We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DinaHabib
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt

Colorfully Cozy

Review of Turtle's Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 5, 2012
This lovely little hotel is situated right on the Abu Tig Marina.
The view is incredible, the colorful rooms are also hospitable, good value for money and a pleasant stay in a very central place.
Recommended to visit and stay in Turtle's Inn.
Date of stay: August 2012
Room Tip: View of the Marina.
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$193
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 miles from Turtle's Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$78
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $78
  • Agoda.com
    $71
  • Expedia.com
    $78
0.6 miles from Turtle's Inn
Free parking
Pool
$173
$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $98
  • Hotels.com
    $98
  • Expedia.com
    $98
1.0 miles from Turtle's Inn
Free parking
Pool
$112
$105
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Priceline
    $112
  • Booking.com
    $112
  • Expedia.com
    $105
0.3 miles from Turtle's Inn
Free parking
Pool
$71
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $71
  • Agoda.com
    $63
  • Priceline
    $71
0.8 miles from Turtle's Inn
Pool
Beachfront
$62
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $62
  • ZenHotels.com
    $61
  • Expedia.com
    $62
0.0 miles from Turtle's Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
$105
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $72
  • Vio.com
    $86
  • StayForLong
    $78
1.0 miles from Turtle's Inn
Free parking
Pool
$349
$311
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $311
  • Priceline
    $311
  • Tripadvisor
    $311
1.0 miles from Turtle's Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Hotels.com
    $90
  • Priceline
    $90
1.5 miles from Turtle's Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Booking.com
    $111
  • Agoda.com
    $99
  • Priceline
    $111
1.2 miles from Turtle's Inn
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in El Gouna
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
144
100
27
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
100
27
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is amazing unforgettable stay marina beach small hotel night stay pleasant stay gouna reception diving supermarket cleanliness varieties ayman egypt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 281 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This tiny divers- and kite surfers hotel is still as charming as it was, when I was there in February. The water in the shower in my room was still not really hot, but compared to the freezing cold water in winter, this might be called refreshing. Ideal for people who do not want to stay in or around the hotel all day. Frequented by kite surfers and divers. Orca Diving school locatet in the same building.

Room tip: The rooms towards the habour were said to be the finest, with a terrace overlooking the harbour.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jochen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The location is the best thing about turtle inn. It is in the heart of the new marina. The rooms are clean. The food in the breakfast is ok but there is nothing special about it.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basmaberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I've stayed here many times. It's location in the centre of the Marina is ideal, close to nice restaurants, cafes, internet cafe and the staff are friendly and helpful. Looking forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rhian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I had a great vacation in El Gouna. Best Place in whole Egypt.
On the end of my holidays I mooved to the nice Hotel Turtle's Inn. It is located directly in the Marina. You go out of the Hotel and there are a lot of Restaurants, nice small shops, the harbor (with amazing yachts) and a walking distance to the beach.
I had such a nice room with a balcony where you can enjoy the atmosphere of the life of El Gouna. The Hotel is clean and the staff is very helpfull and considerate.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriana2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 14, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: In den Restaurants rund ums Hotel kann man sehr lecker essen.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fady Farag, Guest Services / Front Office at Turtle's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews