We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Jaz Dahabeya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Dahabeya
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
lincolnshire uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

we stayed for two weeksfrom the 23rd sept to 7th october 2012 and would like to thank the manager and his staff for a great time ,room was over looking the pool,very clean and spacious,the staff are very hard working, very friendly and cannot do enough for you,the food was lovely but not to everyones liking but you will always find something to your taste and wont go hungry,the pool is great and so is the beach of which is only a few steps away .went on some trips snorkling and diving on the boat katerina the guys on there were as though you was out with friends and nothing was to much trouble they had a photographer with them who took photos while you were snorkling and diving his name was jon paul or GB was FANTASTIC .these were booked through thomson rep.Also booked trips with sam who was on the beach to your right which was also great what else can i say a lovely holiday all round would return. met some great people ,Dermot an Joan ,Frank an vicky .Mark an Gail,an mark an Karen this is a quiet hotel which is great for relaxing STAYED IN ROOM 1201 SO A BIG THANKS FROM US

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    212
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
221
432
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed for a week. We had a room overlooking the pool. We availed of the all inclusive package.

Very Good: 1. Clean;
2. Spacious rooms;
3. Helpful, friendly staff;
4. Good massage (ask for Boogie);
5. Good, professional dive center;
6. Windsurf center just in front of the hotel;
7. Nice, brown sugar- colored beach;
8. Always have lying chairs on the beach.
9. Beach bar is great (special mention to Mena!)

Good-1. Food is good but repetitive.

Bad- 1. Can't think of any.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cat_in_zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel was beautiful and very well kept we stayed in room 1219 which overlookd the pool, it was very spacious and very clean. The pool is very large and a few steps away from a very clean beach, we had no problems getting a sun bed on the beach everyday.

The food, well what can I say, I'm vegetarian and for 12 nights lived on rice/spaghetti/bread, they had vegatable curry every night but not to my taste. (chips were eaten at luch time with salad) one night even the rice had chicken in so was truely stuck for something to eat. I did chat to a few other guests about the quality of the food and they agreed with me that the choice and quanitity was very limited, it gave the impression the hotel has a very tight budget regarding the food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest. We are very sorry that we didn't accomplish this for you. We welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service. Please contact me by e-mail sherif.mahgoub@iberoteldahabeya.com in order to discuss your impressions in more detail.

Thank you, once more, for your visit to our hotel. We would also like to apologize again for not fulfilling your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.


Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed already the second time at Iberotel Dahabeya and we are again to 100 % happy! The hotel is just perfect! Nice rooms, perfect service, good food, wunderful beach, perfect to windsurf and dive .. just great value for your money and relaxing holidays!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndreaMirco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent a week here in September through First Choice all-inclusive and had a fabulous time. Check-in was easy and there were snacks left in our room when we arrived and my husband had a birthday during our stay and a birthday cake and card was brought to us, even though we hadn't told the hotel, they just saw our other cards in the room! The entertainment team were great and did a good job of getting everyone involved and the staff in the restaurants and bars were always pleasant.

Personally I found the food a little repetative and quite limited, especially as there is only buffet food available and I do think they cater to the German and European guests more than the Britsh, but it was all very nice and it was fine for a one week stay - any longer and I think we would have wanted to eat out more. The free bottle of water was a great extra however it was a shame that the mini-bar wasn't part of the all-inclusive. The evening entertainment was very low key and this suited us fine. All in all the hotel really makes an effort to keep it's guests happy and if you are looking for a quiet sunny holiday this is perfect.

Outside of the hotel we visited Dahab once and was really pleased with the meal we had in the Ali Baba restaurant. We also haggled at a couple of the gift stores but if you haven't been to Egypt before be aware that the store owners are VERY pushy! We also did a bedoiun meal trip with a camel ride and stargazing which was amazing, it really made the holiday. Apart from that there are lots of watersports centres on the beach for windsurfing, snorkeling etc but if you're not into them you can still go into the sea in a couple of areas which are screened off.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PhantomTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our second visit here and it was just as good if not better than the first. From the minute we arrived at midnight the check in staff recognised us and welcomed us back, they sorted us out quickly and efficiently and in our room were some free snacks which were so welcoming after a long journey. The room was perfect, last time we had a superior room and this time we just had a sea view which I prefered and we didn't loose any comfort or cleanliness by doing this. I am a fussy eater and never struggled with the wonderful choice of food at every meal, the waiters are wonderful and a special mention needs to go to Diaa and Samy who were always cheerful and up for a laugh as well as doing their job perfectly.
I spent most of the time by the pool so once again got the full force of the anumation team who I feel really make this hotel worth a return visit. Mizo and his new team members Oskar, Mahoo and Leena had myself and my husband up and off our sun loungers and joining in with darts, stretching and aqua gym, though I did miss Mizo's water pistol this time to get me going. I didn't join in the water polo but it was fun to watch everyday. The music around the pool was great and even had me dancing at the bar in the water which was served by Ashraf who again was a good laugh and very effecient at his job, there were a few technical problems with the mixing desk that I hope has been fixed but is not surprising as it was really hot in the animation team hut it would melt anything! I hope the managment can stretch to a fan for the guys as they work in there without complaint about the heat which I couldn't do all day so my deepest respect to the them. As you can tell we fell in love with all of the animation team and where we would normally have an early night we went to the night shows, run by Mizo and his team again. We had such a laugh at these and would recommend guests joining in, we did uncharastically but couldn't help but want to. They really do make a brilliant hotel better with their hard work and constant happiness and have left us now twice with great memories, it is with a sad heart to leave them and a huge desire to return for a third time. I would recommend this hotel to adults and families as a safe, trusted and welcoming place. To the team a massive thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morrispenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Dahabeya from 26th August until the 9th September 2012. We occupied a pool view room on the ground floor (1115).
We are both beach bums and go on holiday to chill and recharge. This was our first holiday in Egypt .
I did quite a lot of research about the country and used the reviews posted about Egypt to home in on the Dahabeya. In some ways it seemed too good according to those reviews so there was a little trepidation on our part.
However this proved to be unfounded. Everything about the hotel is excellent. All aspects of the hotel perform to a very high standard. The staff in particular are astonishingly good natured and always willing to go the extra mile and NEVER pressure for tips. Considering the long shifts that most of them do and their levels of earnings we found that amazing.
If you are considering this hotel I would urge you not to simply go for a week. You must go for two weeks (or more if you are able)
Its management model is to be applauded as it definitely results in an excellent experience for its guests.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for pool view rooms ideally on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ajt1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#8 of 52 in Dahab
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
5.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
707 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Dahabeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Dahabeya

Property: Jaz Dahabeya
Address: Lagoon Area, Dahab, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Dahabeya)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#1 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Dahabeya 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Dahabeya is situated directly on the sandy beach of the natural lagoon by the Red Sea resort of Dahab, just a one hour drive from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and only two hours from Taba International Airport. You can reach Cairo in around six hours, driving through the beautiful mountains of Sinai. Away from it all and not as bustling or as yet commercial as some other Red Sea resorts, Jaz Dahabeya offers serenity in an unspoilt landscape with some of the best adrenalin fuelled watersports action and diving in the world. The scenery surrounding the hotel is breathtaking, looking over the lagoon to the mountains of Sinai and Saudi Arabia as a backdrop. The bay is one of the most sought after destinations for windsurfers keen for the ultimate challenge and many other attractions, such as the Mountain of Moses, St. Catherine Monastery and the Coloured Canyon are close to hand. Service and warm hospitality complete the picture as Jaz Dahabeya has won several awards including Holiday Check 2005, TUI Holly Award 2006 and L’Tur best 100 hotels word-wide in 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jaz Dahabeya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Dahabeya Dahab
Iberotel Dahabeya Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing