We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tropitel Dahab Oasis(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yasmina Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dahab Plaza Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Dahabeya(Dahab)
$90
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
263
42
5
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
42
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquid adventuresrooms are finefavorite hotelegyptian breakfastclean hotelcozy placefantastic hoteldiving schoolpleasant staycleaning staffdiving centerfelt like homediving coursenice poolthe location is perfectspecial thankssea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 315 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a wonderful week at the Acacia Hotel.in January 2014. The people at the hotel are unbelievably friendly and helpful, the setting and design are just perfect, and the rooms are serviced meticulously - the art of towel sculpture has to be seen to be believed. The hotel helped to organize everything we needed - an individually crafted trip to St Katherine's monastery and the Sinai environment, snorkelling over fantastic coral reefs and a diving course (I'll write a separate review of Sea Dancer dive centre at the hotel). We'll definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussam E, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Dahab Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you Ian, for your great review! We loved having you and Val around and are very happy you enjoyed your stay so much you were already considering coming back when you hadn't even left yet! Please come back for another relaxing holiday and more diving with us and we promise to look after you at least as well as we did last time. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed at the Acacia several times now and I have never been disappointed. In fact my stays have gotten better and better. The staff is incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable. Everyday that I returned to my room, I was delighted by a new creative towel sculpture that always made me smile. The pool area is beautifully maintained and offers a relaxing oasis. I can't recommend this hotel enough. It has become the base for all my Dahab adventures and truly my Paradise in the Sinai.

Room Tip: I have stayed in all styles of rooms and haven't been disappointed. Last time I had a room with a double bed and balcony which was wonderful.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnAshenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussam E, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Dahab Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you John, for giving us a great review, but most of all for your return visits! It means you really are satisfied with the service the hotel offers and this means a lot to us. We are always happy to have you back with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Beautiful setting. Breakfast looking straight out to sea and across to the coastline of Saudi Arabia. Rooms looking over the pool through the restaurant through to the sea. Snorkelling straight out from the hotel with amazing fish to see. On the edge of Dahab but 5 mins walk along the coast to the centre. Plenty of shops to browse around where you can good- naturedly haggle with the shop owners. Private taxi transfer arranged by the hotel at half the cost of what you see on the internet. We were incredibly well looked after by the helpful friendly staff. Hotel and site spotlessly clean. A special thank you to Beverley for her advice about the area and the shopping trip. More special "thank yous" to the chef and the waiters for the special meal on our last night and looking after us so well generally; Jimmy for our individually designed trip out to the desert;Sally at Sea Dancer (on site) who master minded our son's Padi certificate and looked after my beginner snorkelling needs by arranging a trip 10 mins up the coast at very low cost to easy access snorkelling in a totally untouristy area with AMAZING fish and coral in huge numbers and finally to the young man who cleaned our room and arranged our towel sculptures every day.

Only things to bear in mind is the pool isn't heated so in the winter its a "plunge" but fine once you are swimming; the access to the sea at the hotel isn't really suitable for small children or people who are unsteady on their feet ; the showers in our rooms were small with a shower curtain that can "cling" a bit but is perfectly clean. That being said the overall experience outweighs those small things.

Dahab is so so quiet due to the travel advice by America and most European countries. However it is hours away from Cairo where the political unrest is. The businesses are struggling so much with the bottom totally having dropped out of the market, most hotels and restaurants being almost empty in the week that we went.

Thoroughly recommended - go and you will not only have a lovely holiday but also feel that you will be helping the people of Dahab by spending your hard earned cash there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussam E, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Dahab Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We are very pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and can highly recommend the Acacia Hotel. We hope you still have happy memories of your time in Dahab and of course hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We Spent Our Holiday At Acacia Hotel With Our Family.... It Was The Perfect Holiday Ever The Rooms Was Very Clean They Do Lovely Towels Animal The Food Was Really Good And A Great Service .... Special Thanks For ( Mahmoud & Nemo ) They Were Sooo Great They Are Always There When You Need Them And They Were Very Helpful Always Smiling To you ... The Hotel Restaurant With A Great Sea View , Absolutely The Best Choice For Dahab , You Will Never Regret it

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussam E, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Dahab Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we highly appreciate it and are very pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend Acacia Hotel. Hopefully you still have fond memories about your holiday in Dahab, we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Acacia hotel in September and knew that we wanted to bring our family here over Christmas when they visited from Canada over Christmas holidays.

Our family (who have been to many resorts and hotels around North America) absolutely loved the connection they made with the hotel staff and the specialized service. When they found out it was my mother-in-law's birthday, they even made a special birthday surprise and had us come to the outdoor "hangout" area where the chef surprised us with a lovely birthday cake, and the other hotel staff treated us to songs and dancing.

(I heard that the meals the Acacia used to serve were not the best, but I think they have a new chef, and we were very impressed with the meal we had there).

There are only two downsides - Beverly is working somewhere else now (we loved seeing her during our last visit!) and the showers are tiny, but everything else is FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: some rooms overlook the pool area (pool is closed in evenings, but people can still hang out on the pool deck, so it might be a bit noisier??) and others overlook the street or the inside foyer.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJHuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews