We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't stop going back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Benfleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't stop going back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have just returned from my 4th visit to this hotel and yet again can only find good things to say about it. From the moment we arrived till when we left we were made to feel special. All the staff go above and beyond to make your stay a happy one. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms although basic are always very clean and comfortable. The food is tasty and well presented. The hotel is a great place to relax and get away from it all. Abdo who works at the pool bar was always smiling and kept everyone happy. Nagi, Wael and Josef in the restaurant were always attentive and efficient. Brigitte the General Manager can be seen regularly checking that everything is ok in the hotel. Beshoy and Fady in the shop as always are friendly and their prices are very reasonable. Don't forget to go in the shop and say hello they will make you feel very welcome. I booked my trips through Marco again he has so many to choose from all at reasonable prices and I can recommend swimming with the dolphins,it was such a fantastic experience. Cant wait to go back for the next stay. Fantastic hotel, wonderful people and beautiful country. It feels like my second home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Debby


What a tittle, and we are all happy that you still coming back to us. It is a pleasure to have you as our regular guest and we always looking forward to welcome you back in Tropitel Oasis.
We hope to see you soon again in your second home.

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    410
    101
    51
    31
See reviews for
230
557
103
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I would like to say a big thank you to Bridgette and her staff for a wonderful time we had at the Tropitel, we would go back any time, the staff are polite, the rooms are basic but clean, food is good, a bit repetitive, but you will never starve, The name says it all, Oasis

Room Tip: Book a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveCarol62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Dave and carol


Wow, wow, Brilliant, what a tittle, i dont need to write to much, the tittle speak for himself. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you soon again in tropitel Dahab .


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This year we stayed at the Tropitel Dahab Oasis for our three week vacation. It's our fourth time in this hotel and it is always a good choice. All staff has always been very kind to my family. Even my two daughters back to Tropitel with great pleasure.
We were assigned a beautiful room on the sea painted recently.
Since last year the hotel have changed the chairs in the restaurant and the armchairs in the lobby. Has been introduced ban on smoking in all enclosed areas the hotel: excellent idea.
The pool bar is open all day and evening. The cleanliness of the beach is much more organized. This year there is a lady as General Manager and I must say that the feminine touch has improved a hotel that was already very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wizzy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for your review, and thank you for the tittle, it is nice that guest see improvement, and we want to do more then we already did, to give our guest the best service. 4 times it is a lot to come to the same place, and i hope soon to see you the 5 time, then you will have your tree with your name in the garden. Looking forward to see you soon again . I want to thank you personally for the nice comments


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed at the Tropitel from 22nd July for just over three weeks, after the initial shock of the drive to the hotel our opinion changed on arrival, the hotel did exactly what it said on the tin, as with almost all Egyptian hotels entertainment is sparse which for us is not a problem.The all inclusive is sufficient and there is always something to eat and drink even though I would have preferred a little more choice of cold meats available with the salad but this is not a criticism only a preference and I would have liked to maybe have the choice of a burger or such like as a snack around the pool. The rooms are cleaned well daily and the linen always fresh my only pet hate in the room were the awful shower curtains which seemed to keep attacking me, change to glass doors please Briggitte. The management and the team are what make the hotel, Joe, Mr Bean Sasha and Mamood would all be welcome at my house without hesitation. I had three massages at the spa which I did not feel pressured to book so I'm not sure why people feel the need for Brigitte to speak to them about the hassle, this was no different to places such as Sharm or Turkey, Mena and especially Mustafa can bring their hands to my local beauty salon.

Room Tip: Its quite diificult I feel to get in the sea from the jetty if your not a confident swimmer. Room 21...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Karen


Thank you for your nice review, it is nice to read the comments of our guest how they enjoyed their holiday in Tropitel Oaisi Dahab. We want all our guest be happy, and if guest have any problem, just inform us . that we know to handle it in the same moment. Karen it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in Tropitel Oasis.


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was looking for a quite hotel with a very good location for snorkeling and diving. And this is what I was looking for. I spent 1 week in Tropitel. The excellent reef is at the beach (beach is very close to the hotel), The Canyon (for divers and snorkels) is on the right side- 5 min. walk by beach or 15-20 min. swim by sea. The Blue Hole, the very famous spot is about 40-50min. walk (on the right side too) but you can take a taxi from hotel or from Canyon (negotiated price go and return is 70-80 LE). You can also make a trip to BLue Hole by camel.
For those who are looking for a night life, there are no night activities in the hotel.
For children there are a swimming pool, not very big, but enough for this small hotel. There are still enough place for all, even you don't book your place in the morning.
For food, I had all inclusive option. The restaurant is open in the morning till 10am, then from 1pm till 3pm and in the evening from 6pm-10pm (as far as I remember). The drinks are served till midnight. The food is very good, the choice is enough for this quite and human size hotel.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnieszka_Stanczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Agnieszka


I want to thank you for your nice review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Yes we have one of the beautiful reef in dahab in the front of our hotel and the blue hole is not far away from us. Yes our hotel is a quit place that have a beautiful view to have a relaxing holiday. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in Tropitel dahab.


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Quiet, small and friendly hotel in an excellent location. Plenty for teenagers to do including snorkelling over the coral reef teeming with fish from the hotel pier, horse riding, camel riding, quad bike trips and a good pool. We had adjoining rooms, both large and comfortable with en suites and views of the pool and sea. The food was varied and we all ate well. Free shuttle to Dahab was helpful. Best of all are the staff, who were ALL so friendly, helpful, and funny. Special mentions to Mr Bean, Mohamed in the kitchen, Mohamed on the cleaning staff, Spicy and of course Agy. They all worked so hard to ensure everyone enjoyed their holiday. Tourism is vital to the area and is unfortunately affected by the political situation in the country, but we never felt anything other than welcome. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Caro,


We miss you to. Thank you for your nice review, and special about my staff. It is nice to read that our guest enjoyed their holiday and want to come back. About the situation in Egypt, here we dont found any problems, So we hope the situation in the city's far away from us will not effect the tourism in Dahab. thanks again and It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here from the 25th July for two weeks and we totally chilled. We picked it because we wanted a quiet hotel, there isn't any entertainment except a weekly beach party, which suited us just fine. Bridgette the Hotel Manager runs an excellent hotel, the staff are very helpful. My partner cut his toe on the metal on the end of the jetty....we reported it to Bridgette and she was straight down there to see what had happened and the very next day they were covering the dangerous area...we have never come across such an ' on the ball ' manager. There is a 24 hour doctor based at the hotel....which we have never come across before...but what a great idea. You can extend your room on check out day for 8 ep per two hours which is the cheapest we have ever had.
The food is good, if a little bit repetitive, we never went hungry. The hotel lets you fill your water bottles from restaurant water cooler, which is excellent. Our room was good and the cleaning staff good. The snorkelling off the jetty is better than the trips that you can do locally. The fish are amazing and we even had dolphins one of the days. Best time in the water is after 4pm when the wind has died down and the sea is calmer. You cannot enter the sea from the beach, you have to use the jetty.
Only negative is the spa sales people they do not leave you alone, and do not take no for an answer...I had to be quite rude in the end and they finally left me alone....I think if there was a leaflet left in the rooms with the details of what they offered so that guests could read it their own time ...rather than the continual hassle around the pool they would probably do better...Maybe Bridgette could look into that.
We have been to Dahab before and there is a hotel shuttle bus that takes you into the town itself throughout the day and evening. We went into town for a change of scenery during our stay and can recommend Ali Babas for a meal, excellent food and value we last visited it two years ago and it is even better. This year we found Dahab extremely quiet, very few tourists just the usually diving folk.
So to sum up this hotel excellent attentive staff, especially Nagy in the restaurant, excellent Manager, good food, chilled out and quiet location and we would definitely go back.

Just one important point if your flight brings you in after sunset or before sunrise you will have to stay in Sharm for the night as the authorities close the Sharm to Dahab road, this has been since the 15th July....our tour operator Olympic didn't let us know....they don't know how long it will last.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank techy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Wow, wow, What a review, thank you. it was nice to read it and thank you for the nice comment. i apreciated it very much. Like you wrote, if you have a comment please come to me and i will handle it as soon as possible. we are all here to give our guest a wonderful time in Tropitel Dahab, an Oasis like you put in the tittle. About the massage people, i already spoke to them and i will also follow up, that they dont bother the guest to much, i will keep my eye on it. About the jetty, we did our best to solve the problem. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we really hope to see you again in Tropitel Dahab.


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
5.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
4.2 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#24 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Property: Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing