We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
139
52
18
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
52
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive center amazing place rooms are clean compared to other hotels the air conditioning open water enjoyed my stay private beach sea wael vibes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 219 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Mirage Village has a great location, right on the beach with an adjacent Dive Centre.
Hotel staff are very kind and helpful with anything you might request. The rooms need an upgrade and the bathrooms in particular, that aside everything here is perfect. We will book again regardless of any refurbishment.

Mirage Village Dive Centre is on the same property, run by the nicest people you could wish to meet. Professional, putting safety above all, helpful and knowledgeable. The prices are also good.

Dahab felt only safe. Travelling all over we know what to be on the look for and teh only danger here might be that you stop looking out for anything as it feels so safe.

Go and support this beautiful country with a holiday now. You wont regret anything at Mirage Village.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ali Ayish, Owner at Mirage Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback. Please come see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Mirage Village is a good option for travellers looking for a reasonably priced accommodation option in a great location in Dahab. Rooms are clean, although a little tired, but have everything you need, including comfortable double bed and air con. Breakfast is great, with options, and staff are the friendliest around! Absolute beach frontage, and the beach restaurant has a great value menu, with some of the best food in Dahab! They have heir own dive centre, but it's also next door to the fantastic Blue Realm dive centre which is a high recommend for anyone wanting a tailored Red Sea dive experience.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ali Ayish, Owner at Mirage Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback. Please come see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Having stayed at this Guest House twice this year we decided to return for our honeymoon. Some things have changed like the booking system where we were asked to pay up front for our two week stay. We decided against this and just turned up and booked a room. The hotel was cleaner and tidier than before, the bedouin area was being stripped down and cleaned and a new restaurant on the beach being built. New staff, new chef and great new food. Ahmed at the front desk was as charming as ever and could not be more pleasant and helpful. Very relaxed place, good value for money and better than it has ever been. The new Manager Ahmed has obviously put a lot of these good things into place and when he learns to smile more he will be great or just stay in the office and continue the good work and let Ahmed get on with his job as a brilliant meet and greet man! We shall definitely return!±

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ali Ayish, Owner at Mirage Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback. Please come see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Dahab is this forgotten place in a gorgeous corner of the world where you only hear wind and waves. Great for relaxation and getting away from it all.
The beach at mirage is not for swimming but only ten minutes walk gets you on a lovely strip of sand and water. One day I may make this my home.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mirage V, Manager at Mirage Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Leanne

Thank you for your review that shares the Experience of Dahab and Mirage with the world,
we are delighted to give you such an experience, and we hope to see you again in your 2nd home.

greetings from all Mirage team, and we are looking forward welcoming you soon again :)


Best Regards
Manno Hosny
Marketing & Bookings Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

A group of us stayed here early May and had the time of my life, experianced things I never thought possible. Met so many wonderful people and was so looked after by Ali. Well worth doing the trips. Dahab is a beautiful place

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mirage V, Manager at Mirage Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Karl L

Thank you for your review that shares the Experience of Dahab and Mirage with the world,
we are delighted to give you such an experience, and we hope to see you again in your 2nd home.

greetings from all Mirage team, and we are looking forward welcoming you soon again :)


Best Regards
Manno Hosny
Marketing & Bookings Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews