We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

HI,
i have been going to el gouna during the last 2 years almost every month for 2 nights stay or so, depends on my work and site visiting, i stayed all these times in Rihana either resort or INN both are perfect, all of the staff very very cheerful and friendly the manager himself comes when free to welcome you, the foood is great and the kids area "Tixi" is great, the lady there is very nice and the kids loves to go there, it is very safe round the hotel , u can leave ur kids go around easily get icecream, or paly..ect no worry, it is really one of the best cozy hotels we have here. Proud to have it. Rania Nabil Salama:)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaniaNsalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    86
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
104
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Got a last minute deal with an all inclusive package for Rihana Inn. Arrival procedures were a bit chaotic and the reception didn't give any additional information except the room key and all inclusive bracelets. No explanation of dinner times, map or what's included and what not. Had to ask separately for the hotel booklet with instructions. Generally front desk / reception staff was somewhat hasty and not very attentive.

Room was on 3rd floor but with a view towards the back of the hotel. Unfortunately fairly close to the motorcar circuit so occasionally would here the noise of mini-carts. Room itself was very basic but clean with small balcony. It got a bit chilly in the evenings with the wind blowing through the balcony door cracks and the bare tile room flooring really cold. Recommend taking extra socks for the evenings. Aircone heating mode wasn't very efficient and didn't help much in warming the room. Small fridge and basic wardrobe. Flat screen TV was the most modern part of the room interior.

Hotel area itself was nice and clean. 3 pools, 2 "all-inclusive buffet restaurants", a few bars (Peanuts and pool bars), 2 "a la carte restaurants" and beach area. Beach was a bit cool and windy in December but the pool areas were secluded from the wind and warm enough for sun bathing. Only one of the buffet restaurants was open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Buffet quality and assortment was ok even though we skipped the salads in order to stay on the safe side of the food. Local beer, wine and slightly bizarre tasting local gin, vodka and rum was included with the beer being the number one tasting drink. Soft drinks were good and ok. The staff was generally very helpful and attentive at the restaurants, bars and pool areas.

The hotel has a good location with 10 minutes walking distance to downtown area and approx. 20 - 25 mins walk to the Marina. Cheap bus transportation leaves from the hotel entrance approx. every 15 - 20 minutes to downtown and Marina. The Marina area was very pleasant with several nice restaurants and bars. Especially Rive Gauche was nice even though a bit hidden away in the Marina. El Gouna itself is a refreshingly peaceful and sophisticated town compared to the hassle of e.g. Hurghada. Plenty of nice hotels, good service and relaxed atmosphere with only the occasional vendor hassling and pushing tourist trinkets on the streets (sometimes very aggressive and unfriendly manners). The Colona diving center office is located in Rihana Inn and highly recommended. A good selection of basics shops also within the hotel complex.

All in all a basic 3 star standard hotel with friendly staff and nice pools + great location. Rooms very basic and one should try to push for a room with balcony towards the pools and sunset. Rooms ending in odd numbers seem to be towards the desert (e.g. 321, 245, 333) and ending in even numbers towards the pool (e.g. 322, 246, 338).

Room Tip: Rooms ending in odd numbers seem to be towards the desert (e.g. 321, 245, 339) and ending in even nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helsinkiglobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

After a week sailing the Nile we transferred here 4.5 hrs by road through the desert, not a bad trip really. El Gouna is a pleasant new build resort but in traditional nubian style, with lots of palm trees and shrubbery plus lagoons, an oasis in the desert,
Booked a quiet room and that's what we got, tucked out of the way but still convenient for facilities at both the Inn and Resort adjoining complexes. If you get a room around the Fitness Pool there will be noise at various times of the day.
There are several daytime bars plus the beach bars and 2 evening bars. Peanuts is lively and brash, Sunset Lounge is quiet and relaxed.
The main Sunny restaurant was very busy indeed and rather hectic, while the Plaza restaurant was busy but less hectic, and there is outside seating. There were many dish selections but it was mass consumption buffet standard, perfectly ok for all inclusive at the low price.
There are 2 on site a la carte restaurants. The Italian Dolce Vita was quite good, but the Belgian Chez Pascal was excellent on our 3 visits, especially the steaks (try the chateaubriand).
There is a Lagoon beach at the site and a free shuttle bus direct to the sea beach. Both have shady fixed parasols, semi-circular wicker wind breaks and loungers. Both serve lunchtime food - BBQ / pasta / a main dish / salad / dessert.
The El Gouna shuttle busses call at the hotel and have 4 routes, an easy way to get around. A weekly ticket is only about £2 (english) and also covers the lagoon shuttle boats.
There is 'animation' and sports if you want it, but we wanted a relaxed chill-out week and that's just what we got.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Travelling_Tyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed here in July this year, my, my husband and my two sisters. The rooms were basic but very clean and the room boys were lovely. The beach was ok, water was really murky, but should have expected that been a man made beach. The weather was fab and the pool excellent. The animation staff are legends, if it wasn't for the evening entertainment we would have died from boredom. However thats were the positive ends. The food is awful. under cooked and bland. How anyone could say its better then that i really don't know. I could have got better microwave meals at Iceland. The water machines, where you HAVE to refil your water bottles, were filthy and warm. On the 3rd day of the holiday one of my sisters fell ill, very ill. We had to get the hotel nurse up, who was lovely. She said it was food poisoning. She was violently ill and spent the following 4 days in bed. Not to mention been ill back in the uk afterwards. Then we came down ill to, after eating the same food at the "bbq" they put on. We all started with jippy tummies, headaches and the usual stomach cramps. We walked into El Gouna, which was dead and bought some Antinal, the antibiotic on order by the hotel nurse. We all took it and had now improvements. Back at home, 4 weeks after returning i was in hospital been told i had Campylobactor - Caught from sewage contaminated food. Nice. We were all ill for months. Its sad because this was my youngest sisters first time abroad, and we were all really looking forward to this break. After reading what i thought were trusted reviews on here, we booked this hotel. Wish i hadn't now, total disaster.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indimaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Booked this holiday online for just £473 all inc ( 20 kg lugg/inf meals inc/ transfers inc)) for 10 nights 2 days before we left home.
We have been to El gouna before in June this year ( Three corners Ocean View) so it was like comming home. The rihana inn is part of the more expensive Three corners resort and guests to the inn part can us all the facillities of both hotels as part of their all inclusive package for less cost than boking the Resort part, but guests can upgrade rooms for between £100 and £150 ish for 14 nights per room we were told by some that had done this . The inn part is in my opinion a budget accomodation as the rooms ( 158 ours next to the pool) are smaller and less well furnished( but how long do you spend in your room anyway?) but comfy with air con, walk in shower, queen size double bed, 28 inch wide screen tv and fridge. Bad Points, the odd ant in the bathroom, and the DJ in peanuts bar( does this guy not understand that if he has 40 people on the dance floor this is good!! then playing his choice of music and having only 3 left after 10 seconds "IS BAD" NO he just carries on) thats it for the bad folks. The good, everything else service, food( how anyone can complain about the food here is beyond me) hygene ect. Would i bring the grandchildren, certainly, entertainment teams only had a few children but they were always at it. The lagoons around the hotel are nice but if you want to snorkel go on a trip or go elswhere in Egypt with a house reef at the hotel. Three Corners owner Mmd Cecille Lambrech around the hotel most days and would stand and have a chat with anyone which is a nice touch as was the invitation to her cocktail party. Would we go back, certainly. How does it compare to the Three corners Ocean View in the Abu Tig Marina... Bigger choice of food in the Rihana which is also more child friendly( ocean view is a more adult quieter holiday and the food although less choice appears better presented). Anyone who requires more detail about a specific aspect please feel free as always to contact me and i will try to help.

Room Tip: room 158 sunny in the morning and 30 ft from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at the Rihana In in July and we enjoyed every minute. Food is great on all inclusive apart from no snacks between meal times or in the evenning apart from ice cream and tea and cakes for one hour in the afternoon. Hubby and I are both partial to a toastie on hols before bed so was a little dissapointed at that however.....

The rooms were nice and clean, the staff from the cleaners to the restaurant staff were brilliant, its the best service I have ever recieved. Nothing was too much trouble and they spoke english well. All rooms are air conditioned which is needed in Egypt in July because it is stinking hot !!!!!

On site spa etc so staff do come and try to sell, i actually had quite a few spa treatments and the reflexology was amazing but if you are not interested just be firm and polite and they will leave you in peace, the same goes for the onsite shopping mall.

All in all it was a great holiday and there is a section for the Brits and a Scandinavian section which is where we stayed, not a problem for us, Hubby is danish and we can all speak it lol !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puttiputti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

just came back from rihanna inn 2 weeks ago.. rooms were ok,clean but not fancy .. food is really good though, staff was ok, pool was really small.
This hotel has no beach, it's on the lagune which is no fun at all you just can't cant swim in it, the beach is 5 mins away by the hotel bus .. it goes every hour.. but the beach they drove us to was simply A DISASTER.. practically no beach.. and you have to walk through a lot of coral reefs to get to the sea, we took like half an hour walk on the reefs to get to the actual water and we injured our legs.. it was awful and we never went again.. so i think you can go to a hotel with the same price but with better facilities.. i think its overrated.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnEmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#13 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Rihana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Inn

Property: Three Corners Rihana Inn
Address: El Gouna Resort, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#12 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna
3 Corners Rihana Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing