opportunity to use the beach and Moods BAR( FREE SUNBEDS) is an added
bonus.

We will be returning next year without a doubt. (can't wait to go back).

Room tip: ask for room 129 if you want a ground floor with a large balciony
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pat o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very recommendable hotel with great staff and management. Specially Ragnhild and Peter did their utmost to accomodate us. Recommend the beach at Moods only 5 min walk away. The hotel has an agreement with them and you can use the excellent beanbags on the beach for free

Room tip: De Luxe rooms are facing the marina
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MortenRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Tusen takk Morten, Will pass on your regards to Peter.
Looking forward seeing you both again soon.

Best regards
The Mosaique Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews