We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$49
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4S Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$26
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alf Leila Boutique Hotel.(Dahab)(Great Value!)
$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveler rating
890
243
51
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
243
51
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambeach baraqua gymwater polohotel beachharry nasslagoon areakite surfersfantastic hotelkids clubevery eveningmain restaurantrestaurant staffspecial thankssharm elblue holea free shuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our overall experience was excellent. My 2 children aged 9 & 10 had a wonderful time. Lots of activities to keep them busy.
The weather was kind to us, but make sure you get up early if you're travelling in the winter months as the sun sets by 5 and it can get quite chilly.
The rooms and balconies were adequate, but on the small side with limited storage facilities.
The food is good, but repetitive.
We were surprised at the large number of staff, everyone was accommodating and eager to help.
I'm sure you can get a cheaper deal in other hotels, but if you want a guaranteed, all inclusive relaxing break with children, then this is ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I went to this hotel after reading a lot of super positive feedback on this hotel on Trip advisor. I'm actually suspicious that a number of these reviews must be fake.

The hotel is one of the most expensive hotels in Dahab, charging over 10 times a night compared to some of the other places you can stay in this diving town.

Compared to other hotels we've stayed in - in Sinai this one is pretty poor value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notmyrealname1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest. We are very sorry that we didn't accomplish this for you. We welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service. Please contact me by e-mail sherif.mahgoub@iberoteldahabeya.com in order to discuss your impressions in more detail.

Thank you, once more, for your visit to our hotel. We would also like to apologize again for not fulfilling your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I travelled here in October half term with my 2 Boys. The hotel was smaller than we usually go to, but I found it to be very welcoming and a great benefit to us whilst staying here. It was safe, clean and everyone from staff to other holidaymakers were very friendly.

A special thanks to Chef Ragab. My son has to be on a gluten & dairy free diet and Chef Ragab reassured us he could provide this for our stay. For this reason we would come back as it was good to know they were taking such good care of us.

My children loved the animation team ,Mizo, Line, Kimo and Mahoo. I have stayed at the Sheraton in el Gouna & Hilton Fayrouz in Sharm but my children & I felt this was the best hotel out of the 3 we have stayed at in Egypt.

Travelling with my children on my own I felt safe in Dahab and was never hassled unlike Sharm. We were allowed to stay in the room later at no extra charge too! Very handy for late flights.

Hopefully we will return at Easter!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claybrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

1/2 way through a weeks break, arrived on the 23rd Dec, and so far couldn't be happier (apart from a few mossie bites - but even that probably down to us taking bad advise back in the UK re: mossie repellent). Good selection of food - were a family of four and for the first time ever everyone is happy eating! The staff all seem to be genuinely friendly and do their bit to make you welcome, without being OTT. Unlike where we have stayed at Sharm, the Iberotel Dahabeya has a proper long sandy beach - which Santa even visited on Xmas eve for cocktails - wasn't quite what I expected to see here! Gomaa and Hossam down at Wave Aqua Sport were great - friendly and polite, no hard sell - and we just got back from a 1/2 day yacht/snorkelling trip which was excellent - 2 snorkelling sessions on different reefs, good range of fish, crystal clear water - and finished with good meal on the yacht. It got interesting coming back into the jetty as the propellor snagged a rope (another yachts anchor rope?) - which cut the engine. Gomaa jumps back into the water with mask, snorkel and knife - disappears under the yacht and cuts the rope - problem solved!!! Also did Quad bike safari yesterday, which was good fun. Thanks guys for helping to make this a great holiday.
Neil & Susan Harris

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank SusanAHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Despite initial reservations due to the unrest in Egypt, this couldn't have turned out to be a better pre-Christmas break for the price.

While it would have been nice to have a couple more hours of sun (sun started setting at about 15:30), the temperature was a very comfortable 25 degrees all day, every day. The pool and beach were both very nice, with not too many people hassling you to buy excursions etc (while frequent, they were very polite and took no for an answer easily). All the resorts were very quiet, so it was nice and peaceful.

Food was good, but not outstanding, but this was a good value all inclusive, so expectations were not high - ice and salads did not have any unpleasant side effects.

The best part of the hotel was the staff, particularly the bar (Mina, Samuel, Kerols and Ashraf were all excellent) and animation guys were good fun too (keen to get you involved, but not too pushy). Restaurant staff were always friendly and attentive too. If you want to see the evening, don't have more than a couple of Mina's strawberry cocktails in the afternoon. They are lethal.

Rooms were basic, but comfortable and very clean. An electronic safe was also available. The 'towel art' was always entertaining, if not a little weird sometimes!

If you want a nice relaxing break with quiet evenings, then this place is ideal. If you want somewhere busy with a bit of late nightlife, go to Sharm instead.

We booked a snorkelling trip to the Blue Hole through the guys on the beach to the left of the hotel (behind 'Baby Fish) - our guide Mido was very good and it was excellent value at £12 each.

For a cost/weather/flight time/hotel quality balance, you'd be hard-pressed to find something better. We would come here again for the same duration at this time of year.

Downsides:
The flies at the beach were a bit annoying, but not too bad (although they did prevent you from having any kind of sleep)
Mosquitoes were very stealthy and hungry (use plenty of repellent and ask reception for a plug-in)
There were quite a few dogs on the beach, although they did not bother you if not interested and were very friendly if you were
The all-inclusive spirits were not great, but not too bad with plenty of mixers

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms overlooking the pool are an ideal location.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed_Hersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews