We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

““what a nice place”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Dahab Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““what a nice place””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Wonderful place . All brand new, lovely happy staff with lots of character.
Really nice atmosphere. everything you could want for a fabulously relaxing holiday! clean rooms, fresh water, good food, friendly staff!
Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday in Dahab so great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi_Conley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    31
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
59
61
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tieri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is a brand new hotel. So it still sparkles and although the bathroom shower was tiny and the room was sparsely furnished we decided to book in for 4 nights so we chill out. We had just completed 3 hectic weeks travelling in other parts of Egypt.
During check-in we were informed that Dahab was having its inaugural International Festival and there would be live music at the hotel later in the week. The management thought it was a shame we wouldn't be in town to enjoy the fun. As we were hoping for peace and quiet, we were pleased to know that we'd be gone before the musicians arrived. The walls are not thick, we could here people talking in their rooms next door. For some reason the live music was moved forward to our 2nd night - and then the problems really started. Who would expect the guests next door would start playing the saxophone, flutes, drums at 1am? During the day the musicians practised/jammed in the hallway and reception areas of the hotel. Who would expect the staff to think this is normal and do nothing about the noise? This continued for the next 2 days. We had room service incorrectly knock on our door in the early hours - twice. During the afternoon, large numbers of labourers were fed from the hotel kitchen in a laneway beside our room, with the normal amount of plate scraping and animated chatter, so afternoon naps were abandoned. Staff yell to each other across the pool courtyard throughout the day. In all, this was a noisy hotel. The staff are unprofessional and didn't care about the comfort of their guests. I found Dahab to be a dull and dirty town. Business owners could be described as sharks and most staff lack the ability to perform their roles. To improve the towns appeal, the locals would be better served to organise 1) a Rubbish Clean Up Week (it would take a week) and 2) a compulsory hospitality course for all staff, rather than a festival.
In fairness, I would like to compliment the kitchen on their excellent breakfast and tasty meals. The cafe/restaurant by the Red Sea is comfy and ambient. However I'm really sorry we wasted our precious chill out time at the Acacia and in Dahab.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPKKLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaddieCorbett, Manager at Acacia Dahab Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Dear Sir or Madam,

All of the Management and staff at Acacia Hotel have read this review and offer our most sincere apologies. Dahab Festival was a charity event sponsored by dive centers, wind surfing stations, hotels and other business owners in Dahab. For Acacia Hotel’s “donation”, we hosted musicians that were performing in the concert and after receiving this feedback we will not host them again next year. We feel awful that you did not inform us so that we could have solved this problem during your stay and if we would had known they were bothering Acacia guests we would have placed them elsewhere immediately. Prior to Dahab festival, the festival committee organized weekly town clean-ups in which hundreds of Dahab residents attended. At Acacia Hotel, we do our part by keeping the grounds of Acacia Hotel clean as well as sending our staff to help out dive centers clean up beaches regularly. We are so sorry again that Dahab did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taba, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

everything you could want for a fabulously relaxing holiday! clean rooms, fresh water, good food, friendly staff! keep up the high standards and good value for money....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerricinnamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Wonderful place, highly recommended. Incredible value.. All brand new, lovely happy staff with lots of character. Extremely comfortable. Fresh water (doesn't even taste funny when you brush your teeth). Really nice atmosphere. Good food. Attention to detail - the cleaners make those swans and stuff out of the towels! Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday in Dahab so great. Watch this place fly up the trip advisor rankings. Oh and top tip for the sneaky ones - the swimming pool towels are identical to the 5 star hotel towels at Laguna beach which means you can use the private beach there!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoooger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

My adult daughter and I enjoyed a too-short stay of a couple of restful days in this beautiful, spacious hotel. Arriving on easter weekend without a reservation, we were unable to nab a room with a sea view and were disappointed in that, but probably would have not spent much time in the room anyway. Dahab itself is very relaxed and caters to the traveler who needs a restful break. Sami the owner/manager and his girlfriend Maddie were welcoming, gracious, warm, and accomodating without being intrusive at all. All staff are equally kind, skilled, and relaxed. The hotel got us a cab for the morning of our departure and attended to any needs-internet use, etc-we had.My only complaint is the post cards I asked the staff to send for us did not arrive but who knows why that is? A wonderful, beautiful place.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvera97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

We were lucky enough to find this place on our first day in Dahab. Brand new and perfectly located, the hotel feels very comfortable and happy. In a town w/ A LOT of boring food, their kitchen stood out. The pool is in great shape and all of the equipment in the dive shop is brand new. The hotel's owners, Maddy and Sam, were amazing and completely took care of us. They and their hotel were reason enough to make another visit to Dahab.

Room Tip: Anything looking over the pool will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thirtysevenclick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

a 4* hotel at 2* price. seen/stayed a number of different hotels in dahab and this one just miles better.
- pretty new
- very high quality - i'd rate it 4*, at least 3*+
- perfect location - see side
- AMAZING value.
- very friendly and helpful staff
- according to my wife, the massage was the best she ever had (and she tried most types globally)

i am not generally this complementary about hotels/service but really did feel this was a real find, and at least 50% cheaper than it is worth (in dahab prices). probably the best value hotel i ever found anywhere.
- the only downside is that the restaurant staff were a bit slow (they are generally in egypt) but having been told once really did try SOO very hard it was a pleasure to watch

Room Tip: paid gbp 30 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Dahab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Dahab Hotel

Property: Acacia Dahab Hotel
Address: 5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Dahab Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of peaceful Dahab, Egypt is the Acacia Dahab Hotel. Our newly renovated, family-run hotel is situated directly on the waterfront. Overlooking the amazing Red Sea, you will find your stay at the Acacia Dahab Hotel an experience of serenity and a place for every type of traveler. Much like the atmosphere of Dahab itself, the hotel design creates a calm soothing, and private atmosphere for our guests. It is our pleasure to welcome you to Dahab, Sinai, and Egypt to show you the many wonders it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Dahab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing