We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Meridian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Dahab Resort
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Le Meridian”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The food was excellent.
The beach - not so excellent. You are only allowed to enter the sea from a jetty with boat smoke fumes.
Be careful of the so called all inclusive. Spirits (not wine) are not included (So the wine IS inclusive). Plus the complimentary water in the room is only for the first day......
Staff were excellent.
Local scuba diving club collected me every day. Excellent.
Hotel is virtually empty after the "revolution" - as the locals call it.
Only saw two Russians.... Excellent!! They are rude, ignore westerners and drink like fish!
The rooms have a safe and balconies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank plawren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear plawren1,
Thank you for your comments and for choosing Le Meridien while recently visiting Dahab.
We were delighted to note that you like the hotel location and rooms, also we are glad to hear you are happy with the service provided by our staff.
Our aim is to provide as much variety from the food selection to satisfy the different tastes of our guests. During the week we have different theme night everyday with live cooking stations so our guests always find something different with a nice selection of desserts and fruits.
As part of an international brand we strive to provide top quality product and services and take all feedback seriously and look at ways where we can improve.
We have looked at all the points raised, as our primary goal is to assure that our guests are always content with the services they receive at our property.
We will be glad to see you again in the future in our property please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance with another stay.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    250
    80
    33
    42
See reviews for
263
520
52
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

It was my 3rd visit to the hotel (1st visit was managed by Helnan) but this time was the worst experience I ever had with hotels, many pieces of clothes and one baby shoes got stolen during my stay in the second week of Dec 2013. So if you decided to go there watch out your belongings. I made a complaint and management investigated about the matter but at the end i did not get back my belongings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Mohamed A,
First of all, thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at the Le Meridien Dahab Resort.
I would like to point out that we have a procedure in place to deal with any complaint from guests that alleges theft.
In this case it could not be proven that any of the staff had anything to do with your belongings disappearance.
May I take this opportunity to assure you that our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality, service, safety & security and it is my sincere hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting Le Meridien when you are next in Dahab. We look forward to welcoming you to Le Meridien Dahab and being of service to you on many occasions.
Kind Regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is absolutely perfect if you just want to relax and get away from it all.

The views from the restuarants and swimming pools are amazing and the facility itself just oozes relaxation.

They have a great beachfront restaurant for snacks during the day and the restaurant options in the evening are excellent.

After going diving for the day there was nothing better than coming back to the hotel and jumping into the hot pool to take in the views of the ocean.

Massive thanks to the guys at the front desk (Mohammed and Ossama) who helped iron out the travel arrangements too... The staff were great across the board.

Having stayed at a number of hotels in and around Dahab I would certainly rate this one as a cut above the rest... It was a fantastic break and we'll certianly make this our base for future diving trips.

Best place to stay in Dahab.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimplis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Jimplis,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Dahab and for taking the time to post your review at TripAdvisor.
It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was encouraging to see that you appreciated the comfort and relaxing style of the hotel. I was delighted to read your motivating words and to learn that you had a memorable experience with us. Be assured that your nice words have already shared with the team especially Mohamed and Osama from the front office.
Once again, thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Le Méridien Dahab.
Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

3rd or 4th visit here.
i come for the diving, the other half comes to relax in the sun.
stunning hotel. always polite and attentive staff. great service and a great place to get away from it all.

One thing though, if you've got kids don't come here and ruin it for the rest of us. thanks!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Aidy B,
Thank you for the detailed great review which we gladly received it and we were very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Le Meridien Dahab Resort and that services everywhere were up to your expectations.
We are at Le Meridien Dahab Resort looking forward to welcome you back in the near future at your second home.
Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I liked that hotel very much. I went there with my husband, sister and mother. I was looking for high class hotel where my family could relax and enjoy the beach, pools and hotel. But for me most important was to be close to windsurfing spots. First about the hotel. The rooms are very nice, we took deluxe double room with see view, my sister took superior room and they very upgraded to deluxe, so we lived in next door. That was very nice from hotel side. Deluxe room has wonderful lounge were you can sit outside and enjoy sea view, it also has open shower with close garden/patio. Pools were clean. Sun beds and sun “bubble lounges” were excellent. The gym is new and we liked it. Tennis courts are with hard cover, so your tennis shoes will stay clean. The Minus is tennis courts lights do not work, so you have to be very quick and play tennis before sun goes down (till 16.50).
We took all inclusive and we were satisfied, hotel has good chef and meals were tasty, want to add that there were lot of fresh vegetables and salads. The local beer and wine is included, also local beverages: tonic, cocola, etc. Hotel is 10 min. from city center by taxi, it is not very far, but it is not so comfortable to go there every night to restaurants. So better take all inclusive, because hotel really offer excellent choice of meals every day.

Few minuses: we had little problem with mosquitos. Hotel provides anti mosquitos gadget, but still it is not enough if you want to sleep with open doors.

For windsurfing. They have Mistral windsurfing rent in territory. I tried to windsurf there, that was ok, but a little bit lonely, because all windsurfers are in the laguna. But I prefer to go to laguna to main windsurfing spot with lot of windsurfing schools. It is 17 min. walk by beach. Good walk after breakfast. I was learning water start and my trainer was Ahmend from Mistral windsurfing club in the main spot in laguna. He was excellent trainer, I could recommend. The laguna is so beautiful and atmosphere is great, I will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: I liked deluxe room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraMinskere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear LauraMinskere,
Thank you for posting a positive review on your recent stay at Le Méridien Dahab and for highlighting a luxurious and fantastic experience. We are thrilled to notice that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated our services and facilities and we genuinely value your supporting comments.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was my second trip to the Meridien the first was 4 years ago and what a fantastic stay we had.This can not be said of our week here in October. The location and rooms are still good but due to the lack of guests and therefore revenue the pool areas and furniture are tired broken and need replacing. They need new beach towels , lights are out on most stairways poolside glasses look dirty there not , just so old and the service around the pool areas is lacking .Because of the small number of guests a make shift buffet is set up for breakfast and dinner.Breakfast is average with little choice of fresh fruit or juices. The dinner is terrible and not of a 5star standard all the options looked and tasted the same. Such a shame .

Room Tip: sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear David a,
First of all, thank you for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien Dahab resort. We very much regret to note that your expectations were not met especially you are one of our valuable repeated guests. We understand your disappointment regarding your overall experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies.
We have also addressed the issues raised to the concerned department heads for their immediate actions.
May I take this opportunity to assure you that our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and service and it is my sincere hope that your experience during your second stay will not deter you from visiting Le Meridien Dahab resort when you are visiting the area in the future.
Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

What an excellent hotel! The views from this hotel are truly superb. It's beautiful, safe, very relaxing, and it's wonderful that it's suitable for the whole family. The fact that the hotel is running such great rate specials means that you can get a five-star experience for a three-star price (and truly, Dahab is perfectly safe. Don't let anybody try and convince you that it isn't).

The rooms are magnificent, the views are fantastic, and the fact that the hotel has its own reef (it is on the Red Sea after all), I even took up snorkelling! While the hotel is a small distance away from the village itself (go and do some shopping there!!), the free shuttle service reception offers is such a great convenience. I used it many times, and it's so easy. (Tip: the adventure tour operator in the hotel offers a GREAT quad-biking experience in the desert. It's very affordable, too, and it's the greatest fun!)

Truly, the best time to go to Dahab is now - and the Le Meridien is very affordable, safe, and an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Adrianvdv,
Thank you for posting a positive review on your stay at Le Méridien DAhab resort and for highlighting a luxurious and fantastic experience. We are thrilled to notice that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated our services and facilities and we genuinely value your supporting comments.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#8 of 52 in Dahab
382 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
4.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
2.2 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#16 of 52 in Dahab
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dahab Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Property: Le Meridien Dahab Resort
Address: Al Tahrir St | PO Box 2, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dahab
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#11 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dahab Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Dahab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dahab Hotel Dahab
Dahab Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing