We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$30
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$31
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
203
123
13
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
123
13
5
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 352 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Highly recommended. Located close to the restaurants, divesites. Clean, quiet; very efficient and attentive staff. They REACT to requests (and get things done too). Bit of a problem with the laundry, the towels seem to be not thoroughly washed. And bring your shower gel and shampoo. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

I have been to blue beach club with friends in 2004 and had a great time the pub was amazing, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay there the first time, so i decided to take some other group of friends with me cause they never been to dahab and told them we would stay at blue beach club. I called the hotel and talked to Sandra the german manager there and told her i need two rooms with twin beds, she said the hotel is full but she would see what she could do about it and she would call me back in 30 minutes.

i was really disappointed that i might not find the rooms i asked for but after 10 min she called back and told me she was able to get me what i asked for. i was very happy to hear that.

After a six hours trip to reach dahab i arrived at the hotel and me and my friends were really tired. i was told that the rooms were not yet ready and i had to wait 3 more hours in the reception all the people with were really angry and when we talked to sandra she couldn't care less instead of finding us a place to rest she lied and said that she told us the rooms where not gonna be ready which she didn't.

so after three hours we got only one room that was a double no twin beds as we asked for when i went and talked to her she said she thought we need a double. :( so we rested a bit in the room until we they had the second room ready for us. the room had a nice bathroom but had a bed with unclean sheets. anyways after two hours someone knocked on our door and said they got us the second room. it was also a double not a twin bed one. anyways we were tired and just needed to rest. after showing us the room i was releaved to know that finally i would get to rest. suddenly the receptionist came to tell us that they the first room we took was already reserved to someone else and they had to move us to another room. i talked to the receptionist and told him that this is really unacceptable and also just like sandra the guy was really rude and i was nearly going to get into a fight with the guy his name was ahmed. i explained that he did not tell us that room was reserved for someone else and that now i have to wake up the people in the room after they have finally rested he couldn't care less and also like the manager tried to lie and say he told us all that from the start which he didn't i felt really offended and couldn't take it any more i called another hotel and had to pay double. but i said i should go to sandra before leaving and explain to her what a mess she had put us in but instead of being helpful she kept denying and telling lies that she had already told us that all that before. after that i told her that i'm going to wake up the people and leave and that i wouldn't want to stay instead of being understanding she was rude and she couldn't care less. i would never go back their again i hope both ahmed and sandra get fired and they would find someone better to take their place.. its a petty such a nice hotel would be managed by careless people like them.
if any change happens to the staff i would like to know my email is obarrada85@hotmail.com. i will send them this in an email so they could check it out hope they might change.....

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank obarrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab2008, Owner/Manager at Blue Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2009

Due to local Egyptain law it is prohibited for any hotel in Egypt to accept Egyptian nationals (male/female) sharing a room unless they can provide a marriage license. We would kindly remind our guests that our hotel check-in time is at 2.00pm. If the hotel is not full upon your arrival we are always happy to allow our guests to check-in earlier. Check-out is at 12.00 noon but often if we have rooms free we allow our guests to stay on until their departure. We would also like to point out that we reserve all rights to cancel any reservation with us should any guest become abusive or threaten our staff and refuse to follow the hotel rules (as set out by the Egyptian government).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We booked into this hotel at the last minute and as a result we were placed in the last available room. Unfortunately this meant we didn't really sleep as traffic etc never really stopped on the chaotic road outside. I think if we had a room away from the road, particularly one near the pool, we would have had a completely different experience. The one good thing about being in the middle of the noise of the place was hearing the evocative call to prayer at sunrise and sunset - also there was always something to watch out of the window, whether that was locals arguing or goats (and even the odd camel) wandering down the road.

There were lots of other things we liked too - particularly the pool. This is one of the few freshwater pools in Dahab and very refreshing indeed. Also, due to the fact that nearly all the patrons of the hotel are there for diving and spend a lot of time away from the hotel, the pool area is really quiet and it's very easy to find a sunbed / place to relax and read in the sun / shade (depending on what you are after).

We also liked the restaurant - the breakfasts were great!

I booked for a ride via the hotel stables - it was lovely to trot along the beach and then to canter up into the incredible red mountains of the Sinai. I hadn't ridden for some time, however, and wished that I was a little more "in practice" as I felt that it would have been a really exciting place to ride if I was more confident. The hotel horses are much better cared for than those walked up and down the beach touting for riders.

The bar is fun too, but you feel a bit left out if you're not part of the diving scene.

The reception staff were really helpful and recommended some great non-touristy restaurants (as opposed to the tourist traps around the bay), particularly one where you could select your own fish to be cooked simply but beautifully. We ended up eating there about four times it was so good. Like many of the restaurants they didn't serve alcohol, but allowed diners to bring their own (and would happily point you towards a shop where you could purchase beer / wine).

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizofLewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

well, actually there's not a lot to add compare to my last review when i stayed in Blue Beach Club....... The Hotel was again a very relaxing place, as the Staff is very nice and not importunate at all, which is not a normal thing actually / unfortunately.........
The same with the Restaurant we were not once disappointed with the Food....
The Bar does have a very special atmosphere, always good music and very friendly staff, obviously the most of the locals are coming there to have a drink after work, which says a lot me........
go there and try it out by yourslef....
allCuExpMa

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allcuexpma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

If you read my previous Dahab hotel report ( Dive Urge ) you may ask why we came to stay at The Blue Beach Club. We wanted to do a Nitrox PADI course that was not on offer at Dive Urge at the time of booking although our UK travel agent, Oonasdivers (http://www.oonasdivers.com) offer both hotels on their web site.
Ok explanation over now what was the hotel like?
We had a ground floor superior room opening into the garden and with a view of the sea from the window which also received the full benefit of the morning sun. Whilst there was no tv, no radio and no mini bar the bed was wonderfully comfy and who goes to Egypt to watch tv anyway?
The room was clean as was the bathroom/toilet and the only minor grumble is that there is also no tea / coffee facility in the room.
The hotel facilities are great with a welcoming bar (with local and imported beers), great restaurant with a good menu, and tempting clean pool (not too tempting though it is March after all !!)
All the staff were friendly and efficient and our stay was unspoiled and relaxed. Top hotel and top resort.
See also my reports on Poseidon divers and Oonasdivers (both good)

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CK_Divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews