We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally we made it to Dahab, and got it right first time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Beach Club

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Finally we made it to Dahab, and got it right first time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

For more than fifteen years, Donna and I have planned imaginary snorkelling, diving, and riding trips to Dahab. We longed to combine the Red Sea's rich underwater world with exploring the desert and hanging with the Bedouin. Dahab, as a Bedouin community, seemed the ideal location. We finally made it this Xmas and New Year, choosing the Blue Beach Club for what seemed to us obvious reasons: from the website we learned of the horses, the beach front location, Egyptian ownership. We were also travelling with our friend Rosemary, who was recovering from a recent hip operation. Making arrangements with Natalie by email could not have been easier or more pleasant; Natalie understood exactly what we would require. Since we were staying for three weeks, we agreed that budget rooms in the orginal building would work out best for all; and we were right! From the moment we saw Osama's cheerful grin on our arrival at Sharm airport, to our pulling up in front of the Blue Beach Club just as dawn broke over the Red Sea, we knew we had got it right. D and I were lucky enough to have the large domed room right over the entrance; fantastic sunsets from the balcony with street life below (and a bathtub). Food in the restaurant was always fantastic: the five-star breakfast (eggs and pancakes to order; vast arrays of fruit, breads, cheeses, vegetables, daily hot-specials...) always outfaced us; burgers were to die for; soups all delicious; the seafood salad excellent beyond belief; the steaks could not be bettered. And the bar. Well, the Furry Cup is what it is and you will either like it or you won't; but we did and were there every night amidst the hearty diving and expat crowd. Mitzi and the reception staff were always there, attentive, helpful, companionable. Kerem and all the restaurant and kitchen staff worked industriously and cheerfully. Khaled at the Dive Centre jovially understood our eccentric snorkelling needs; we wished we had been in a fit state to dive, but the snorkelling is so amazing that it ceased to matter. It really was a question of whether there were creatures in our Sibelius Red Sea guide that we did NOT see. The horses at the Blue Beach stables, well-fed and well-looked after by Said, were so lovely we wished we could take them home, or at least go with them for weeks into the desert. What could be better than galloping freely across the sand between the craggy hills and then pausing to drink 'chai Bedawi' with Mohamed at 'Wadi Water Tank'? Dinner in the desert with Monchet is also not to be missed, nor a trip to see the mysterious stone tombs, the Nawamis, followed by lunch cooked by Farajilya over an open fire. Thanks everyone. We'll we back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    121
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
73
96
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

Great service, modern bathrooms, clean, lots to do, good breakfast and views. Much personal attention.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyCuevasGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

The location is great, in between the touristic bay and the more quiet coastline with a few local restaurants. The hotel has managed to keep high standards - clean and well-decorated rooms, delicious and big breakfast buffet; very friendly and efficient staff, nice and lively bars, enjoyable pool - while remaining authentic and totally loyal to the city's atmosphere. This nice combination allows to make your stay a delightful experience, both relaxing but also social as its bar is a meeting place for many locals. I definitely recommend their fantastic massages, yoga classes, hanging out in the different outdoor lounges and why not horse riding in the desert.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedric21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

We visited Blue beach Club to celebrate the New Year with a group of friends,4xadults and 7 children age 6 to 14,we really enjoyed our stay the hotel location is excellent you can stroll into the main village in a few minutes it overlooks the sea and the sunsets and sunrises are amazing. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and we organised some great trips into the desert with them, we went horseriding and camel trekking to an oasis, great fun and great value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toto17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

Took really good Arabic classes, while my friend enjoyed himself at the pool. Very nice and tidy place where I would always go again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuffistein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

I found Blue Realm Diving through their very well-written web site and just had a good feeling about the place, which was totally confirmed in every way. The attitude here is casual, laid-back, and professional all at the same time. Although we had our own gear, looking at the rental equipment, I found it hard to believe it had ever been used, and would have been delighted to have made use of it if that had been our plan. The owners, Khaled and Sita, were knowledgeable and enthusiastic, and take care of everything. For a dive master, my husband and I were matched with Sebastian, a young French ex-pat whose style fit us perfectly. He knew his critters and his territory, and was very happy to accommodate us on every dive. We were also lucky enough to spend a day on the Aeolus, an absolutely gorgeous boat captained by Hakim, to Gabr el Bint. There were about a dozen Russians, with their dive guide, and us with Sebastian. Again, everything about the trip was first-class. As was the diving.
Being from the States, and spending lots of time in the Caribbean, the diving was really different for us, and spectacular. We’ve never seen such diverse, healthy and huge corals. Nothing was crowded, and the fish life was amazing. From Dahab, we went to Sharm for a few days, and wished we had never left Dahab, since the diving is so much better there. I can’t recommend it or Blue Realm highly enough.
We also stayed at the associated hotel, the Blue Beach Club. We were on the “other” side of the road, away from the beach, but found it very quiet and not a problem as some have suggested. Our room was newly refurbished, and very large and comfortable. The prices were reasonable, there was a pickup waiting for us at the airport, the restaurant was decent; really, there were no downsides whatsoever. It’s also nice that the operation is a little north of the main drag. It’s very easy to get to any restaurants or shops with a short walk, but you’re not in the middle of the tourist shops and crowds.
I would return to Blue Realm in a heartbeat, and thanks Sita and Khaled for such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineTravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

We loved this place. The rooms were lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful and great location. Only a few minute walk to main strip of town, right on the beach. The beach is rocky and the pool is really nice right along the beach, but the pool was fairly chilly. Very clean, and the restaurant and bar at the hotel are great too!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing