We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$32
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$30
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$41
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$31
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
263
44
6
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
44
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquid adventuresrooms are finefavorite hotelegyptian breakfastclean hotelcozy placefantastic hoteldiving schoolpleasant staycleaning staffdiving centerfelt like homediving coursenice poolthe location is perfectspecial thankssea view
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 318 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had ten days for eight people at the Acacia at the end of October 2012 and overall it was a splendid experience. Staff all round are excellent, will sort anything for guests if asked. Really nice people who looked after us all very well.

A special mention for the beds and bedding that are as good as I have had in a top price hotel, very comfortable indeed and the quality of the linen makes for a sound sleep. Food and drink are pretty good and the locaton works well being so close to the centre of the action but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxed. An easy route over the reef to allow easy snorklelling directly from the hotel would be a good idea.

The on site dive centre, Sea Dancer Acacia, is good too with Sally who runs it being particualrly helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jigsawofgosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay -me and my wife- for one week in Acacia. the food was very tasty at the restaurant also the music was Amazing :). the pool was so cool and the bathrooms were so clean. The service was excellent and people were friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feiwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just finished a week at the Acacia with my family (wife and kids, 10&12). To give a breakdown;

Location: Perfect, in the quiet area of Dahab, very chilled but easy access to everything
Rooms: spotlessly clean, basic but very comfortable. Our bathroom (we had the basic option) could do with some updating but quite serviceable.
Staff: Unfailingly helpful and pleasant.
Restaurant: The open area by the front for breakfast/ drinks is a great area, back from the street but right in the centre of things. Great place to hang out.
Restaurant - opposite hotel. Basic menu but really good food and very reasonably priced. Occasionally plays bad music...!
Pool: Average sized, but quite adequate. Spotlessly clean

Dive centre- Sea Dancer. I have dived all over the world and this is the best dive centre that I have used. Very friendly staff, fantastic safety ethos, good quality gear, organisation tightly run. Ashraf runs a very tight ship. On first impressions I used them for everything for the entire week and they were great - my only minor quibble being a boat trip that had great diving but a coupe of the sites weren't easy enough snorkelling for our kids. A mixture of British/ Dutch/ Australian and Egyptian instructors that worked very well. Everyone there bent over backwards to help at every stage.

Complaints; my only small issue was the live music setup in the bar that encouraged some local bands to noisily strangle some of the many stray cats during the day- they shut up after a quiet word. One night I had to call reception at 22:30 as band was noisy - I would have been happy for a bit less volume but they stopped immediately!

Dahab: I really grew to love this bizarre, chilled out place. Such a liberal mix of East and West. Inevitably I [--] though the eye of a needle on a couple of occasions and my son was sick one day. Par for the course for Egypt - if only food safety could be as good as their dive safety. Road travel is interesting, there seem to be no rules at all. Driving on the right is usual but not guaranteed!

My daughter says that this has been her best holiday ever. Booking next years trip soon...

Room Tip: We had a 2 bed suite- worked well, but would have liked to have been able to book the superior bathroom
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caleb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a very good choice for staying in Dahab for divers and relaxers alike. Clean rooms with airco, hot showers, a nice pool, and a good restaurant with direct view over sea. Perfect place to lounge after a well-spent day diving, sight seeing or relaxing. Staff is very friendly and ready to improve things, help with anything you need.

Some points for improvement:
- Showers are really tiny, making you fight the wet shower curtain constantly while washing your hair. We had ample supply of (very) warm water, but in some cases there was no warn water
- As the rooms are pretty new, they are nice, some rooms are starting to need some maintenance
- The quality of the food in the restaurant is good (there was a guest with salmonella poisoning in the restaurant next door, and we all had stomach problems after eating in a local place), but service can be pretty slow (like waiting half an hour for breakfast, or 45 mins for a meal). Not a problem if you have all the time in the world, but inconvenient if you have to be early for a dive trip.

But all in all, we had a great time here, and would certainly recommend everybody staying here. The on-site diving outfit (Sea Dancer Acacia) is excellent, making a perfect combination

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed in Acacia hotel for one week.I am a diver from Greece and i have visited Sinai for diving several times.Excellent hotel,friendly staff,cool pool and bar,fantastic food at the hotel`s restaurant,fantastic location and atmosphere and good value for money.Will definately return!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikegr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews