We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to stay in a small, friendly hotel with a manager and staff who will really look after you - stay here.”
Review of Dahab Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This is a great hotel. Its an honest 2* hotel that has 4* staff service.

Emad ia an incredably interesting, kind and helpful man!!!! He will answer your questions and point s you in the right direction so that you get a fair deal on trips, cab rides and other activities - this is invaluable for those of us not used to haggling on price.

The atomosphere at the hotel, especially around the pool is lovely. Ayman and the rest of the staff are always about to grab you a bottle of free water or make you a drink of tea or coffee! (all free and part of the service)

Best of all was the really interesting international mix of people including Egyptions who were staying at the hotel - great conversations and great fun.

When you stay here you are garenteed that:

1) you wil be VERY WELL looked after!

2) that the money you spend with Emad and the parter diving schools and resturants are locally owned. Tourists are a little to scare in Dahab at the moment - so it was great to be putting money into the local economy rather then giving it to large international corprate hotels,

The rooms are basic and clean and the free wifi - which worked in our room really helpful as well!

Eat In:
Same Same
Fresh Fish
Shark (for a fancy night out)

Dive with: Deep Blue Divers - Ayman is fab and the confined water dives are in the shallows of the bay - so you are with the fishes from the very start.

TOP TIPs:

1) Stay at the Dahab Plaza
2) Never pay more then 10 Egy £s to Lagona/Coralia!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 90upper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 340 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed at the Dahab Plaza Hotel for 10 days on a Kite & Scuba dive trip and we had more than an excellent time. The owner, Emad and the rest of his team are always around to help you out with any request, information or even a friendly chat.
The hotel is ideally located minutes away from the boulevard with all its restaurants and bars.
The rooms offer all the amenities one needs in Dahab with even free bottled water.
If you are looking for genuine hospitality and real service for a fair and affordable price then look no further, The Dahab Plaza is the place to be!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bahiacabarete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

My stay at Dahab Plaza was perfect. Emad can not do enough for you, so friendly & so helpful. On site kitties were the cutest & pool area lush. Free wifi, free brekkie at a choice of 2 sister restaurants, free bottles of water & free laundry! Excellent location & lovely rooms with fridge & ensuites. Great value for money, I'd recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We visited the Dahab Plaza a year ago and had nothing but praise for it and it’s owner Emad Soliman.. so of course, for our return visit there could be no other choice. What a surprise we had.. Emad has been working ceaselessly on his hotel and we were met with a new courtyard, refurbished rooms and a beautiful new swimming pool! Rather than sitting around bemoaning the lack of tourists due to the recent revolution, he used the time wisely and has made some lovely improvements.
Just coming into the beautifully lit courtyard late at night after a lovely meal on the seafront after a fantastic day’s diving is such a pleasure. It’s also nice to know that in Dahab, the money you spend on your holiday is going into the Egyptian economy; rather than being spirited straight out of the country by some multinational hotel company in Sharm El Sheikh..
..And for anyone who’s wondering, Dahab felt like the safest place in the world for me as a female and a tourist. We went as a couple but we’re not joined at the hip and i spent some time wandering about on my own. The revolution has had no impact on the diving community there, or indeed the whole area.. So if you like friendly honest people, lovely diving, good accommodation, and very reasonable prices, Dahab Plaza is the place and now is the time!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lampini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

First we've booked 2 nights there, but than take 2 nights more. The explanation why listed below. The owner, and the staff working there, and the guests looks like one big family. The rooms are simple, but clean and cozy. Location is 300 m from the promenade, however hotel have two good restaurants near the sea where you'll have a breakfast and some other bonuses;) By the way, you'll get bonuses all the time staying in unforgettable Dahab with this guys.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caviarink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Emad and staff are ace, and make you feel very welcome at this friendly hotel. Bargain!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goovatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We've been traveling for four months throughout India, Africa and the Middle East and this is BY FAR the nicest place we've stayed. The hotel is charming with rooms arranged around a beautiful courtyard and swimming pool. The owner and staff were incredibly friendly, always saying good morning and taking time to show us around the place.

It's located right by the main strip with all the restaurants and nightlife and the value is also terrific. Laundry service is completely free of charge, as are large bottles of water provided in your room fridge. The hotel also owns a seaside restaurant where breakfast is free and lunch/dinner are 30% off your meal (including free starters and desserts).

Would highly recommend this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galaxxxxxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.4 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#26 of 53 in Dahab
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#40 of 53 in Dahab
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
540 reviews
5.0 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#13 of 53 in Dahab
561 reviews
2.9 mi away
Daniela Village Dahab
Daniela Village Dahab
#18 of 53 in Dahab
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Plaza Hotel

Address: Al Masbat Area City Center | Before Bridge In The Heart Of Dahab City, Dahab 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: $19 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dahab Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Plaza Hotel is located only 2 minutes from the sea, markets and shops. Breakfast in two of our private restaurants on the beach. Our typical and authentic hotel offers comfortable and budget accommodations. Dahab Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Dahab town, in strategic place where all that you can need is near you. It is located at Al Masbat between the pavement of bazaars and shops, and the main road to Al Asalah. That is why you can be sure that you will not waste your time and you will use this vacation in full volume. All important things you will find next door: the bazaars, Egyptian food restaurants, dive centers, supermarkets and more. The hotel was built in modern style, wide and comfortable, the views are magnificent. It has two entrances. The main one on road to Al Asalah has a mountain view and you are invited every day to watch the magnificent sunsets of desert sun. Second gate are leading you to bazaars, shops, restaurants on the beach and all places that maybe you would like to visit. Dahab Plaza Hotel building is two-storeroom with 40 rooms. There are single, double and triple rooms, all are stylishly decorated and have air conditioning, fridge, bathroom, internet connection and satellite TV. You can ask for mineral water, tea or coffee at any time. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and ready to help you at any time. The reception is 24/7 and the check-in also, the management of the hotel is ready to give you an advice or help you in anything during all your stay at the hotel.At night you are invited to join us for drinking Bedouin tea, smoking shisha and watching TV with a large screen, sitting with comfort around fire in our Bedouin chill out. And here is a list of some entertainments and service places which you can reach on foot from the hotel: * One minute on foot – you can reach Dahab clinic, supermarkets, pharmacy, bazaars, and restaurants of Egyptian food. * Two minutes on foot – you can reach the beach, "Same-Same" restaurant, "Ghazala-market" – the biggest supermarket at Dahab and many different bazaars selling souvenirs, spices and many other amazing goods. * After five minutes on foot you can reach the Dahab bridge, "Fresh fish" restaurant, the Light House – most famous site at Dahab for diving and snorkeling and a lot of different shops and restaurants on the beach. That is why we are proud of our hotel and we do our best to make your stay here very comfortable and full of pleasant hours. Welcome! Be our dear guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dahab Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing