We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“resort tropitel dahab”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“resort tropitel dahab”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

on arrival i thought i had made a big mistake as the reception was small and dark, however this changed after a few days. Yes the hotel does require a major overhall with both room fixtures and other areas require tiles replacing and general painting. the beds require to be proper beds as this will make the room more like a bedroom.
the resort itself was good, the food though was the repeated for our 2nd week was of a good standard, the staff were ever you went within the resort were great and this is the hotels biggest asset, and i feel once they update the fixtures and fittings this hotel could move to a four star very easily.
both my wife and i enjoyed our stay and would go back next year, how ever should they do a childrens club we may rethink as we went for a quiet relaxing break and shouting kids would only spoil this resort..
if you have youg children then this is not for you but if you want a town very close by and a quiet break then this would suite you.

Room Tip: take a upper floor room as we had ants in our first room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfdude2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that your stay in general was up to your expectations and that you are planning to visit us once again, Iwant to thank you for your review and i will take care about the points you mention. We already start to upgrade the rooms. For the peace and quit in the Tropitel Oasis , We will not touch this point. We will keep the Hotel like it is quit and relaxing for our guest.

The entire team of Tropitel hotel are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best regards
Brigitte Claes
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    416
    103
    51
    32
See reviews for
234
562
104
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walbrzych, Poland
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We arrived at night and at first sight our impressions were rather poor, but beginning of the first day, we permanently felt better and better.
This was because of the staff. They are truly friendly, have smile to everyone and don't wait for tips. The place is fantastic quiet. There are no discos and other clubs.
This hotel is right choice for divers because of fantastic reef. The atmosphere between guest and staff is like in a great, good family.
We stayed there for two weeks and never met anything wrong. There’s no need to reserve places on the beach or pool. For all the day you can find place for you.
The food in the restaurant is very taste and the cooks are very nice.
Anyway, if you don’t like diving or snorkelling, you should consider to choose another hotel. This is because of winds, which can make the waves quite high.
In the conclusion, there were ones of our best vacations and you can get great service for really reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

The best compliment you can ever give us is saying the best vacation you ever had. It shows that we all put our efforts and we have managed to please and satisfy our guest. Thank you for a lovely positive review and we hope to see you once again at The Tropitel Oasis , Dahab

Best regards
Brigitte Claes
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Rooms are large and spotless, staff are very helpful. The resort is about 10 mins from the dentre of Dahab but there are about 4 free return shuttle buses a day running there. Beach and pool are lovely and there is a fab pier on the beach with fantastic snorkelling! Also, the resort has the best chill-out bar/sheesha bar i've ever been to! Lovely, quiet and classy resort in a stunning setting - I'd definatley go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.

It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honoured to know that you are planning to give us the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

It is the commitment from all the team to exert our utmost efforts to make your stays with us memorable and enjoyable.

Best regards

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Yes the hotel decor is tired but rooms are clean and most of the staff very helpful and do everything they can. We chose this location for the reef and were not disppointed (6th visit to Egypt) also for the quietness and would be very disppointed if this changes and the Tropitel becomes just like all the other hotels. The animation teams we have experienced are just noisy and not good. Go and talk to the fellas in the shop they are entertaining and everyone has a good laugh with them. Hassam by the pool and towels is very very courtious and nothing is any trouble. Look out for Hani especially he is new and so so funny and a great asset to this hotel he obviously is very experienced with the English humour and manners. The new general manager I believe will give this Hotel what it needs as long as they let some upgrading take place. This could be a very sophisticated individual hotel, music lounge and an upgraded restaurant-chef and people would flock there needs to be a different hotel from the norm, disco animation and noise is the norm some people like calm humour and friendly staff which this hotel has just needs some money spent on it. If you want to go on a boat trip Talk to Marco, the trip we went on was excellent and good value for money. Khaled in the restaurant will see you get everthing you need just speak to him.

Room Tip: Treat the staff with the courtesey they deserve. A tip always helps of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidytramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review, and for sure we will not change the atmosphere of the hotel. We will keep it quit and peace full like it is now, we will not break the peace in Tropitel Oasis. We care about our guest and we want that guest leave as a friend. Take care and hope to see you soon again

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor I was not disappointed with this hotel and came back after a week feeling totally chilled out. From the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble for ANY of the staff - 3 times reception rang to check that everything was ok with the room. The rooms are spacious enough although they could do with a bit of a revamp, but who spends any time in there really except to sleep?
Although there is only 1 restaurant the variety of food was excellent - especially the salad bar and again service from the staff was very good.
Special mention must go to Waagi and Mohammed in the restaurant - always there knowing which drinks we had with which meals and on hand to clear the tables between courses. They are very keen to talk to guests, especially the English to improve their language skills, but are not overpowering or intrusive. Sammi, one of the pool boys, was very friendly and always had a sunbed and towel waiting for me in just the spot I liked. Marco is the guy who sells the trips and I must say I was very impressed by the fact that he doesn't have a 'hard sell' attitude. He is happy to just speak to you about places you may want to visit and doesn't continually try and get you to sign up for things. Ahmed who works in the balcony bar is amazing. He watches to see when you've nearly finished your drink and then appears with another - very unusual for a place that's all inclusive.
There is a house reef that can be reached by jetty and the snorkelling there is amazing. People who had been to the blue hole told me that they saw more on the house reef!!
As this hotel is relatively small by Egyptian standards I think you get a more personal approach and feel more like one of the family. I wouldn't hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I want to thank you for your lovely review, I am glad that you had a wonderful holiday at the Tropitel Oasis. And yes our staff is here to give our guest a 6* service, here with us you get a more personal approach and you feel like one of the family. We really looking forward to see you again on your next holiday. I hope you had a safe flight back .

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and myself have just returned from our third visit to this hotel and as on previous visits we had a fantastic time.We were met at reception by the old and the new general managers and welcomed back.Being our third visit we were given a gold V.I.P.bracelet that entitled us to twentyfour hour enclusive package,all cocktails,room untill leaving on day of departure as well fully inclusive untill departure.We also received a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine delivered to our room.
Everyone does their best to make your stay a rememerable one.All the staff are friendly and go out of their way to do anything for you.Its a pity all the guests cannot treat them with the same respect as they show.The food is good and most people can always find something they enjoy.Yes the rooms are a little tired but are kept clean and tidy with bed linnen and towels changed regularly.If you want a peaceful holiday in great surroundings this is the place to be.No loud music or animation teams just peace and quiet so if you want music entertainment noise go to Sharm.
Change must happen but lets hope not to much to spoil the atmosphere of this great hotel.One improvement that could be made is tea making facilities in the room as most English like their early morning cuppa.
We hope to return again next year.

Room Tip: Upper sea veiw rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellers78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, and I am very pleased to know that we met your expectations again a third time. The changes in business and how tough it has been over the last 2 years we still have not lost of who we are and what we do. We really hope to see you soon again in your second home. Thanks again.

Brigitte Claes
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milowka, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

For me, the biggest advantage of this hotel is its location right on the beach. From the deck you could go for a swim, or snorkeling in the warm sea and enjoy the beautiful coral and colorful fish. Up to eight kilometers away Dahab takes you four times a day shuttle bus where you can do dome shopping or visit restaurants. My first impression was not good.
After a few hours drive from the airport in Taba, I heard that or pay $ 10 and I had the room and the band immediately, or at all I have to wait until 2 P.M, two and a half hours without a drink.
The staff was courteous. On my birthday the staff of the restaurant sang Happy Birthday to me and song in Arabic, and I got a cake and a letter of wishes. In addition to the bar on the floor of the lobby, was also a poolside bar. Was a restaurant on the beach but I did not see that she was open. Although not a large number of guests, I think I got one of the worst rooms. No balcony or terrace, with a small television (the others were larger), with a view of the main gate and the road. Room was clean, housekeeping was every day. Nice place, lots of greenery. good food, nice pool and amazing sea views.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magda-Goralka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
5.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
4.2 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#16 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Property: Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing