We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very "Dahaby"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 28 Dahab B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wonderful mistake this turned out to be. Was shooting for a completely different hotel and came across Jasmine on my way there. The wooden sea side drew me to take a look at the rooms and instantly i was sold. The rooms are clean, air conditioned (for those hot summers), fridge tv and bathrooms all work as they should; clearly well maintained. Tito and his buddies of staff are pleasant, direct, service is fast and help with a smile. Not the cheapest place in Dahab and the rooms are certainly not football fields but all around a very pleasant and comfortable experience to have. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina_Kelada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Awesome view over the sea from top floor seafront room. Room good with fridge and tv. No soap. Great time in dahab.

Had confusion when discussing room price was told included breakfast wifi and would be taken to the airport. Later the confusion was clarified when I was told the price for the airport taxi of 200LE.

Only on 3rd day was I given the correct password as the neighbouring hotel wifi is used and the password was changed.

Staff very willing to help and attentive. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Jasmine is really one of the rare places you would like to stay in for relaxing and just have an excellent time! They are really friendly and they know what does a good service mean. You can simply ask for anything and they just make it happen:) . If you are looking for a mix of great service as well as amazingly perfect beah view room,then this is the place you should stay in. I would advise if you ask for TITO and simply tell him what kind of vacation you are looking for and he will just make it happen, he rally knows what guests needs from all aspects, ask him for the kind of service or trip or safari you want to go to! He knows how to set it up :) never forget also the amazing rooms which is really clean , tidy with perfect water and amazing air condition as well as a magical sea view. I would recommend for those who are looking for simplicity mixed up with quality.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank hassanyassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed here in July and found these guys are dodgy, arrogant and pushy. Do not stay with these guys. They stuffed up our booking and were not even there to pick us up at the airport. They were going to send someone to pick us up at our expense. We would have had to wait for the car to arrive all the way from Dahab. Rediculous! We just took a taxi in the end. No apologies...nothing.
They will try at all costs to get you to book your tours with them and will turn on you if you dont. They will get aggressive and pressure you. In the end I dived with Big Blue Dahab which is next door and they were amazing.
The only positive is their location on the waterfront, but there are so many other places to stay in the same area.
Do not ruin your holiday by staying with them. If you are already booked...CANCEL!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pajaro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed just up the road from Jasmines, as soon as we arrived there for food we felt so welcomed. The food was great, and very cheap. I would highly recommend Jasmines for food in Dahab as we tried other places but they just did not compare!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Jasmine is one of the most beautiful places ever
Highly recommended hotel for those seeking a good location ,
5 minutes from downtown , near from everything you want ,
banks , mini markets , all kinds of restaurants available
the room is so structured and available with all devices
A.C,LCD TV, 220 EV , bath with a shower..
the tour operator manager "TITO" is very helpful man
he has not hesitate to provide any assistance possible to make your stay comfortable
The place is very cheap compared to many other places of less quality...

Room Tip: there is only 4 rooms in the front of the sea balcony at sea view is amazing ..try to choose one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morad_mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Highly recommended hotel for those seeking a good beachfront location on the beach Mashraba, simplicity, good price and very attentive staff. It's my second time in Dahab and if a third time, no doubt I will repeat in Jasmine. Special mention to the dive center staff. Thank you guys from Spain!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.4 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#21 of 53 in Dahab
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#26 of 53 in Dahab
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#4 of 28 in Dahab
102 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Dahab Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Al Mashraba Street, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel And Restaurant
Jasmine Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing