We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

just i want comment this hotel .the hotel is nice.clean and beauttiful. just want say the sttaff too friendly and very kind . and the food was nice hot .teasty. really if you want enjoy just go and visit this hotel. good message good trips with the quad runer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jothane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for the nice comment and we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    417
    106
    51
    32
See reviews for
236
564
104
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were invited to dahab to meet some friends on a scuba diving holiday.We chose the Tropitel mainly because it was very cheap.I had checked the location on google earth and knew it was quite remote so it would suit us fine.We did not expect a fantastic hotel at these prices,however we were pleasantly surprised as soon as we checked in as we were treated really well. The hotel receptionist karim was especially helpful.We loved our room location and its views which we had specified.The hotel facilities were adequate although the gym is non existent. Sometimes the evening meal could be a bit bland but occasionally it would be the complete opposite eg.on the barbecue night.Breakfast was always terrific and had cereal,bread.toast,eggs,beans,frankfurter,sausage,omelettes,pattiseries,yoghurts,jams,fruit,and salads.Mid day dinner was good but we only had about 2 dinners there.Most of the staff were great and no one was rude.Room service was spot on and the room was cleaned every day although the balcony often got sand swept.I checked out the pool and it was crystal clear an not slippery.There are plenty of sun beds and clean towels are plentiful.The all inclusive beer is a bit weak but for 2 quid you can buy a sakara lager which was lovely.For all you brits reading this the tea was lovely.There is a hotel shop that sells all the regular ornamemts and beach wares.The shop is really well priced and not a rip off as we have found at other hotels.Taxis can be ordered via reception and these wii cost 3 quid.The shuttle bus is really reliable and free to central dahab which takes 15 minutes maximum.Most dive centres will come to the hotel to collect you for your days diving at no extra cost.This winter break for us was a fantastic holiday filled with great weather,great diving,and a truly down to earth friendly hotel,we will be going back next feb and will book it as soon as the flights are availiable.

Room Tip: in the winter months our south facing room had warm sun all day this could be a bit hot in summer.as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reddyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review, it was a pleasant to read it. and we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we are looking forward seeing you in February.

Best regards

Brigitte
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time ,,staff was very friendly and helpful ,food was fantastic ,,will definitely go back. Me and my wife and son had a fantastic time .the hotel staff greeted everyone by name which was really nice ...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TwilliamsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comments, and we are very happy you enjoyed your holiday with us

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Well I am pleased to report that the wind died & the sea was like glass when I left the Tropitel this morning!! (Goodness me what a funny complaint, I am sure the hotel didn't lay that on!) I would also like to add that the bus is never over subscribed & is always on time like everything at the Tropitel Oasis. Furthermore for £3 you can always get a taxi in or out of town (big deal)- walk out the gate & flag one down. I think we all go away with preconceived ideas about what is right & what is good, hopefully when we start to relax we can adjust to local customs & standards. Bear in mind this is Egypt & the staff are Egyptians - honest, upright & proud, genuinely good people. they couldn't do enough for me & my husband & 17 year old son. It is near enough & far enough from town. Showers are hot & powerful & the rooms are always clean. There is always a choice of meat/chicken/fish. If there is nothing on the menu for you they will go cook you something.
If you want to see some of the most amazing reef in the world then step off the pier at the Tropitel Oasis or jump on a camel & trot off to the Blue Hole. Hang out in town for a laid back lunch on a lounger by the shore or step up a gear & rent a dune buggy.
If you want an authentic Egyptian dessert experience then you will love this hotel. We met so many like minded people here who added to our special time. It is so laid back. My son is addicted to WiFi so he headed in to town each day (alone, it is very safe), for my self it was a relief to put the internet down for a moment & take break.
If you want Burger King, banging music & to watch the ugly side of tourism then go to Sharm!
Support the Tropitel. I have come home today relaxed & revived & happy with my choices, what a lovely holiday that was.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Poppy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Wow,
This is a review i read it with pleasure. and i am very happy that their are guest who appreciated what we are doing. All the staff thank you and we really hope to see you again on your next holiday

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I am a diver so I visit Dahab quite often and I stayed in Tropitel for several times already. What I have noticed lately is that the hotel is loosing its level.
Sorry to say that but although most of staff was generally nice, there were some major problems with the waiters and the cleaning guys. The fat guy, acting like the chief of the waiters, was simply rude! He even shouted at clients. Hard to believe but other waiters were copying his behaviour. Also the rooms were not really cleaned and the beds done only from the top (nicely covered with blankets but bed linens just undone!). The food was not bad but I remember it being much better. E.g. the choice of fruits was less than limited. The only really nice thing is the beautiful beach and well kept swimming pool area.
I believe the place needs some improvements and better staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b_architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

i just read your review, and it make me very sad. Why you dint mention it when you where here if all this happen, about the waiter yes, i handle it, and this will not happen again. About our staff, yes we had short on staff, because of the situation in egypt, staff is hard to found, but now, new staff came and everything runs well. Concerning the beds, we change the linen every day? So i dont understand this that this happend, i will sure check this. About the fruit, Egypt is at the moment in the winter, so their is a limited on fruit choice. The food is good you mention but not like before, i will speak with my chief, because we always listen to our guest their opinion. We are here to make our guest happy and give our guest a 100 % good service.

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our third visit to Sharm el Sheik and we have always enjoyed our stays. We chose this hotel because of the trip advisor reviews but unfortunately they have changed the manager and it seems everything has gone wrong. We actually travelled to the hotel in a bus with a couple that have stayed there several times and were saying that it is wonderful. After the first week they told us that they would not be coming back again. Lets start with the journey there, we arrived in the evening and after the normal chaos at the airport of who goes in what bus (this took over an hour) we set off for Dehab. It is a 1 hour drive in a pitch black desert on a very scary road - then the driver got lost in Dehab so we spent another 30min trying to find the hotel. Dehab itself it very run down, it's definitely not a tourist town. They have created an area for tourists but just going through the main town put us off for life. After going through Dehab we went along an unfinished road to the the middle of nowhere and there was our hotel. This was now 8.50pm and dinner was finishing at 9pm so the reception told us to go and eat first. The only restaurant is a dismal place and the food bland a unappetising. The worse thing was the fly’s, loads of them on the unprotected salads, breads and the spoons for the hot food. Whilst you were eating they landed on your plate - dreadful. After the meal we went back to reception to check in. He asked us what type of room we would like and we told him we had booked a double with a pool view (it was clearly written on the confirmation form). He chatted to the other receptionist in Arabic giving us dirty looks then gave us a key and off we went. The room was a twin with a courtyard view. The twin beds have a concrete base and could not be pushed together. We refused to stay in that room because it was not what we paid for. Back at reception he now claimed they have no pool view rooms and the only way to get a double bed was to pay for an upgrade to a sea view. We got very upset with them but they wouldn't budge and we paid another $150 (£100) for a sea view. When we got into the room it was right in front of the pool - I said where is the sea he said stand here, duck down and look through the trees - there is the sea. We had just paid $150 for an upgrade that turned out to be what we booked and paid for in the first place - what a cheat (please see the picture provided)! We decided to have a shower and guess what - it didn't work. They sent a repair man, he fiddled with it and got it working. He told us not to touch anything but on and off and he would come back tomorrow and replace the tap - we never saw him again in the two weeks we were there.
The rest of the hotel is looking very tired, but the pool area looked quite pretty, but I cut my leg on the rusty nails sticking out from the pool tables (please see picture).
The other major disappointment is the beach - the hotel shows nice sand and lovely beach bed/umbrellas. The sand is just a sprinkling to give an impression of a sandy beach but in fact it is gravel and stones! You can not walk into the water from the beach, you will tear your feet to ribbons. The only way in is from a pontoon straight into very deep choppy water - the only time it was smooth was 6am.
They were short of staff and we saw one poor lady reduced to tears (by the upstairs barman) and ran to her room , and another lady was spat on by the pool barman (he was fired) - where had all the 'friendly staff' gone?
This hotel has nothing going on, it really is for older people who want peace and quite or divers that want a base. Having said this we went to the local diving school just as they were pulling one of the guests out of the water unconscious. He didn't come round so they threw him on the back of a pick up truck and took him on a thirty minute very bumpy ride to the local hospital - we don't know if he survived. We didn't go diving.
They only thing to do here is the pool and you have to get up early (6am) to put towel’s out or you don't get a bed - however you can bribe the pool guys to remove other peoples towel’s and replace them with yours. We didn't do this but it was done to us several times.
We won't be going back to this hotel EVER and we would advise you to avoid it. There are lots of good hotels in Sharm and surrounding area’s, but this isn't one of them

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I read your review, and it make me not happy when i read it. I spoke to you in the restaurant and you dint mention anything of this, i am here to help and to improve, i listen to the guest there comment to improve our hotel to better. You wrote about the road is very scary. This is a normal road, and 10000 of people pass this road every day and we never get a comment!! You mention that we are in the middle of nowhere!!!! Our hotel is direct on the sea and on the road to the most fa most diving place Bleu hole, where a lot of people passing to go diving and snorkeling. Dahab , you mention it is not a tourist town, we have a beautiful shopping area on the sea, very nice to walk on and a lot of coffee shops and restaurants, all guest who go to dahab city likes it so much, special to sit in the evening. Dahab is Not the same like sharm el sheikh , Dahab is more quit. but 90 % of our guest like dahab and come back to enjoy their holiday with us. You said that you arrived in the evening and that in the restaurant the flys attack you, but in the evening fly's are sleeping!!!! you mention that you bookt a sea view room, but i checkt your booking again, and it was written standard room, we give you for free a sea side view room, but you dint like it. you want a pool view room , yes we need to charge you for that because it would not be fair to the people who pay extra for pool view rooms. Concerning a twin bed, if you need a twin bed the best is to ask your tour operator when you book your holiday. concerning the staff, if you read the other reviews all guest likes our staff and say they are very helpful, yes their was an incident happen, but i fire this person immediately and the guest was happy what we did for her. Concerning the beach, yes we dont advertising that we have a sandy beach, we have till the edge of the water, then have a beautiful reef, and we make a marina that our guest can go over the coral to get in to the sea , to dont break the coral. Concerning the diving center, it is one of the best of Dahab, and this people react very fast to save the man his life, the guest came after 2 hour back and he was very thankful to the people that they save his life. Concerning the sunbeds, guest just need to ask , like i do now, get extra more sunbeds around the swimming pool, that all guest can use a sunbed, that you dont need to wake up at 6 am. We try to make all guest happy, and give the best service to our guest. and if you mention all of this when you where here i could take care a bout it. We are here to listen and to improve, if guest have any problem.

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is situated about 5 miles out of the town of Dahab on the road to the Blue Hole. This means a taxi ride or use of the hotels shuttle bus which goes every our or so. The hotel is quite small with one restaurant, one lounge bar and a pool side bar. The food was average as was the overall condition. Everything about my stay was okay and the only issue I had was that the internet access had to be paid for. This seemed so petty when all the restaurants and bars in the town offered free wi-fi. I would probable not stay again as it was just too far to travel into town each day to go scuba diving.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwts49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Concerning the WiFi, for us it is very difficult to make it for free for our guest, because in the city they have land lines, and very cheap, what is not available for us.

Best regards
Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
696 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
7.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
499 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
374 reviews
8.4 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Property: Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing