We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Service and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 29 Dahab B&B and Inns
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I went on a trip with a big group of people, we only went to the restaurant but it was our number one spot for the week! Meeting the manager Tito on our first night in Dahab, welcomed us all to the place with open arms! It was first of many meals there, as Tito and staff were such nice people and made it comfortable. The food service was excellent, it was fast and delicious and the prices were very reasonable! The layout of the restaurant was very cultured and laid back with nice music playing, a very nice and relaxing place to watch the ocean. The atmosphere was amazing there, morning, noon and night and I definitely will not fail to go back there and hope to stay in the hotel on my next trip to Dahab.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    26
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
7
41
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Whether it's diving, snorkeling, trips to the canyons or just laying in the sun you like best, the Jasmine is the perfect place. Great rooms, super-friendly staff, good restaurant, fantastic location, all at a great price.

Anything you want or need – and I mean anything – just ask Tito (the manager) and it's done. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Dahab.

Thanks guys for the great time. I only wish I had more time to spend there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

This hotel is very beautiful with sea view about 20 m from you window with terrasse. The accomodation is wood tiled inside with TV and comfortable.
The restaurant at the sea is double floor beautiful view with stars sky in the evening.

I really recocommend the hotel and the staff which is very friendly they will do everything to satisfy your needs and more .....

You can contact Tito for all questions he organizes all sorts of trips to your fullest satisfaction and more. He is truly very helpful in any way and friendly and speaks excellent English. So if you want to have a real good time in Dahab give it a try a wonderful place to stay with so many activities and possibilities.
Tito will help you in any way and answer all your questions.
A place and staff I really recommend.
If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact me or Tito caplazip@hotmail.com enjoy

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I fell into Jasmine hotel by chance. Meeting Tito (the manager) in the street and taking a leap of faith that paid off. He is truly a fantastic man, not pushy, yet able to sort out anything you need at very good value. Rooms are clean and the choice varies according to your need (and budget). His English and knowledge of the world is impeccable. Through working with tourists for the most part of his life, he has come in close contact with the type of aggressive touts you get in Luxor and, refreshingly, despises them. Expect a great welcome from Tito (and his great team), good food, cheap beer, and good value excursions. All in a beautiful setting on the very edge of the bejewlled infinity pool which is the Red Sea!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Nice, clean, quiet and very cuet Hotel in the south of Dahab. Some rooms have amazing seaview from wooden balcony. The shower seem to be the best of whole Dahab ,-)!!! The stuff ist very friendly and flexibel and Tito organise good trips to the desert. The restaurant serve good food and breakfast is included. We hopefully come back soon.
We wish you all the best,
L&S

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay, particularly if you're interested in the nature and culture of Sinai. It is close to the centre of Dahab, but away from the hustle and noise of the main tourist area. The rooms are small but have everything you need, and the sea view is amazing. Ramy is very helpful when making reservations and always replies to e-mails quickly.

The staff are happy to arrange excursions and use very good guides. We did three trips (snorkeling and camel trek to Ras Abu Galum nature reserve, St Catherine's monastery and Mt Sinai, and painted canyon) and highly recommend all of them. Ramy and the team will go the extra mile to accommodate your requests. We wanted to visit Mt Sinai during the day, whereas most people go for the sunrise, but they found an excursion for us.

The general atmosphere around the place is great. Evenings are very relaxed and fun in the beachside cabana-style restaurant, with everyone chatting and sitting on cushions. And I will never forget how the staff surprised me for my birthday! Ramy noticed from my passport that I would be having my birthday during our stay and arranged to have a huge, amazing cake brought out to us in the restaurant! That was a fantastic evening which captures the fun spirit of the place. Thanks again for an unforgettable birthday, guys!

My one recommendation: duvet covers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

For the price, this hotel is a great value. I got a sea view room for a great price. Fantastic location, great food in their restaurant. My low rating is due to the roofing. While I was there, a storm blew in. It got quite windy. Unfortunately, they have plastic sheeting on the roof and it clapped like mad all night. Barley got any sleep.

The rooms aren't 5 star, but for the money, it's a great deal. Tito is aggressive, but not overly so. He's just trying to do his job. He was very helpful to me, even when I checked out early due to the bad weather there. It was just too cold for me. He helped me get a ride to the bus station and even tried to help with some other logistics. Great service on his part.

I would return to this hotel without hesitation....when it's a bit warmer, and hopefully when they have dealt with the roof issue. Or, get a room on the lower floor!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craigt3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.7 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#25 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#31 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Al Mashraba Street, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel And Restaurant
Jasmine Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing