We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect....”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
JB103
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect....”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It has taken me nearly 4 months to sit down and write this review, but I couldn't just let our trip go by and not share how amazing our time was there and in this beautiful holiday rental. Fiona could not have been anymore helpful. A mobile phone is left with guests in case we had any questions or we wanted to order the fresh fish of the day or bread from the market for a BBQ on the patio. Her house is simply stunning and beautifully decorated. Ten minutes walk to the main front where the majority of restaurants and bars are alongside the beautiful sea view. You open up the front door and you are literally on the beach. Crystal clear turquoise ocean greets you every morning for a quick paddle. Fiona did her utmost to make our stay with extended family and a toddler a pleasant one. We will definitely visit the beautiful and friendly Dahab again- and without a doubt, will choose The beach retreat as our place of choice to stay. Thank you for contributing to such wonderful holiday memories that we have Fiona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to experience Egypt and the Red Sea”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 2 weeks at the Beach Retreat and I can thoroughly recommend it as one of the best family holidays we've ever had. Egypt can be a slightly daunting place to go as it can take a while to get used to the place and the way of life but staying here meant that we had a real head start. The house comes with a phone with the number of a taxi driver who will pick you up and take you wherever you want to go and the prices are all set so you don't need to worry about being overcharged. You will also find extensive information about places to visit, when to go, how to get there and how much it's going to cost; there is a house manager to arrange trips and a wonderful Egyptian at the nearby market who will fix anything that's broken and also build you a fantastic fire on the beach should you so desire. Dahab itself is fabulous and a really easy place for kids to learn to snorkel as the reefs are in shallow water near the coast. My two are already planning our next trip!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom432
Leiden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Dahab's Beach Retreat put a smile on your face!”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My girlfriend and I found The Beach Retreat in Dahab via Airbnb and directly after sending an emial for information, the attentive owner Fiona send us a very warm reply. It felt like our vacation already had begun!

Dahab is only one hour away from the (extremely efficient) airport in Sharm El Sheik and Fiona offered via the email to send a taxi. In a short hour we travelled to Dahab, a nice,cosy place.

The local people are so nice and friendly to foreigner and we both felt very safe and very secure in Dahab, not only at day-time, also at night-time, walking back to our beautifull Beach retreat.

The foto's on the airbnb-site are WYSIWYG, or "what you see is what you get" ... The House is beautifully decorated by Fiona and her team, who all speak Enlish very well. (btw ... Fiona is native-speaker English). There are towels for the shower, towels for the beach, the kitchen is fully equipped and the fridge is brand-new. The light-plan is fantastic, as romatic as you can get!

Via mail she already asked us a very difficult question: would you like wine or cold beer on arrival :-)

The Beach Retreat is a very romatic and quiet place, and dierctly around the corner are some convenient shops, like a supermarket and a grocery, bread, fruit, and even a beer and wine shop.

All the restaurants (all sorts, from bedouin-like tents to nice and very good restaurants) are whitin walking distance and offer tasty food, not only Egyptian, also European food. Some serve alcohol, others allow you to bring-your-own.

It was our first time to Dahab and we already send Fiona an e-mail, telling her that we will come back to this beautifull place in Dahab!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanyChahi...
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent in every aspect”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

loved every bit in our stay, everything was thoughtfully organized and with an extra pampering touch. It's a house 5 meters away from the sea but with most of the privileges of a hotel. I will consider it my home in Dahab, actually my young kid was calling it our home on the sea :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was really perfect
Liked least: Can't think of anything other than that there were lots of stray dogs and cats on the beach, nothing that they can do about though
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrissyGaw...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss!”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had an AWESOME time staying here. I meant to do a whole bunch of day trips, but I couldn't leave the house because it was so comfortable and beautiful. I looked out to an amazing view everyday, went for a swim, bought local food, grilled and ate outside, and then relaxed under the stars. It was so lovely. The cost for the the week was VERY reasonable. It worked out to about $60/CAD/night, which was more than hotels in the area, but less than other rentals AND you get the privacy & freedom that you don't get at hotels. It was totally WORTH it.

The staff are so hospitable. They helped me move in, find/get necessities at local prices, organize whatever I needed, and then they called every other day to make sure I was okay and that I had everything I needed. It was super easy to manage living there alone; I felt so safe, and quite honestly, I didn't want to leave. 1 week was not nearly enough. 2 would have worked better for all that I wanted to see and do.

I wanna go back for my June break, but I see it has already been booked! I'm not surprised. Better act fast if you want to stay in this little slice of heaven :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location, and the outdoor living space including grill
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jboman
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the beach house and in Dahab. It is a safe place to go and people are very friendly. Go if you are looking for a cosy and relaxed vacation.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic U
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat in Dahab.”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in The Beach Retreat for the first time and we loved every second of it. The house is beautiful with such unique and wonderful wooden furnishings (handmade by Essam), we absolutely loved the style of the décor. The beach retreat had everything you would need, including a bath, and the garden was lovely to sit and relax in!

Location wise we couldn't have hoped for better! It's located in Assala, just two minutes away from the market square which is great to pick up bits from the supermarkets, local shops or to get a croissant from the local bakery in the morning! Just a short walk along the beach and you get to the coolest cafes, bars and restaurants where you could easily base yourself and spend your whole day just relaxing. If you want to get anywhere further, such as the Lagoona, Three Pools or the Blue Hole, Fiona gives you a phone with a local taxi number on who is very reasonable, we really enjoyed seeing Dahab from the back of his pick up. There's so much to see and do in Dahab, the snorkelling was incredible and we enjoyed camel rides, quadbiking, the glass bottomed boat and many more trips and activities!

One of the best things about staying here is Fiona and her team - Essam, Aziza Noraah and Aisha, and Omar. They are all so helpful and lovely, and really went out of their way for us, the trip wouldn't have been the same without them!

Overall we had a fantastic trip, Dahab felt safer than anywhere in England, and we are already looking forward to planning our next trip here, we wouldn't stay anywhere else other than The Beach Retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How welcome we felt, the comfy bed and the amazing view from the garden and from the bedroom window! Never thought I'd be waking up to a view of Saudi Arabia!
Liked least: Nothing!!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing