We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$32
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Star Of Dahab Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$26
$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$31
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
252
72
15
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
72
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walknice pool areacomfortable bedssecond homehome away from homestayed here for a weekamazing hotelrelaxed atmosphereblue holeprivate beachemadfridgeseadivingchillkittensbazars
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 351 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Dahab Plaza hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Dahab.
Emad, the owner's hospitality was wonderful. On arrival he took us round Dahab, showing us where useful amenities were.
There isn't a restaurant at the hotel so breakfast is served at Same Same restaurant, and they also offer a discount for hotel guests there where food was very good.
Free water, tea and coffee are provided at the Dahab Plaza and guests are welcome to bring in food or drinks to the hotel.
The swimming pool is clean and a good size and the rooms all face on to the pool area which gives it a really friendly feeling; Bhaa the Assistant Manager always made sure we were looked after while sitting out there. At night the plants around the pool are lit up with fairy lights and it looks magical, we enjoyed sitting there with a bottle of wine from the local off licence in the evening.
The rooms were good with comfortable mattresses, effective air con and full size fridges.
We want to return to Dahab in the future and will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jalloh_Family_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Having read the reviews before I booked, I had high expectations of the hotel, and wasn't disappointed. On arrival I was greeted with a quiet efficiency as the room was prepared, and the lads took my cases and we went on a swift tour of the town, to get acquainted with the place and the Same Same but Different restaurant. It didn't take long to become friends with the staff, who do cater for everything you want, including helping with organising trips you may want to do. The best trips I did were climbing Mount Sinai at night to see the sunrise, and quad biking in the desert. I also did Scuba diving, which is a popular thing to do in Dahab with the excuisite reefs. If you just want a great holiday that doesn't involve staying in the hotel, involves doing things and also involves relaxing at your own leisure, this is the perfect place for that.

All in all, met some great people, (including hotel staff), had some unforgettable experiences, and would go back to this place in an instant. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeordieShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very nice rooms - big and soft beds, air conditioning, large bathroom. The first floor rooms are located a couple of meters from the swimming pool which is very clean - it is being cleaned several times a day. Though the night life around the pool can last sometimes till the morning, the sound proofing of the rooms is good enough for you to sleep normally during the party. The tea, coffe, water and shisha is free for the guests. The management and the service is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varyapenzova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Couldn't have asked for any more in this price range. The rooms are basic, but clean and tidy, with air con. The bathrooms are functional, with hot and cold running fresh water.

The owner and staff couldn't do any more to help you. They provide water, tea, tokens for breakfast at the owners restaurant (Same Same) on the front at Mashraba, and will even do your laundry fro you if you want! I spent countless hours sat in the little shelter chatting to the staff. So friendly.

Pool tables, swimming pool (very clean) to keep you amused when you're not out an about.

For access to most of the dive centres and town, restaurants etc, it's only a short walk.

I'll definitely be staying there on my next trip to Dahab. Thanks Emad & staff!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlieDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Thank you to everyone on TripAdvisor who left reviews that allowed me to make the great decision to stay at this hotel. If you want shiny perfect bathrooms don't book here - everything works but the shower trays and baths are very tired. However - are you going to Egypt to sit in the bathroom or enjoy your stay? Everyone is helpful, polite and friendly. It is home from home. The pool is delightful and clean - the free tea delicious - the ambience just lovely. Perfect location too - two minutes to the front of the bay where all the restaurants and the best and safest dive school is ( see Sea Dancer reviews!!) Stay at Dahab Plaza!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews