We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Hotels.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Trip.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Booking.com$99
Priceline$99
travelup.com$122
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
416
189
36
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
189
36
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new marina moods beach nice hotel abu tig marina pool view nice balcony nice breakfast free access reception desk spacious rooms mini bar enjoyed my stay gouna shenouda peter downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 665 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we stayed here september 2011 (but have had to put in feb 12) .we loved it the staff in mosaique where all really nice expecially the breakfast staff and pool guy. we ate at fanidir in the evening apart from when we did the dine
around .,and we had a few drinks there before going to our room at night and i have to say all we did was laugh . we have been back to el gouns a few times only because we wanted to try different places, we are going back to mosaique in april 13 and hoping it will be as good as last time. i noticed that we can use moods beach which is good as we like it there and the lads that worked there are all lovely and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kipper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Kipper123,

Happy to hear you are coming back in April!
Rest assure we will do our outmost to make also this holiday a memorable one.

Looking forward seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Ragnhild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Earlier this year we went to El Gouna on a kitesurfing trip and stayed at the Fanadir (same ownership and located next door). Wee really enjoyed the holiday and our stay so booked again for November. However, when we arrived at the airport we were told they had changed our hotel. As it turns out this was not the hotel's fault but the local agent who our travel agent had booked through. Anyway they did give us room upgrades but we weren't happy and would have prefered to stay at the Fanadir. The staff in the Mosaique were on the whole unfriendly and unhelpful. The atmosphere was not good and it was generally disappointing. The agent offered us a boat trip to appease us but we weren't interested as we we there to Kitesurf.

The location is great as its two minutes in a Tuk Tuk to the kite beach but if you are going make sure you are confirmed in the Fanadir and don't get bumped like did.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel. This was also disappointing. The fruit was poor quality and it was just a load of exactly the same stuff every day. Cereals, toast, eggs cooked to your order if you don't mind queuing and fruit juice. It never changed one bit each day. To be fair it's much the same at the Fanadir but the whole experience at the Fanadir was son much better.

Also the air conditioning in both hotels is noisy and we had to turn it off at night. Wouldn't want to be there in August!

Room tip: Book the Fanidir with a marina view
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seanhr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our second visit to the hotel and it was even better than the first holiday.
The hotel was run with friendly help and polite staff. The management team were
there at your beck and call and call the chefs were always on hand to go through the
menu with you.

The setting of the hotel is divine with a gentle stroll to the harbour and shops.
The opportunity to use the beach and Moods BAR( FREE SUNBEDS) is an added
bonus.

We will be returning next year without a doubt. (can't wait to go back).

Room tip: ask for room 129 if you want a ground floor with a large balciony
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pat o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very recommendable hotel with great staff and management. Specially Ragnhild and Peter did their utmost to accomodate us. Recommend the beach at Moods only 5 min walk away. The hotel has an agreement with them and you can use the excellent beanbags on the beach for free

Room tip: De Luxe rooms are facing the marina
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MortenRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Tusen takk Morten, Will pass on your regards to Peter.
Looking forward seeing you both again soon.

Best regards
The Mosaique Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

this was our first trip to Egypt and we decided on El Gouna, as we do not drink and we like to try different restaurants, so all-inclusive is not for us. we picked the Mosaique after reading reviews, and we very pleased with the choice. all the staff are extremely helpful, without being pushy. the room cleaners are brilliant, the breakfasts are served over a long period, so whether you are an early riser, keen to get out to the beach and water sports, or simply having a relaxing holiday and maybe a lie-in, there is still plenty of choice through to 10.30am. we found it a really pleasant stroll to the main marina where all the restaurants are, and what a choice! From Moroccan to Belgian, Italian to Vietnamese, Indian to Australian, and everything in between! You could easily eat at a different restaurant every night for 2 weeks. Not one bad meal the whole time we were there. We had a minor problem with the shower in our room(112), but it was dealt with promptly, and, although it was only an interim repair, we were offered the chance to change rooms if we wanted. It was extremely nice to see the manageress in the hotel most days, chatting to customers at breakfast. I'm afraid I can't remember his name, but the evening receptionist was extremely friendly and most helpful. We have to make one comment on the bed - it was probably the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in! We will definitely stay at either Mosaique or the sister hotel the Fanadir, next time we go to El Gouna. All areas of the hotel were kept spotless, and although we only stayed on a B&B basis, we heard good reports of the other meals from fellow guests.

Room tip: If you want quiet and there are families there, a marina view room may be better, although we were on ground level in a pool view room, and never found it a problem
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patcL3327AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews