We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Choice in Dahab!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dahab Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Dahab!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Dahab Plaza hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Dahab.
Emad, the owner's hospitality was wonderful. On arrival he took us round Dahab, showing us where useful amenities were.
There isn't a restaurant at the hotel so breakfast is served at Same Same restaurant, and they also offer a discount for hotel guests there where food was very good.
Free water, tea and coffee are provided at the Dahab Plaza and guests are welcome to bring in food or drinks to the hotel.
The swimming pool is clean and a good size and the rooms all face on to the pool area which gives it a really friendly feeling; Bhaa the Assistant Manager always made sure we were looked after while sitting out there. At night the plants around the pool are lit up with fairy lights and it looks magical, we enjoyed sitting there with a bottle of wine from the local off licence in the evening.
The rooms were good with comfortable mattresses, effective air con and full size fridges.
We want to return to Dahab in the future and will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jalloh_Family_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    67
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
36
109
73
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Having read the reviews before I booked, I had high expectations of the hotel, and wasn't disappointed. On arrival I was greeted with a quiet efficiency as the room was prepared, and the lads took my cases and we went on a swift tour of the town, to get acquainted with the place and the Same Same but Different restaurant. It didn't take long to become friends with the staff, who do cater for everything you want, including helping with organising trips you may want to do. The best trips I did were climbing Mount Sinai at night to see the sunrise, and quad biking in the desert. I also did Scuba diving, which is a popular thing to do in Dahab with the excuisite reefs. If you just want a great holiday that doesn't involve staying in the hotel, involves doing things and also involves relaxing at your own leisure, this is the perfect place for that.

All in all, met some great people, (including hotel staff), had some unforgettable experiences, and would go back to this place in an instant. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeordieShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very nice rooms - big and soft beds, air conditioning, large bathroom. The first floor rooms are located a couple of meters from the swimming pool which is very clean - it is being cleaned several times a day. Though the night life around the pool can last sometimes till the morning, the sound proofing of the rooms is good enough for you to sleep normally during the party. The tea, coffe, water and shisha is free for the guests. The management and the service is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varyapenzova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Couldn't have asked for any more in this price range. The rooms are basic, but clean and tidy, with air con. The bathrooms are functional, with hot and cold running fresh water.

The owner and staff couldn't do any more to help you. They provide water, tea, tokens for breakfast at the owners restaurant (Same Same) on the front at Mashraba, and will even do your laundry fro you if you want! I spent countless hours sat in the little shelter chatting to the staff. So friendly.

Pool tables, swimming pool (very clean) to keep you amused when you're not out an about.

For access to most of the dive centres and town, restaurants etc, it's only a short walk.

I'll definitely be staying there on my next trip to Dahab. Thanks Emad & staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlieDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Thank you to everyone on TripAdvisor who left reviews that allowed me to make the great decision to stay at this hotel. If you want shiny perfect bathrooms don't book here - everything works but the shower trays and baths are very tired. However - are you going to Egypt to sit in the bathroom or enjoy your stay? Everyone is helpful, polite and friendly. It is home from home. The pool is delightful and clean - the free tea delicious - the ambience just lovely. Perfect location too - two minutes to the front of the bay where all the restaurants and the best and safest dive school is ( see Sea Dancer reviews!!) Stay at Dahab Plaza!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We planned to stay 5 days and ended staying 10. The rooms are big, very clean and the staff is great. Hot water and air conditioner working perfectly. They are allways looking after you and doing all they can to make you feel like home. Mi friend had fever for a couple of days and the owner kept coming to the room to check how she was doing. Also, we needed bus tickets to luxor and he went to the station to buy them for us.

The location is perfect, just in the middle of everything. Next to a supermarket 24/7.
The free water, free wifi, free shisha and free laundry were a very big save for us. Breakfast included on the price was excelent. The swimming pool is great to rest from a hard day diving. We will repeat without any doubt if we come back to Dahab. Obviously, there are plenty of expensive options in Dahab, but here in the Plaza Hotel we didn't miss any of that.

Best thing is the staff and the room. The relation quality/price is more than good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This place is what we wanted: a clean, friendly base, from which we could access Dahab bars and restaurants, and go diving each day. It is a 4 minute walk to the main beach front road, where you will find all you need.The manager Emad and his staff( especially Bahaa) were welcoming and friendly. They offered tea, coffee, and water whenever you needed it, free of charge. The rooms are basic but very adequate: comfortable beds, a wardrobe, fridge, air- con and a good sized bathroom with shower and bath. The pool was very clean and very welcome! As we were leaving, a kitchen/ dining area was being added. Breakfast was served in the beach-side restaurant, Same- Same, where we also dined a couple of times. Food here was good value and tasty.
Do NOT expect a resort hotel of any kind- this is more a good hostel, to which we would happily return.

Room Tip: We had a poolside room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vezwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.3 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#24 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaska Camp & Hotel
Alaska Camp & Hotel
#23 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dahab Dorms
Dahab Dorms
#40 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#34 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#26 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yasmina Hotel
Yasmina Hotel
#32 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Plaza Hotel

Property: Dahab Plaza Hotel
Address: Al Masbat Area City Center | Before Bridge In The Heart Of Dahab City, Dahab 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dahab Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Plaza Hotel is located only 2 minutes from the sea, markets and shops. Breakfast in two of our private restaurants on the beach. Our typical and authentic hotel offers comfortable and budget accommodations. Dahab Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Dahab town, in strategic place where all that you can need is near you. It is located at Al Masbat between the pavement of bazaars and shops, and the main road to Al Asalah. That is why you can be sure that you will not waste your time and you will use this vacation in full volume. All important things you will find next door: the bazaars, Egyptian food restaurants, dive centers, supermarkets and more. The hotel was built in modern style, wide and comfortable, the views are magnificent. It has two entrances. The main one on road to Al Asalah has a mountain view and you are invited every day to watch the magnificent sunsets of desert sun. Second gate are leading you to bazaars, shops, restaurants on the beach and all places that maybe you would like to visit. Dahab Plaza Hotel building is two-storeroom with 40 rooms. There are single, double and triple rooms, all are stylishly decorated and have air conditioning, fridge, bathroom, internet connection and satellite TV. You can ask for mineral water, tea or coffee at any time. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and ready to help you at any time. The reception is 24/7 and the check-in also, the management of the hotel is ready to give you an advice or help you in anything during all your stay at the hotel.At night you are invited to join us for drinking Bedouin tea, smoking shisha and watching TV with a large screen, sitting with comfort around fire in our Bedouin chill out. And here is a list of some entertainments and service places which you can reach on foot from the hotel: * One minute on foot – you can reach Dahab clinic, supermarkets, pharmacy, bazaars, and restaurants of Egyptian food. * Two minutes on foot – you can reach the beach, "Same-Same" restaurant, "Ghazala-market" – the biggest supermarket at Dahab and many different bazaars selling souvenirs, spices and many other amazing goods. * After five minutes on foot you can reach the Dahab bridge, "Fresh fish" restaurant, the Light House – most famous site at Dahab for diving and snorkeling and a lot of different shops and restaurants on the beach. That is why we are proud of our hotel and we do our best to make your stay here very comfortable and full of pleasant hours. Welcome! Be our dear guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Dahab Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing