We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Stars Apartments
Ranked #9 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Dahab
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The place to stay!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A group of 4 stayed here in november and couldnt of asked for better! the location is perfect if you want a sense of the reall Dahab! the people are friendly and welcoming and there is everything you need within a short stroll! some may be taken back at first as the streets are not so clean and there are a lot of half built buildings, but if you are wanting a little culture then its perfect.
The apartments are immaculate with a lovely garden. Every need you could have are taken care of. the apartments and grounds are tended by Abdu who is around most of the time and if always ready to help with any request.
I would throughly reccomend these apartments.
Tim will also help you with organising trips if you want all of which were well organised.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

was in dahab before, sea stars was the best so far ! It is very well located close to the beach ,it was also very clean and comfortable
super friendly
super nice
super clean
looking forward to return
The rooftop terrace was amazing and we loved spending the evenings up there. Tim was brilliant and helped us so much!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Sea stars apartments. Excellent location in Assala district. Apartments very clean and well furnished and lots of information regarding the local area like where to eat, buy beer and hire horses etc etc. Tim the owner is a cracking person and nothing too much trouble; he organised a trip with the Bedouin for us and made sure our time with them was a true cultural experience not to be forgotten. Also took us on a diving taster experience which was fantastic. He could also provide the full PADI diving course if we wanted; he is very professional and well organised in a manner to suit our experience level. The handyman Abdu is also a lovely bloke and again nothing too much trouble. The owners organised all transfers and made sure everything went as smooth as possible. I would recomend these apartments to anyone. We spent most evenings on the roof top Arisha taking in the local area and listening to the sounds of a true Egyptian city. The grounds are surrounded by a lovely garden area and everything within a small compound; mainly to keep the goats from eating the flora.

Room Tip: There are upper and lower floor apartments. Both have the same access to the roof so no real differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2feral4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from dahab,where we stayed at the Sea Stars Apartments It is very well located close to the beach ,it was also very clean and comfortable. It has an amazing roof terrace with great views, bedrooms are air conditioned and nicely furnished. It also has a lovely garden with a bar b q . I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Dahab and staying at Seastars! The apartment is really lovely - spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The air conditioning in the living room and the bedrooms was great. The rooftop terrace was amazing and we loved spending the evenings up there.
Tim was brilliant and helped us so much! he was also so so patient, dealing with all our indecisiveness :)
He took two of us diving, and they absolutely loved it. He was so helpful and made such a difference to our trip!

It was also so brilliant that the apartment came with things like tea, sugar, a bottle of milk, some cheese, eggs, ketchup etc - this was so helpful!!

The apartment is a really lovely walk up the beach from the main strip of restaurants but is a 2 minute walk to shops where we could buy food and other things, and also to where we could catch a taxi (a pick up :) ) to further down the beach.

We really enjoyed Dahab, we found everyone there to be very friendly and relaxed and people trying to sell you things were chilled, compared to how aggressive we have found them in other parts of Egypt. Funnily enough the best food we had was from the dodgiest looking 'restaurant' in the Dahab centre, (where the shops and taxis are close to where the apartment is). We had chicken, rice and traditional type Egyptian foul etc. Most of the restaurants we ate at during the day, the food was pretty average, but the setting of sitting right on the water, and the fact that they don't care that you're sitting there all day while you alternate between swimming, snorkeling, sleeping, reading etc, more than makes up for it! Places that don't sell alcohol are even relaxed about you buying it somewhere else and drinking it there!

I was surprised about not being able to flush toilet paper down the toilet - but I suppose we should have known this would be the case...
Also remember to bring soap.

We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

This was my first time in Dahab and won't be my last! I will definitely be returning to the Sea Stars Apartments as I couldn't ask for more. I've been to Egypt many times before, however I've never enjoyed staying somewhere so much.
I travelled alone this time and I was made very welcome by Michelle and Abdu (Tim & Sian where away on holiday) who made sure I was always ok.
The apartment itself was lovely, clean and spacious and the welcome pack was a great little touch.
I've been to Sharm on a number of occasions, but if you want to get away from the hectic tourist places then head to Dahab and stay at the Sea Stars as you'll feel part of the 'Real Egypt'.
I can't wait to return and recharge my batteries whilst sat on the roof terrace.
Such a fantastic place and can't wait to return! Thank you :-)

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Having already seen great reviews on trip advisor...I was really a bit sceptical as to whether it could actually be that great....but it totally exceeded my expectations! Tim and Sian totally looked after us, organising all of our diving and anything that else that our little hearts desired! Also great touches like a welcome pack with some essentials like bread and beer when we got there and other little treats along the way! It was a pleasure to be in Dahab...the diving was fantastic! Tim is an experienced diver/instructor himself and he ensured that we had great guides and visited some fantastic dive sites! Nothing was a problem...it was one of the most fantastic holidays I have had...I'll definitely be back to Sea Star and Dahab! Thanks guys x

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feefone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.6 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.5 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#16 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Stars Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Stars Apartments

Property: Sea Stars Apartments
Address: sharia el melal | Assala, Dahab SS1 7DH, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 Beautiful new built apartments in a peaceful garden in the Eel Garden area of Dahab. 1 minute from the beach and Red Sea reef, perfect for a diving, windsurfing, yoga or purely relaxing holiday. Each two bedroom apartment sleeps up to 6 people in comfort and have fully equipped fitted kitchen, modern bathroom comfortable lounge and balcony/ garden terrace. Local shops and amenities are two minutes walk away. Diving packages can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Stars Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Stars Apartments Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing