We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”
Review of Seven Heaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seven Heaven Hotel
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have stayed at seven heaven 7 times now. On my own. With a group on 15 family and friends. Also various smaller groups. I feel so safe and well looked after when i stay there. My children who are my 11 yr old daughter and my 23 year old son call it their second home. Only sad thing we have happen is saying goodbye to the lovely brothers who own it Samir, Itif and Iman. The little restaurant within the grounds run by the lovely Mohamad-net is the best food in town. I could go on and on bout all the other guys why are such fun, such a help, but just go see for yourself is what i suggest. Love Justine and family. I love dahab and seven heaven x

Room Tip: The beauty is you have 5 different types to choose from. From a hut on the roof with fan and views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferreirajustine2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had a simple room to myself with a fan for about 30 LE, cheapest I have stayed in all of Egypt, there is a great view and plenty of places to sit out on the balcony. The staff were very friendly and would do anything in the world for you. The restaurant is quite good as well, but do to there being only a couple of cooks it may take a while if other people have ordered before you. All in all my stay was fantastic and the staff was very friendly and helpful, I will definitely return if I am ever in Dahab

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziggy28104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Don't pay if you are not happy was the welcoming phrase from Mr. Samir the owner. I stayed there 4-months and paid only for 3. I was not happy, and the owner called the police on me... I feel I owe him nothing: The air conditioning dorm with 6-beds where I stayed it was L.E.15.00, whereas the non-a/c was L.E.10.00 with only 4-beds... The A/C was not working for almost 2-months, and when I did the math, it comes to minus 600 Egyptians pounds... Mr. Samir is the most greedy hotel owner I have ever encountered and he is only nice to women traveling alone. All he talks is about getting a second wife from the Orient since the law in Egypt allows for a man to have four wives. This account for a lot of harassment I received in this so-called PADI resort.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Raizel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

seven heaven is definitely one of the cheapest places you can stay, but that is because the rooms aren't that clean the bathrooms are kinda broken down, we also had some trouble with friends coming over and chilling in our rooms. i wouldn't go back again even though its really cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziad_Tarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Best value in Dahab.
You are right by the sea and the diving is great. All the staff are great and friendly and make you feel "like family" as they like to tell you. Great place to meet fellow travellers and a good atmosphere.
Rooms are basic, but are clean and do the job. They include working Ac and fridge.
The restaurant in the hotel is a great meeting place, excellent value and yummy food - love the mango juice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Simple place on where meet all solo travellers needs. Good restaurant and a meltin' pot also, friendly staff and funny owner. Same environment including rooms, restaurant and diving center, all close to diving spot and to seaside walk of Dahab... and a cheap cost!!! Adviceable to all easy travellers with no special needs. Free drinks and sometimes a dinnner to diver students.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

all staffs are friendly , whenever I come to seven heaven I feel like at home
reasonable price , good place to hang out with other travellers.
they have also good dive center. All guides are professional !
really miss seven heaven !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seulgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#21 of 53 in Dahab
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#42 of 53 in Dahab
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#27 of 53 in Dahab
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Heaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Heaven Hotel

Address: Masbat.dahab, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Heaven Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Seven Heaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Heaven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing