We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ganet Sinai Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tropitel Dahab Oasis(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$50
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shams Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$38
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
81
26
7
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
26
7
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areapeace of mindrooms are cleanlaid backtitopensionseadiving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 133 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is the first negative review I have ever written as normally put up with a lot.
But the person there called Tito was too much he promised a room a view of ocean with WiFi in room and Hotel was in center of the resort for a certain price.
He asked us to pay 20EP for taxi which is 4 times more than normal and he showed us a small room at back of hotel with no WiFi and no ocean view. He then went on to explain that hotel has ocean views but not the room claiming a misunderstanding.

We then had to walk to center of town and found a place for almost 1/2 price with WiFi in room.

Lessons learnt
- do your home work before you arrive on prices etc.
- don't go with touts
- when they say - My Friend - Its danger sign
- find your own place before you arrive or find a place by walking and looking your self.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Management-343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I spend a week in Jasmine. I like it, rooms are clean and nice.There was wonderful view from my balcony and there is restorant besides hotel where you csn relax at the evening.Tito, the managere of hotel, is a very wellcome and cool person. I would defenatly recommend to stay here!

Room Tip: Small rooms are cooler then big one's.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We just came back from our trip to Egypt, and the five days we spent at Jasmine left us completely in love with this great country. The place looks like heaven, right beside the coral reefs of Red Sea, and close to the main diving spots in the area. The room had a balcony with a wonderful sea view, and we enjoyed the changing colors of the sea and the Arabian coast in front you could see from there. It was amazing! The restaurant is very good, too. And all the crew, starting with the manager, Tito, were very efficient and kind. You can also organize many different trips with them; Tito was all the time solving any request we had. Everything was perfect! We only had one problem: we needed longer time to stay!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Second stay at Jasmine but not the last! Our top-floor room was super-clean, bright and airy with bathroom, AC, fridge, TV, wifi and best of all private balcony with beautiful sea views. Lots of happy mornings and evenings by the water in Jasmine's beachside restaurant. Tito and the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient – nothing is too much trouble and they make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The reef in front of the hotel is fantastic for snorkelling/diving and there is a dive shop with any equipment you need on site. Jasmine is comfortable, relaxing and fun, all for a very reasonable price – highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room with private balcony overlooking the water – beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wonderful mistake this turned out to be. Was shooting for a completely different hotel and came across Jasmine on my way there. The wooden sea side drew me to take a look at the rooms and instantly i was sold. The rooms are clean, air conditioned (for those hot summers), fridge tv and bathrooms all work as they should; clearly well maintained. Tito and his buddies of staff are pleasant, direct, service is fast and help with a smile. Not the cheapest place in Dahab and the rooms are certainly not football fields but all around a very pleasant and comfortable experience to have. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina_Kelada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews