We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent evening”
Review of La Scala

La Scala
Ranked #32 of 83 Restaurants in El Gouna
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent evening”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The waitresses are attentive, polite and professional. The wine and food menu's have plenty of choice.
We had a couple of pizzas as mains with great red wine and some sorbet for dessert. An amuse bouche arrived before the mains and a complimentary selection of chocolates with limoncello after dessert. Excellent quality of food and service well worth the price, highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nill_Summerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    88
    25
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dissapointing hike in prices”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Having been regulars at La Scala for our first night meal every time we come to El Gouna we were disappointed to find unreasonable hike in some of pasta dish prices e.g. seafood pasta. Come on guys get real, it's pasta. The price has nearly tripled since November. Some differential is reasonable, but not this.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant but limited menu”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Usual Italian options available but limited
Food qood quality and large portions
Nice setting on the marina

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dufey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprised me!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was unsure about visiting here as from what I could see the menu was a bit limited. However, I was very very pleased with my meal.

I had a gorgeous pasta dish, bursting in flavour and big enough to feed a family of four!!! Very reasonably priced and super quick service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MOLLIEJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Had a good time”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Wonderful celebrated our son's birthday. The staff is attentive and friendly. Prices are not so high and the food is tasty. Will definitely be back next time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 210Jill210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Scala also viewed

El Gouna, Hurghada
El Gouna, Hurghada
 
El Gouna, Hurghada
El Gouna, Hurghada
 

Been to La Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing