We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for low price”
Review of Turtle's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle's Inn
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very good 3 star hotel for people that look for cheap accomodation. Very good location for kite surfers as it is only 12 min walking distance to Mangroovy Beach. Breakfast in nearby hotel Captain's Inn is really good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moriente N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 147 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

I booked Turtle's Inn for a 2-weeks holiday beforehand and, once there, I found out the Marina – the quarter where it lies, is one of the best in El Gouna. This amazed me, as I picked the hotel aiming for the lowest price provided cleanness and minimalistic services.

The hotel is part of a block of sister offers, with the reception of all being located in the adjacent Captain's Inn.

At just about 50€/night with breakfast (low season, January 2014), Turtle's Inn was great value. My holiday style is to do all the activities a place has to offer and come crash on the bed in the night. With this, I didn't mind the inside view of the room window. The room had a minimum comfortable size for 2 people, and service was simple and very good. By simple I mean that it did not feature the overallocation of personnel I found commonplace in Egypt.

Breakfast was good. Particularly appreciated the long running time, from 7 (or earlier?) to past 10.30. Foods were good and varied: Germans, English, Egyptians AND Italians would find their diets available.

As the surrounding Marina area is such a high shot, careful with what shops you visit around. I ate a 10€ fairly good sandwich in the nearby Le Garage shop, and a 2€ great dinner with drinks at the Zomba Egyptian restaurant downtown.

Also, some smaller boutiques lie next to the hotel. They run as typical Egyptian businesses (i.e. everything to negotiate) and make constant attempts to catch and screw tourists. The rule of thumb I use is, if a non-imported product costs more than half than in Europe, they are definitely overshooting.

Overall, I would definitely stay in Turtle's Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

You cannot fault the staff at this hotel at all! They always made sure I had everything I needed and were extremely friendly and welcoming (more so than at other hotels I have stayed at).
The room I had was clean and comfortable, the hotel was exactly as it is in the photograph (bright and clean).
My only one problem with this hotel was the lack of free wifi. Nearly all of the restaurants in this area offered free wifi and it seemed odd that wifi at the Turtle Inn came at a cost (and a reasonably high cost too).
All in all though, a great little hotel!
A

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NdyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very nice Hotel, every thing was perfect. Breakfast is served at Captain's Inn and has choices for everyone's taste.
Special Rafek was very nice, he organiced everything and make a perfect job.
Thank you Rafek

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 401arno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel has all you need for a dive holiday. Rooms are clean, bed and pillows are comfortable. The hotel has the perfect location if you dive with Orca Dive. Breakfast is served at Captain's Inn and has choices for everyone's taste. There are plenty of restaurants at walking distance, otherwise with a Tok Tok downtown El Gouna is just a 5 minute drive. The only thing to improve is the shower, it is only a 60x60 cm so the cold shower curtain is always sticking to you which is annoying. A glass door would be more comfortable and would give you more space in the shower.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Erika U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Actually this is my second time in this Hotel, I loved it from first sight! Rooms are very clean, a bit small but it doesn't matter as it is so clean well equipped and I used it for a relaxing cozy sleep at night. Staff is very helpful. The location is perfect on Abu Tig Marina. You are just couple of minutes away from a variety of restaurants and bars serving different sorts of international cuisines. I definitely recommend this Hotel for a nice relaxing vacation on the Red Sea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hicham_Morcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice location on Abu Tig Marina, Nice clean room, friendly reception staff helping you whenever you need and price is very good also, cozy hotel I recommended for every one and definitely will come back, thank you for nice vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohsayedomran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.1 mi away
The Captain's Inn
The Captain's Inn
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
0.3 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle's Inn

Address: Abu Tig Marina | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: $22 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle’s Inn is a small hotel located in the heart of Abu Tig Marina in El Gouna, one of the most sought-after destinations on the Red Sea coast of Egypt. Looking out onto the marina’s South Basin and its luxury yachts, Turtle’s Inn is in the midst of cafes and bars, specialty restaurants, trendy boutiques, and hip nightlife hotspots; it also benefits from the facilities shared by other small El Gouna hotels in close vicinity. In this diving hotel, scuba divers will find Orca Divers, the on-site dive center offering introductions to the sport, diving holiday packages to explore the underwater wonders of the Red Sea, and snorkeling trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turtle's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle`s Hotel El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing