We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, relaxed, and friendly”
Review of Dahab Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, relaxed, and friendly”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

When I arrived at the Dahab Plaza, the manager Emad made me feel at home right away, and took time to show me around the hotel and the local area. The hotel and the rooms are spacious and clean (plus big room fridges - brilliant in the hot weather!), and the pool area is great for chilling out, like an oasis. Emad arranged all the transfers I needed to the airport and to various diving spots around Dahab. The rest of the staff were also great, offering free water, tea, coffee, sheesha any time of the day or night.
As a woman travelling solo I was given comfortable space and respect. Emad always had an eye on me though, and asked about my day, so that I never felt alone, but among friends. I would definitely recommend the Plaza to anyone visiting Dahab.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    68
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
36
113
76
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puget-Théniers
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First, please excuse my english as I am french, but I was so happy in this place that I wish everybody can share my experience.
I was in the hotel last week, and I must say how all the services provided were amazing to me.
Firstly, I must thank Emad, the manager. I will never forget what he did for me : I was coming from Cairo with the bus, and usually it arrives in Dahab at 10 pm.
As the driver didn't know the way, we were 4 hours late, and I arrived at Dahab bus station at 2.30 am. I was worried, but suddenly a man came to me, saying "Hello, I'm Dahab Plaza manager, and it is three and half hours I'm waiting for you.
I could not believed it, it was like a dream !
I became friend with Gobara, one of his sons, so young he could be my grand son, so particular and authentic.
I must say a big thanks to all the staff, and specially Bahaa, indispensable to everybody, always there whatever you need.
About the services :
- Rooms are basic but clean and the beds are very comfortable;
- Free wifi in all hotel, as well as in each room;
- Swiming pool is cleaned twice daily;.
- Breakfast is great (you can choose continental or egyptian), and served from 6 am to noon.
- Free bottles of mineral water and all kinds of non alcoolic drinks are offered whenever you want, as well as chicha;
- Free laundry (washing and ironing).
Thank you again to everybody there, and next time I'll go back to Dahab, for sure I'll go back to this very special place.
Noelle

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle_Puget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I booked the Plaza having read the Tripadvisor reviews, and have to say there is not much that I can add, clean rooms, air con, comfey bed, friendly atmosphere, good service from Baha & the lads. Great place to unwind.
Breakfast is now served at the Hotel rather than at their two restaurants by the sea, where you get discount if you eat, as mentioned by other reviewers.
Emad and his staff are always there to help with anything, from taxis to trips, go and visit. I don't think you will be dissapointed

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blindmannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Channel islands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great place to stay the owner is excellent will do anything for you and his son and staff are very helpfull I would recomend this place to stay if you wont to be close to all the amenities.
Next visit to Dahab this will be our first choice.

Ash & Jaci

Room Tip: Just e-mail or speak to the owner when you arrive if you wont something like a room by the pool or o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Other 5 star reviews say enough. I would just like to add that they are very helpful, flexible and friendly crew. Clean, nice and bug free rooms with A/C. Decent wi-fi spread around the hotel with wireless switches. Free water, coffee, tea, 4 selections of breakfast. Nice yard area to chill during the day or in the evenings. Can't recommend highly enough for couples looking for a quiet location 2 minutes from the center and most diving schools. They organized transport back to Sharm in a brand new van very cheap compared to other options we had. I am happy we decided to crash here, and we did not look any further. Can't recommend highly enough.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

And it is true, he (and his staff) are very friendly and helpful.
Free water in your fridge, free tea, shisha...and never too busy to give you tips for your daytrips.
I would recommend it. Not for from the beach, a little outside the (busy) strip.

Rooms are basic but nice,
Small but charming pool, surrounded by beautiful bougainvilles (pink flowers)

Don't
doubt, just book it....

Warm greetings,
Alexander & Priya

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.3 mi away
Jowhara Hotel
Jowhara Hotel
#14 of 52 in Dahab
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#30 of 52 in Dahab
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dahab Dorms
Dahab Dorms
#39 of 52 in Dahab
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alaska Camp & Hotel
Alaska Camp & Hotel
#24 of 52 in Dahab
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#43 of 52 in Dahab
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Octopus Garden Resort
Octopus Garden Resort
#44 of 52 in Dahab
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Plaza Hotel

Property: Dahab Plaza Hotel
Address: Al Masbat Area City Center | Before Bridge In The Heart Of Dahab City, Dahab 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dahab Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Plaza Hotel is located only 2 minutes from the sea, markets and shops. Breakfast in two of our private restaurants on the beach. Our typical and authentic hotel offers comfortable and budget accommodations. Dahab Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Dahab town, in strategic place where all that you can need is near you. It is located at Al Masbat between the pavement of bazaars and shops, and the main road to Al Asalah. That is why you can be sure that you will not waste your time and you will use this vacation in full volume. All important things you will find next door: the bazaars, Egyptian food restaurants, dive centers, supermarkets and more. The hotel was built in modern style, wide and comfortable, the views are magnificent. It has two entrances. The main one on road to Al Asalah has a mountain view and you are invited every day to watch the magnificent sunsets of desert sun. Second gate are leading you to bazaars, shops, restaurants on the beach and all places that maybe you would like to visit. Dahab Plaza Hotel building is two-storeroom with 40 rooms. There are single, double and triple rooms, all are stylishly decorated and have air conditioning, fridge, bathroom, internet connection and satellite TV. You can ask for mineral water, tea or coffee at any time. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and ready to help you at any time. The reception is 24/7 and the check-in also, the management of the hotel is ready to give you an advice or help you in anything during all your stay at the hotel.At night you are invited to join us for drinking Bedouin tea, smoking shisha and watching TV with a large screen, sitting with comfort around fire in our Bedouin chill out. And here is a list of some entertainments and service places which you can reach on foot from the hotel: * One minute on foot – you can reach Dahab clinic, supermarkets, pharmacy, bazaars, and restaurants of Egyptian food. * Two minutes on foot – you can reach the beach, "Same-Same" restaurant, "Ghazala-market" – the biggest supermarket at Dahab and many different bazaars selling souvenirs, spices and many other amazing goods. * After five minutes on foot you can reach the Dahab bridge, "Fresh fish" restaurant, the Light House – most famous site at Dahab for diving and snorkeling and a lot of different shops and restaurants on the beach. That is why we are proud of our hotel and we do our best to make your stay here very comfortable and full of pleasant hours. Welcome! Be our dear guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dahab Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing