We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, friendly and very helpful staff”
Review of Mosaique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mosaique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, friendly and very helpful staff”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in September 2012. My first impression on arrival was that it looked OK but I was a bit puzzled as to why this was number 1 hotel in El Gouna on trip advisor… don't get me wrong It is nice but just not in a wow fabulous kind of way.

My room was fine, a bit sparse the bathroom was a bit on the small side and the water didn't drain properly in the shower. Everything was perfectly clean and the bed was comfy, a decent selection of TV chanels, breakfast was served until 10.30 each morning and the selection of food was good.
This hotel has a sort of cool boutiquey chilled out Cafe Del Mar type of vibe, it's quite stylish the staff are very professional, they don't hustle you and they are not intrusive or pervy (which can sometimes be the case in Egypt).
There were some days (just for a change) I decided to use the pool at the sister hotel next door the Fanadir, Peter the receptionist there is very sweet and helpful and polite at all times.
The lobby bar is quite small but again everyone working there is super friendly and helpful the main barman Adel who was there every day was really great.

Whilst I was at the Mosaique I needed to organise the next stop on my independent tour of Egypt which was Luxor, so I made enquiries at the reception on how I would do this, I must say Zakaria on the reception desk was such a great help with this and he went over and above the call of duty to find out the details of all the different local coach companies and the coach times and where they departed from etc...he basically arranged the whole thing for me, it was so nice of him I didn't need to do anything he really took the headache away from me.

So, now I have actually stayed at the Mosaique I can now understand why it is number 1 on trip advisor, it is not so much to do with how fab the rooms are, it is the staff that make this hotel the best in El Gouna they really do look after you I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macko54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Macko,

Thank you very much for your nice words about the team! I will forward your compliments.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
The Mossaique team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    142
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
120
163
59
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Best thing about El Gouna in general that you can stay in any hotel and use more or less all othe hotel beaches for no or minimal charge. The hotel is new, very well decorated and furnished. Check in and check out is done manually so it's a bit slow but staff are really friendly and they will make sure they try to accommodate all ur needs. There is a small pool and there is a close nice beach that you can use for free that serves shisha and light snacks. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, has all the necessities. Room service is non existent except for cleaning your room nice a day. My stay was very much enjoyable and I would definitely go back again bec you get great service for the little money you pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzy1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Suzy,

Thanks a lot for your nice feedback.
Looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
The Mosaique Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have just come back from staying 10 nights at the Mosaique. We are very familiar with El Gouna after owning property there and often stayed at the Sheraton. The Mosaique is a wonderfully small hotel where all the staff are incredibly helpful and happy to help you. Special mentions go to Ibrahim and Samwel who were fantastic. Breakfast had a good buffet selection and the lunch menu was good also.
Only a couple of points: Even though it says that the hotel is "aimed at couples searching for a quiet, relaxed and pampered atmosphere", There were a lot of young children staying in the hotel and because it is small, it was very noticeable - I would not advertise this as a place that is aimed at couples. The other point was the cleaning of the rooms, especially the shower. The tile grout was very dirty indeed and really could have done with a bottle of bleach and a scrubbing brush used. The rooms are decorated lovely, though a better cleaning regime would keep it in better condition.

Overall, it is a wonderful hotel and I would definitely return again - with some headphones to drown out the sound of children and a bottle of bleach for the bathroom! But a lovely hotel nevertheless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alancane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Alancane,

Thank you for chosing Mosaique hotel this time and we are pleased to hear you will come back here. I am pleased you enjoyed the service and rest assured I will forward your comments to Ibrahim and Samuel.
The hotel is mainly targeting couples and normally we have a relaxed athmosphere around the pool, but specially some week-ends, we have families visiting and they can sometimes be a bit noisy. If this happen next time you are staying with us (i do not expect it as it is rare) please contact us and we will see with our neighbor hotel Fanadir if you can use their pool as they have "adults only"
We are aware of the problems with the grouting in some of the bathrooms and are in the process of solving it.

Looking forward seeing you again during your next visit to El Gouna.

Best Regards,
The Mosaique Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This quaint 4 star hotel is new, clean, luxurious for its price and nicely located on the new side of the Marina. The food could be improved, and they don's accommodate kids, but its a perfect hotel for a quiet getaway with your partner or a stay with your friends. Excellent value for money, if you are not going for the pricey Movenpick you must try to stay here.

Room Tip: there are pool view rooms and marina view rooms. try to pick a marina view room for a more Gouna fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadineokasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Nadineokasha,

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation.
I am sorry to hear the food was not up to your expectations, so please next time you stay with us, share your comments and feedback with our team so we can improve.
The hotel is welcoming children, but not recomended for children as we do not have any facilities and activities targeting families. As you say, this creates a nice and relaxed athmosphere around the pool.

Looking forward welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
The Mosaique team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Mosaique is a great small hotel in el gouna. The staff are friendly and the food is ok. The rooms are really nice and everything is still new. However, the worst thing about it is that it does not have beach access. Have to walk for 15 minutes to get to the beach at moods which is also a very small beach next to the marina.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank basmaberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Basmaberti,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service in the hotel although you found the distance to the beach too far. As we are conveniently located in the Marina, we do not have direct beach access, but our guests have (as you said) complimentary access to Marina Beach with is only a few minutes walk away. You can't have it all!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
The Mosaique Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton in Marsh, Gloucestershire.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at this wonderful hotel. Accomadation very clean & tidy. Housekeeping staff extremely friendly & helpful. Standard room was spacious enough for two.
Food superb, Dining room staff keen to assist with any request.
A special mention for Ibrahim, the pool bar attendant, who worked extremely hard and contributed to making our stay a most enjoyable one.
Nothing too much trouble for reception staff at any time of day or night.
Should problems arise General Manager would deal with such straight away.
If peace & quiet is what one is searching for, then this would definitely be the place for you.

Room Tip: Room 116(ground floor) direct access to pool. Brilliant for disabled guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alizena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Alizena,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you both again soon. Trust me I will forward your comment to Ibrahim.
Give us a hint before your next visit and we will book your room just next to your sunbed......

Looking forward seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
The Mosaique team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

First time in El Gouna and it wont be our last I cannot wait to go back.
The hotel is situated in North Basin of Abu Tig Marina and whilst surrounding area is being developed you are ten minutes walk from Marina and beaches alike. The setting is very quiet and peaceful and hotel is small enough to receive fantastic warm personal service without being intrusive. The staff cannot do enough for you and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable.Our houseman Mamoud was always happy to help with any questions and always had a warm happy smile regardless of when you saw him.
We booked half board and had a fantastic choice of food at both breakfast and dinner the options for evening meal were better then some 5 star hotels I have stayed in and hotel is exactly as it looks in pictures- fantastic property I cannot wait to get back.

Room Tip: ask for room 303 - great balcony overlooking pool and sea and the houseman Mamoud cannot do enough f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lornaamacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Lorna,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and nice e-mail to the reception team. I will for sure share this with the team and specially Mahmoud, Zaher and Adel.
Keep us posted when you are planning to come back and we will give you a nice room with view on to the Marina.

Sunny greetings from the Mosaique team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.5 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fanadir Hotel
Fanadir Hotel
#11 of 18 in El Gouna
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
486 reviews
1.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaique Hotel

Property: Mosaique Hotel
Address: Abu Tig Marina - north Basin | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaique Hotel located in Abu Tig Marina in the fully fledged resort community of El Gouna in Egypt. Overlooking the super yachts of the North Basin, its tranquil and pampered atmosphere is just steps away from the wide selection of shopping, dining, and nightlife venues of Abu Tig Marina's main promenade. A buffet restaurant with daily barbecue, two bars with very distinct atmospheres, and swimming pools for adults and kids are conveniently at guests' disposal within this cozy El Gouna hotel. All our guests can enjoy relaxing by the sea side in our Marina Beach Club which is of two minutes walking distance from the hotel. An added incentive for sports lovers is complimentary access to the state-of-the-art LAX Gym, which is granted to all guests who book a Deluxe Room or Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Mosaique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing