We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, reasonably priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forsha's Egyptian Kitchen

Forsha's Egyptian Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Egyptian, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Forsha Said has worked as a BBQ chef for 22 years and his son Forsha Ahmed has worked in restaurants in Dahab for more than 10 years. They always dreamed of having their own restaurant in Dahab, and in February 2014 they opened Forsha's Egyptian Kitchen together with Ahmed's English wife, Kirsteen. Forsha's specialities include BBQ chicken and meat, tagines, fresh fish and seafood. We also offer a range of vegetarian options.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to have dinner looking out over the shoreline. Downside is that it is busy, probably due to trip advisor and our food took an hour to arrive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsha_Dahab, Owner at Forsha's Egyptian Kitchen, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Jo B,

Thank you for your review.

We're pleased to read your review title “Good food, reasonably priced”, however we're sorry that you had to wait so long for your meal (this is unusual - we were just particularly busy over the Eid period).

We hope to see you at Forsha's again next time you're in Dahab.

Best Wishes
The Forsha's Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    21
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a new restaurant on the beach. We already come to Dahab since 12 years and were eager to visit them. Yes, we are happy we went there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsha_Dahab, Owner at Forsha's Egyptian Kitchen, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Hans K,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We're pleased to hear that you're happy you came to Forsha's and we hope you will visit us again next time you're in Dahab.

Best Wishes
The Forsha's Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We Love Forsha's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was our second visit to Dahab so we were determined to explore a bit more and try some new places this time around instead of sticking to what was familiar.

If we have any regrets at all, it is that we didn't eat at Forsha's sooner! The food is simply wonderful and the Staff are so friendly and welcoming. You feel like you've known them for years! They say that "when you eat at Forsha's, you are family" and it's so true. Ahmed and his team went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The roof-top terrace is an absolute treasure and really makes for a lovely evening floating above all the hustle of the street. This place fully deserves to be No.1 restaurant in Dahab!

Good luck to Forsha, Ahmed and the team. We wish you every success and hope to visit you again soon! Steve & Laura x

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsha_Dahab, Owner at Forsha's Egyptian Kitchen, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Laura D

Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate your fantastic comments about the food and our friendly service. We hope to see you and Steve in Dahab again soon!

Best Wishes
The Forsha's Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our favourite place in Dahab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ate at Forsha's a couple of nights during our stay, and it was easily our favourite of anywhere we ate. Many of the restaurants along the front look the same and serve the same sort of food, but the family-run nature and service of Forsha's makes it that bit special.
The seating, especially that up on the roof terrace, is superb, and it's a fabulous place to watch the moonrise and the lionfish hunting along the shore by the restaurant lights. The breeze also keeps it wonderfully cool.
The food was just super from start to finish - with your main course you get given freshly-baked pitta bread and dip starters, salad, rice, vegetables, bedouin tea and sometimes ice-cream and lemon drinks if you like. Cost of meals depends a lot on what you want, but as an estimate we spent about 100LE per head for more than we could manage to eat. The cooking was beyond delicious - we ate a lot of fish in Dahab but the calamari and sea bass here was the softest and tastiest. We also had a mixed grill platter - we just said how much we wanted to spend and they made one up for us with all the things we fancied. Recommend this so much, it's bbq'ed in the restaurant (go and have a smell, it's lovely) and was mouth-watering. I think I might be dreaming of those koftas for some time.
Special thanks to Ahmed and Obama who served us each night we were there - you guys were super and made us feel very welcome. When we make it back to Dahab, this will be our first stop!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sph33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsha_Dahab, Owner at Forsha's Egyptian Kitchen, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Dph33,

Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate your kind comments and it is wonderful to hear that Forsha's is your favourite place in Dahab.

We hope to see you back in Dahab soon and we're sure you'll order the koftas!

Best Wishes
The Forsha's Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

A lot of the restaurant owners promise you a lot to eat at their restaurant. We stayed in Dahab 2 weeks and really were amazed by this family owned restaurant. They are so attentive in their service and food! Everything is top quality, fresh and clean. The rooftop seating is perfect. I understand why this is the top rated restaurant by travelers. Very well deserved!

Helpful?
Thank dailybrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsha_Dahab, Owner at Forsha's Egyptian Kitchen, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear dailybrew,

Thank you for your lovely review and photos. We really appreciate your kind comments about our fresh food and attentive service.

It was lovely to meet you and we hope that you enjoyed celebrating your birthday at Forsha's. We hope to see you back in Dahab soon.

Best Wishes
The Forsha's Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forsha's Egyptian Kitchen also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Forsha's Egyptian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing