We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great seafood meal”

Hedra Sea Food Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 83 Restaurants in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great seafood meal”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I went with my husband and children
the place is clean ,great service, i liked the food
fried fish had great taste and crispy
6th avenue pasta was wonderful

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nihal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    8
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very dirty place with fake seafood!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We came here after reading lots of good reviews on TA. We were very disappointed ;(
Lobster bisque was some red tomato soup with shrimps (no lobster in "lobster bisque"!!!). Toilet was dirty, it was unable to close toilet door - there was no lock ... and no water to wash our hands.

Seafood plate was like "seafood charcoals", nothing to eat.
We'll never comeback here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Avtosport.ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in El Gouna”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We' ve been to El Gouna 3 times and been eating here 7 times!!!

We love the Seafood here. We never been ordered from the menu. Just asked for our favourite Fish and Crabs and Schrim :-) it just yummy!!!

Finishing up the meal wirh a Egyptian Coffee.. Just a heaven on Earth.
In this place whete you can find the local Egyptian come hier to eat. Because it is niot a tourist food. Our first visit in this place was recommened and hosted by our Egyptian Business Partner. And since then, we are theor regular guest.

It is not a fancy decorazed restaurant. But the quality that count!

Located in a prime location @Down Town. 2nd Floor, overlooking the center of down town where the actions are.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MultiCultiTante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fish dishes”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have avoided Hedra for a couple of years, folloiwng a not so good experience the first time we were in El Gouna. However we decided to give it another go, and had lovely meals So much so we ate here twice this visit. Fish tagine, seafood soup and the red snapper stuffed with crab meat and prawns, all delicious. Just goes to show, always worth trying again! Would definitely recommend and will definitely go back next year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scouselady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping Essex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“not good anymore”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

we usedto like this place, lovely setting again looking over the balcony onto the squre, but the standards have dropped a bit our last visit. tho try it, we may have just picked the wrong dishes that night

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracenlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hedra Sea Food Restaurant also viewed

 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Hedra Sea Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing