We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tropitel dahab oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“tropitel dahab oasis”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

What a great time we miss you all nagy joe pool boys and mr bean what a great
4 weeks me and dave had cant wait to go back all the staff was fantastic brilliant
Place bridgit manger v good I would tell eneybody to go there camel man amed great ladwe miss you all and the tropitel dahab met some great people my sisterinlaw justed arrived for 2 weeks she goes everyyear cant wait to book again hope mr bean liked is suitcase bless see you all soon say hello to everyone from sheryl dave xxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: 249 good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sheril and Dave


Woooww, thank you for your nice review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest, but this is who we are a team that will do for our guest everything that you will always remember tropitel Oasis. We miss you all. a big hi from all of us. hope to see you soon again.


brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    412
    102
    51
    31
See reviews for
233
559
103
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I moved to this very pleasing hotel after spending one very miserable week in the grim 'Sea Sun Hotel' next door. FYI I have given that place an honest review

With it's beautifully kept gardens it is a haven, the gorgeous red bougainvillea growing in the inner courtyard greeted me every morning.

The atmosphere is like a family run hotel and not part of a chain. All the staff work very hard to make you feel at home. There's no animation team to shatter the peace, it's just a quiet place for chilling out and relaxing.

Situated conveniently near the famous Blue Hole it has Laguna Divers situated right in the grounds. There is also a pier where one can go watch the fish.

A regular bus travels back & forth to town. No free Wi-Fi but with my own wireless dongle and a local Data SIM bought from the 'in house' shop I was able to get online. The guys who run this shop were very helpful and multilingual.

My only 'gripe', if that is the right word, was the irritating music playing inside and outside the restaurant. One morning at 7:00am, when it should have been peaceful and quiet, the choice was rap, house and heavy metal. Not conducive for 'wool gathering' while sipping an early morning cuppa.

And sometimes the hot water had a mind of it's own, fluctuating between too hot or cold.

Rooms have a TV with satellite channels, BBC World and other foreign languages. Being 'nitty picky' I would have also liked to have had English speaking "Russia Today'.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift so if mobility is a problem choose the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Liz,


An Oassi in the dessert, Woow thank you, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest , Yes, i know about the music and we change it immediately. We have relax back ground music to relax with a cup of coffee. Thank you again and We hope to see you again. a big hi from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just back from an amazing time at Tropitel. It had everything that I wanted. Good food, excellent staff and service and the most tranquil atmosphere. Still buzzing from holiday. Thanks to Abdo, Milled, Ibrahim and all management and staff at hotel. Xmas day in Egypt was out of this world. I could go on and on about how good it was. What more could a mind and body ask for. Somebody stop me, Im on fire and still smoking. Fantastic and I will be back. Stay tuned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pirana38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
My dear Guest,


Hahahaha nice , still on fire. I want to thank you for your nice review, and in short words you explain what is tropitel Oaisis, it is true you don't need a lot of words to explain that you had a wonderful time. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again. a big hi from all of us

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you haven't been to Egypt before, then now's the time - but go here!

The staff make this place a haven of peace, quiet and pleasure (especially Abdo and his excellent Bloody Marys :) ) Here you will find no annoying animation team or thumping disco music - just lovely people and the best house reef that I've seen outside of Australia.

A quick tip for snorkellers - get up early, because by mid-day it gets a bit choppy.

If it weren't enough to be surrounded by splendid mountains on one side and the sea on the other, then your holiday will be made complete by the attitude of every member of staff. They do everything they can to make you happy on holiday. Not many places do this.

So a big thank you to everyone at the Tropitel Dahab Oasis - we had a wonderful time! (Got home safely yesterday with another great transfer from AtoB.)

Many, many thanks! We needed a great chill-out break - and it was excellent!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank e-pipeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,


Mhhhhhhhhhh A True Delight, thank you, but you where also very nice guest. thank you for your wonderful review, A big hi from all of us and special Abdu. We hope to see you soon again, your bloody mary will be waiting you.


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEDFORDSHIRE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Highly recommended to all TripAdvisor readers!

Chose this hotel specifically after reading some very positive feedback from many well satisfied guests and was so pleased we came here for a 2 week holiday in December. Found the hotel staff so friendly and helpful, they certainly worked hard and made our stay most enjoyable. Normally we have visited Taba for many years now so as flights there are no longer available we did not fancy a 3 hour transfer from Sharm El Sheik so searched hard for new hotel in Dahab, we were very pleased that everything we had read from other guests proved informative and accurate. Booked with A1travel for the first time and will definitely use them again
Brigitte the General Manager always has time for a friendly chat and any requests are dealt with immediately and efficiently. The staff worked hard and the standard of cleanliness was very good throughout the complex. We found the food particularly excellent and Azman the chef and his team provided some really tasty soups, freshly prepared salads and an exceptional variety of great fish, beef and chicken dishes. Barbeque outside, once a week with chicken and slightly spiced Egyptian kofta was truly delicious. The Egyptian sweets and delicate cakes were very hard to resist! Red, white wine or soft drinks were served on request and the waiters were attentive and always willing to help. Special thanks to Kameer for his outstanding service. It was very pleasant to be able to eat inside or outside on the terrace of the restaurant.
The pool area has a choice of solid wooden sun beds or modern plastic loungers with mattresses and clean soft towels provided for use. It was also good to have tables and chairs available outside the pool Bar and adequate shade if required. Dahab’s Blue Hole was approx. 45 minutes walk along the beach ( you can go by camel if prefered) and it was also possible to walk back from Dahab lighthouse but the hotel provided their mini bus several times per day for visits to Dahab centre. Our second week had some colder strong winds and this year it snowed up at St. Katherine's! Delboy in the shop was great to chat to and gave a fair price for anything we bought from him. There were a few Mosquitos around but came prepared with tablet machine and spray. (Repellent was also available in the shop if we had needed it.) Unfortunately our holiday ended just when the superb Christmas tree and decorations had been put up but we have.made several new and pleasant friends and must now decide when we are going to return to sample the delights once again of such a lovely hotel.
Thank you Tropitel - hope to be back soon. L& J. 21.12.13

Room Tip: Some rooms have very small shower, request larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LEGENDABEDFORDSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear L&J


WooooooooW, what a title, thank you for this nice review, i read it over and over again. Yes, this is what tropitel Oaisis is a like, it explains everything. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you soon again in your second home between your friends. a big hi from all of us


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Returned to our holiday home to a lovely welcome from reception staff. Quick check in shown to our lovely pool side room 145. Lots of lovely small personal changes made by Bridgette and her staff who are a credit to her and the Tropitel. Spent 11 days living the dream again plenty of sun loungers round the pool and on the beach house reef WOW, pool side staff are great Mr Bean and Abdo on hand to make your hols great. Always found something to eat in the restaurant nice to see chefs greeting new and repeat holiday makers. Dinning room staff busy as always thanks to Wael. Show night was great plenty of laughs, bedouin night fantastic food was plentiful and tasty, great company Mr Bean and Abdo did a fantastic job making sure we were all well looked after, they make a great team. Say Hello to Beshoy,Fade and Marco in the hotel shop who can arrange just about anything went on boat trip with Marco loved every minute of it. Don't be put off my all the press reports of trouble in Egypt go and see for yourself that it is safe no trouble at all in Dahab, plenty of guests staying at the Tropitel unlike other hotels in the area ( thats a great sign) shows what a great job Bridgette and her staff are doing. If you have a problem while in the hotel please speak to Bridgette she is always around and will deal with it promptly, old and new holidaymakers are treated the same. Thanks to all the new guests we met this time, Bev and Chris felt like we had been friends for a along time. Thanks to everyone at Tropitel see you in 2014

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronsanSouthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Ron and san,


Wooow, Thank you for your nice review, it explain all what is tropitel oasis a like. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, it is your second home, we are looking forward to see you again in the 2014. the best wishes and a big hi from all of us

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I and my mom-in-law stayed at the Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel for 10 days in November 2013. If you want peace, quiet and good diving, away from the hustle and bustle of Sharm then the Tropitel Dahab Oasis is ideal. Don’t be put off by the hours drive to Dahab, it is well worth the drive. We used a local company called Dahab Info for our transfers.

The hotel itself was lovely, with the beautiful desert mountains behind and sea views to the front, with a hazy silhouette of Saudi Arabia across the gulf . The rooms are large and comfortable. The bed a bit hard for my liking. Both of our rooms were facing the pool and sea. What makes this hotel is the staff though. From Mr Bean, to Abdo, to all of the numerous other staff who are too many to mention. Nothing is too much trouble and are always helpful and polite. From reception who moved my mom-in-law to a room close to ours on check-in, to drinks at supper, or even to fix the shower head when it flew off the wall due to the inconsistent water pressure, smashing it to pieces, nothing was too much trouble.

On the food front, the choice is not large, but is varied, but after a week the same dishes do reappear. We did not mind as the food was always filling, tasty and hot, which in my opinion is always a bonus when dealing with buffets. We tended to eat indoors as I don’t like eating while being chocked on smoke and on the terrace smoking is allowed. The smoking in the evenings on the terrace could get really bad to the point that we could not socialise on our balcony after supper as our balcony was above the terrace and we were inundated with smoke, so we had to move to my mom-in-laws room.

The snorkelling and diving was excellent. Special thanks to Sabbah, you are a one in a million dive master. It is perfect having a reputable dive centre on site. With regards to the snorkelling, my tip, is to head out first thing in the morning before 09:30 to avoid the rougher seas. The beach is not a sand beach, but more a mixture of large course sand and pebbles and access to the sea is via the boardwalk only. There are more than enough beds and it was never a fight to find an empty sunbed. There is only the one pool with a small children’s pool next door. The main pool is heated, which we appreciated more towards the end of the holiday. The grounds and gardens are well maintained.

If you want a superb night out, then the Bedouin dinner is a must. . It does cost extra, but was well worth it. Please be forewarned , do not eat for the day, as the food just keeps on coming and is all traditional and just way too tasty. Don’t do what I did and fill up on the bread. I’m also not sure how the hotel found out it was my husband’s birthday while we were there and even though we kept it all very hush, hush, to our surprise at the Bedouin evening they presented him with a birthday cake. It was a lovely gesture. Thank you.

Also a special thanks to Marco for organising our snorkelling boat trip. He was true to his word and kept his promise that there would be no more than 20 people on board and it was lovely to be on an all English boat.

At the Spa I had one of the best massages I have ever had, but was reluctant to return as we were cornered on your way out and got a really hard sell, to try and buy additional massages costing 300 - 400 Euros covering the whole of the 10 days. The Spa would do much better just to let people leave and then approach then the following day asking if you wanted a daily massage.

I only have a couple of complaints with regards to the hotel. The first is that even though you are all-inclusive, the wine is only available at lunch and supper. Only cold drinks, beer and hard tack are available in between. Also with regards to the all inclusive, even though we only arrived for supper on the first night, we were only allowed breakfast on the last day. Lunch should be included if you have paid for 10 full days. Whatever you do, don’t wait to get food at the airport it is a shambles, as no card payments were accepted and also costs a fortune.

My second complaint is a really quick and easy fix for the hotel. Treat all guests the same. If you favour the eastern Europeans you WILL lose the English. Of which, a lot are your returning guests. Why do I say this…. Being English and South African our group likes rules and obeyed the rules of the hotel. So it was very disappointing when eastern European countries are allowed to do what they want, when they want. Two prime examples are the shuttle bus into Dahab, which becomes a free for all and the second is the no glass around the pool, which is there for health and safety reasons, so while the English were told off for taking wine to the pool after lunch, it was a bit grating to find the eastern Europeans drinking from glass whiskey bottles in the pool. Managers walked past on numerous occasions and did nothing, and we eventually moved to the beach with the words loser ringing in our ears.

I would definitely return to this little oasis.

Room Tip: 246 is above the restuarant and suffers from smoke in the evenings. 248 was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Jennefer,

i want to thank you for your nice review, and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Yes, we like to sup rice our guest and my staff will do everything to make it for our guest. concerning the negative points you wrote, Our guest who arrived in the evening can have their lunch when they leave, i dont know why this happen and you dint get the information, i will check this point with my reception. Concerning the shuttle bus, it is free for all our guest, and this 5 times a day. Concerning the wine, the system in tropitel oasis is the the wine is served only during the meals, The comments you wrote to lose our guest, nooooo, why , we don't want to loose any guest. Yes, we have different nationality's , and we have rules in the hotel, and a lot of people follow this!! It is sometimes not easy to let the people understand that it is not allowed, even we inform the tour leader, even then they still ignore the rules. but we try in the best way to handle situations like this. I want to thank you for your nice comments , a big hi from all of us and we hope to see you soon again.

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
5.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
681 reviews
4.2 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#26 of 52 in Dahab
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
362 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Property: Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing