We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely people, a lovely holiday at Blue Beach Club”
Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, lovely people, a lovely holiday at Blue Beach Club”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

A very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The double exe rooms are furnished very well. Good sized double beds, beautiful Egyptian cotton bedding, decor, rooms with balcony face the sea which is lovely. Bathrooms are of a fairly good size. TV, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. You have all that you need in the room. The Pool area is great if you want to cool off with a dip occasionally. The area has shaded areas as well as loungers looking over the sea. The beach areas also has a space to sunbath. Even when the hotel was full, there was space and no rush for loungers etc! The bar shows sport, football games etc.

The restaurant staff are excellent and very helpful. The food is excellent from the menu for lunch and dinner. We dined there nearly every evening. It would have been good to have had room service on occasions.

My boyfriend and I have visited Dahab last year and chose this hotel this year as we liked the look of it after walking past in on the previous visit. We visit Dahab for a chilled and relaxing holiday with a few walks and a spot of snorkelling. The staff informed us of the trips available, however did not hassle us to take up staying in the desert for a night or go horse riding etc. The hotel does offer yoga and people we met at the hotel really rated this.
The place is clean and tidy all around the hotel. The hotel is located a very short walk from the main restaurants in Dahab and very easy access to the Blue Hole.
Overall, this hotel is good value, in a great location, with excellent staff.
We are planning a holiday to Dahab in 2012 and likely to stay at Blue Beach Club hotel :-)

Claire + Rich

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairecapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    122
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
74
97
58
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We spend a family holiday this year for the second time at blue beach apartment and we hope to spend more holidays there. Apartment is clean, spacious, lovely vues, great private roof terrace. Due to sudden illness we had to stay longer than originally planned, staff was extremely helpful. Only thing which makes me hesitate to say more, is that it might attract too many people to this quiet, lovely, idyllic place!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marliesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

This was my first trip to the Blue Beach Club .... but it certainly won't be my last. I was overwhelmed by the efficient, friendly and top class service I experienced there. I took 21 of my yoga students for a holiday and I think it says something when I can report that everybody had a great time. The space for yoga was beautifully situated and had amazing views out to sea on one side and the Sinai mountains on the other. Blissful! Thanks to Natalie, Ibrahim and Mitzi for looking after us all so well. The rooms were cleaned daily and the food at the hotel was the best that we had during our stay in Dahab. The staff - in the reception area, the cleaning guys and the wizards in the kitchen - were all so friendly and helpful. Can't wait til next year! Thanks again! xx

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judemedhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Very good pick-up at the airport.
Warm welcome at the reception.
Understanding and helpful when questions at the reception.
Friendly service at breakfast.
Great lessons of Arabic.
I miss Blue Beach, I wanna go back...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reizigstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
146 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Blue Realm Diving gets an excellent rating. Everything from initial contact with Sita to our amazing dive experience with Giovanna was perfect. We were traveling with our teenage son who only recently got certified so we really appreciated the very personalized service we received from Blue Realm. It's a top notch organization -very safety-conscious, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly. We rented all our equipment and wet suits and they were in very good condition. The shore dives around Dahab are good and many are suitable for the novice diver. We especially liked Islands and the Canyon. Snorkeling at Eel Gardens was also fun. If you get a chance, take the boat excursion to Gabr el Bint -the boat is beautiful, it's a really fun excursion and the diving is great.
The hotel is in a great location - a bit away from the main hub, so it's peaceful, but close enough to walk to all the restaurants and shops. We stayed in the new building (standard rooms) across the street. The rooms are fairly basic but spacious with comfortable beds. It was perfectly fine for us. I wouldn't give it an excellent rating as it could be improved with just a few small touches that I'd expect from a mid-range hotel -supplying a bar of soap, having fresh beach towels available early in the morning, having a small fridge in the room. Just little things that didn't detract from a great stay in Dahab. Check out the deluxe rooms that have more amenities -they were too small for the three of us.
We'd highly recommend diving with Blue Realm and staying at Blue Beach.
Oh ya, if you're in to yoga they've got great drop-in classes on the roof-top facility. Don't miss an after-dive smoothie/relaxing at Eel Garden Star or an amazing Italian dinner at Il Pescatore.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binderdundat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome - Natalie and Mitzi made sure we had everything we needed and it really felt like we were part of their family rather than paying guests. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. I will be coming back to sample it again soon !

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_carlile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Had a really nice yoga week. really enjoyed the food in your restaraunt. If you can relax this is the place to do it.
loved broken cat checked him out on facebook , also cat bless you.
recommend you have a arabic lesson with Ibraham it was great fun and very useful.
wished I'd had a massage next time.

Room Tip: wonderful views bit noisy on ground floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
696 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
271 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing