We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be be back it's great hotel”
Review of Ganet Sinai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ganet Sinai Hotel
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
1 review
“I will be be back it's great hotel”
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I stayed in Ganet in sep
It's my second time it's really a great change & improve in room & restaurant
The besch bar is great I only can say that I will be back again & again

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seknvote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
11
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Good hotel for windsurfers, good beach. Food and rooms could be better. Plus are pharmacy and supermarket right near hotels reception. Be careful with pharmacy, all prices should be written on a pack, but the pharmacy trader paint it over and always ask a triple-high price for all, for example - Streptiqwin in hotel pharmacy - 15 Le for 1 blister, in common Dahab pharmacy - 5 Le for same.
Air condition is too loud, shower cabin is too small.
But it is good hotel for 3 stars rating in Egypt.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaston468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Been to Dahab 4 times and stayed at various hotels. Just returned from Ganet which is most 'Egyptian' of those we've stayed in. - this is a fairly basic hotel but good value for money (went on a Club Vass deal). First 3 days was in a room 3 doors from beach (great locatiopn for the club) but one of their older rooms and after sharing the shower with cockroaches every night hotel moved us to a room on other side which was much better. Food not fantistic but if you like Egyptian you will enjoy. Restaurant manager bit of a control freak - very watchful about anybody taking food out and even though restaurant closes supposedly at 9.30pm they start to clear at about 9.15 and insist you choose your dessert so they can close. All in all you get what you pay for and as it was a windsurfing holiday didn't expect luxury. Would go again but would make sure it wasn't a room on the right (as you look up from the beach).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnejg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

It was my honey moon,It was also in 2008, i selected Ganet Sinai because my friend advise me with it, i was not sure if i ll be comfortable in it or not, but after i went there i said it was the best choose، this hotel is very quiet and ve comfortable bed rooms on fantastic views, but the best thing there was the restaurant, its amazing, and also the garden is very green and the pool is great, evrything were fantastic, i Advise evryone looking for fun and Beauty to go to Dahab at first and Ganet Sinai Hotel Second

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed at the Ganet for the second time, and it was as good as the first. Rooms were clean and sweet smelling, nothing was too much trouble for the staff.. Admittedly the food isn't al carte, but it was wholesome, well cooked, and plenty of choice.. I would go back again with pleasure

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank reddoor2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

This hotel was part of a windsurf package from Club Vass. Having read the reviews i was not expecting much! I was with a fellow windsurf mate. We met a load of other guys and some staying at the nearby hotels.

We arrived late and the left over food was rubbish. We were taken to the rooms. The room was clean and sparse. But very old fashioned and very worn. The safe did not work and the wardrobe handles were falling off.
The air cion was very good and needed.

The windsurfing location was perfect. The club Vass staff again fantastic. Wind Poor!! Kit good. Club Vass staff could not do enough to keep us entertained!

Hotel rest of the week very poor. Mice in the resteraunt ,cock roaches climbing the walls. Dead mouse in the toilet. Food poor. The only good meal was the bbq which was good. But be on time as it soon goes!

The staff worked hard and the beach bar was good value and sufficient for a lunch time snack.

Had there been better wind then it would have made up for the poor hotel. Some of the newer rooms were ok.

It is a 2 star hotel and it shows. It is worn and poor quality. If your a bunch of guys or not too fussy girls then it is ok. But dont expect too much.
Clubb Vass did all they could and were some of the best staff i have experienced.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streetwalker514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2009

4 of us went to dahab for a week in april last year, had a fab time. The rooms where clean and tidy, we where told that it was not worth having the superior rooms by other guests. Staff where helpful and the little man on the deserts part of the restuarant was lovely. Facilities where good and the beach area was perfect and the man who looked after the sun loungers was very helpful and friendly. My husband was disapointed with his wind surf board as they did not apear to have the ones they advertised, but he managed. This has not stopped us booking again and we are off to the sun at the beginning of October 2009. Can't wait.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
5.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#10 of 52 in Dahab
791 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.6 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganet Sinai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganet Sinai Hotel

Property: Ganet Sinai Hotel
Address: Ganet Sina Resort, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ganet Sinai Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Ganet Sinai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing