We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Oricana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oricana Hotel
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 7 friends, 5 of us stayed in the villa and 2 stayed in a double room. We stayed for 4 days. The hotel is clean, people are friendly, they have a very nice pool ( little bit cold :)), value for money, they have one of the greatest diving centers in Dahab (Scuba seekers), around 500 meters to the center of main market place.

I would recomend it to others.

Enjoy your stay :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ansary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 77 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here with family for base during diving drip with Big Blue. Upgraded from the Star of Dahab which we stayed in last time but wanted a few more facilities this time. Very friendly staff and readily available for any queries or problems. Still quite basic but clean and very convenient location for diving centres. Having the pool available was also a blessed relief in the heat of the day. Made to feel very welcome and will be returning in August.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Dahab is the best beautiful place in Egypt. Oricana Hotel is the best. Personal service, very very good food helpful staff serving you with a smile Feeling at real home. Staying in Oricana Hotel is a very peaceful quite nice place. the general manager Hossam is a very nice person a good example of customer care of highest levels.

Room Tip: ALL Rooms are quite large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We visited Dahab in January 2012 (for some reason, Trip Advisor isn't letting me select January 2012...), and the Oricana Hotel had been recommended to us by our taxi driver. We were a little weary at first, until we got to the hotel, met the the friendly owner, and got a tour of the place. After seeing the clean, well-kept room with spacious washroom that was available, we decided to stay. And we did not regret that decision - staying at the Oricana for one week.

The hotel is located just outside of the main strip, where all the restaurants and dive shops are. This location was perfect for us, being close to all the fun, without it being bothersome.

Wifi signal was stronger in the lounge area than in our room, but that was okay for us. There is a pool in the main courtyard, but we didn't get a chance to use it because it was unheated, and the January temperature was a bit chilly. That said, the pool would be a wonderful amenity for those staying in the hotter months!

The daily breakfast was tasty - and the staff were very accomodating with preparing our breakfast in advance for our early morning dives!

Great service overall - we were always greeted with friendly smiles and conversation by Mohammed, who worked the front desk.

We enjoyed our stay at the Oricana and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have scuba gear to dry, rooms on the second floor have a balcony which enable you to hang up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Chickita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Once again, I've had another fabulous week staying at the Oricana. The staff are simply lovely, so friendly and an absolute joy to come back to each day. I will be there again the same time next year. The only reason why I haven't given the restaurant a higher than average rating is because I've only eaten breakfast there, which I really enjoy and look forward to each day so maybe next time I should try lunch or dinner as it certainly smells good when I walk past the kitchen!

Room Tip: I've only ever had the ground floor room so can't give an opinion of the 2nd floor rooms but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We went to Dahab early 2011, initially we wanted to stay for 3 nights but we ended up staying for whole week, staff where really nice and helpful, breakfast is good bathroom is very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsdto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was my second stay at Oricana hotel and I am very pleased with the service and quality of the hotel. The location of the hotel secures that you are close to the center without being bothered with any noise or other disturbance that might occur closer to “the strip”. Nice pool area is also a plus. The management is present and has great interest in the well being of all guests. Kitchen staff goes out of their way to make a flexible and good breakfast and the pancakes they serve is reason good enough in itself to stay here! Rooms are kept clean and I felt very secure at all times, both for myself and my belongings. WIFI is a little weak and not working in all rooms but that can easily be improved.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mort1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
560 reviews
0 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#18 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
73 reviews
0 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
407 reviews
0 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oricana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oricana Hotel

Address: Mashraba Street, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $39 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oricana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oricana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oricana Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing