We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chill out and kickback in Dahab , great food oh and the beer's cheap too!”
Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“chill out and kickback in Dahab , great food oh and the beer's cheap too!”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Having travelled to Egypt for the past 8 years we have seen a lot of changes ,not least the people's recent revolution .The tourism industry has in general suffered greatly with occupancy levels at an all time low.
However this has had the effect of giving us brits the kudos of the only nation that has continued to travel to Egypt throughout its turmoil and they do welcome our business. Also some of our more boisterous Russian friends have still not returned on mass, so now really is the best time to go! We were also there in March and it was bliss with plenty of room on the dive sites.
Having booked our flight to Dahab last year, we only recently decided on the hotel.
We settled on the Blue Beach Hotel and decided to stay at its two bed roomed apartment. It’s a small privately owned hotel and has a character that the big faceless all inclusive hotels could never hope to achieve.
The hotel is right on the sea front and approx 10 mins stroll from the centre. The apartment is fully equipped with everything you will need and even has a dishwasher and washing machine. The rooftop terrace area is to die for and affords amazing views of the red sea over to Saudi. Staying in the apartment you can of course use all of the hotels facilities and the on site dive centre which is separately run.
Natalie the owner gave us the rundown on the local area and the hotels food and bar offers. On this point I would say the food at the hotel is very very good, we never ever eat at the hotel in which we are staying as we like to get out, however the blue beach is a first for us. Steaks to die for, lunch time snacks are great, infact everything we tried on the menu from a tuna sandwich to a fillet steak was first class ( a hidden gem of Dahab I think ) in the centre try the kitchen and blue house for Thai food. Eldorado always gets a mention from people, however I thought it was overrated but has its place in the Dahab scene

I can’t comment on the hotel rooms but our friends who joined us from sharm said they were nice, but as with the apartment they could do with blackout curtains to keep out the early morning sun and heat. The rest of the hotel was always clean and tidy.
The only downside to the hotel was the bar staff. They were more interested in surfing the net on there notebooks than serving customers. Basically lazy, rude and not very good at the job. I stopped tipping them on day two. Strange since the guys in the restaurant were so good, I just gave them the extra tips that I would have given the bar staff.
We dived with Blue Realm the onsite dive centre, I have to say the operation was very good, infact he serviced my regs. His own equipment is in first class condition. Diving up in Dahab is different to sharm and mainly shore based. First day diving the dump spotted a yellow frog fish, best dive was not the blue hole but the islands in my opinion.
All in all a great place to stay and totally different from sharm , oh and at least 50% cheaper on just about everything.
Would we return? Yes

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diveone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    122
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
74
97
58
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Second time at Blue Beach Club, if once I will return to Dahab for the third time I will be back to the same hotel. Rooms are nice and clean service is excellent but the best thing is the atmosphere really friendly warm and relaxed, all staff try their best to help and please the guests, place is also very safe, and is just opposite the sea, it has all services to enjoy a great holydays, swimming pool, two bars, diving centre and also the restaurant is quite good.
Surely I recommend it if you want enjoy a great holydays on the Red Sea.
Corrado

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Spent 5 days in Dahab at the Blue Beach club and had a great stay. The rooms are comfortable, the food in the restaurant is better than alot of other places in Dahab and the staff and other guests were very friendly - lots of single travellers too. Recommend hanging out by the pool and also having a few drinks at the beach bar in the evening.
The yoga class I did was great and I can't speak highly enough of the dive centre. The dive centre was able to accomodate both a complete novice and a quite experienced diver and both of us were raving about our dive experiences. Also it was great to see they were so safety focused. Although I didn't do any, other guests also spoke very highly about the arabic classes.
Must say, that now is a great time to visit Egypt. Tourist sites that are normally mobbed with visitors are much more enjoyable with fewer people. We even managed to time our dives so we were the only divers on some of the best sites in the Red Sea.
So my suggestion is that if you are considering a trip to Egypt, go now! And if you are going to Dahab then the Beach Blue Club is a great, chilled place to base yourself during your stay. I hope to get back again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat70Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Hotel is really good. It is outside the centre of Dahab but is only a short walk to the centre - the only problem when I stayed was the street lights to the centre werent all working when I was there (this was probably because of other hotels closing nearby). Otherwise it was great, the restaurant and bar were really good

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Failey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Great hotel, the superior room we stayed in was equiped with remote control air con, climate control louvre settings etc. Tv news channel couple of film channels with arabic subtitles, plenty for the odd night spent watching. The pool area has wifi access after obtaining password from the fury cup beach bar (dodgy name). Found this hotel to be excllent standard overall in a perfect location 5 min walk outside the center, dahab is also very cheap! You get plenty for your money, A top meal here only costs 12 - 20 ggp, best pasta (Milano) honestly can not be missed they won't hassle you to get you in either, Ali baba top sea food. As far as diving  goes Gabr el bint is world class, especially the third dive shab seid, just a drift down shallow unusual coral covered reefs. Perfect end to a perfect boat trip, used poseidon and found to be both well priced, safe, and perfectly accommodating to our needs. If thinking of climbing mt Sinai don't pay more than 90le pp. We booked through Egypt online travel but there are plenty of tour operators located here. As for water the Bedouin shop outside the hotel charges 25p per 1.5 l.. To sum up if you visit dahab this hotel is just right.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Stayed in Superior room which was clean, super bathroom, lovely balcony with sea view. Great. Staff really friendly and helpful. Food in Restaurant outstanding. All round had a great stay. After arriving from the bling and comercialisation of Sharm this laid back village is a must. We will be back. Had a look at the family apartment. Very impressed plan to return with family.

Room Tip: Superior sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Great hospitality, clean rooms, Great Beach bar + Wi-Fi great....
Breakfast enormous choice,
I will be going back...

Room Tip: Specify beach view or internal room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LusbyHampshire_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
694 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
271 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing