We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Coral Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Coast Hotel
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just back from a week here, it was perfect for a relaxing winter break. The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable and the staff are fabulous, always cheerful, polite, and so willing to make their guests happy. The diving was wonderful and Khaleb and Yasser the dive Master's are just brilliant! Thanks to everyone for a great holiday - I intend to go back asap.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susy1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    67
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
27
63
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Walking along the coast, we decided we liked the look of this restaurant and menu belonging to the Coral Coast Hotel, so decided to go back that night for our meal, what a mistake.
4 items that we asked for they did not have, we waited ages for service, and when emptying the ashtray, they spilt it over the seat and left it. I do not know why the prawn cocktail tasted funny, but my daughter could not eat it, but they did not charge us for it. The reason for the very long wait for our food, was that they did not have any gas, to cook it on. This could not have been the reason drinks, too a long time to come also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time to coral coast and my partners 5th it has to be one of the nicest places i have ever been too . Your so well looked after ,the staff are amazing our dive guide ahmed was fab he looked after me soo well as i was very nervous he was just lovely. Also its so safe there . Will def go back again missing it so much already x

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariapresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place to chill out! Eat good food,& go diving
All the staff couldn't do enough for you,they make you feel like a member of the family & been coming here for years
Great food,great setting,great dive school.
Did my advance open water with Khalid ( brilliant instructor,feels you full of confidence)
Booked twice for next year already so need I say anymore.
Danny &Tina

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancastrian
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of the best holidays we have had in a long time I could go on and on and on about how good this place is but that would spoil it. Simply put the hotel and all the staff make it what it is you have to try it, and if you don't like it its not the Hotels fault.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Well, what can I say, everything was brilliant, staff, food, atmosphere, service. It was a quiet period for the Hotel because of recent events in the country but feel our experience would have been the same if they had been busier. The staff were so friendly and helpful, plenty to eat with varied choices. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, but remember this is Egypt and their standards do differ from the English ones, we did not encounter any problems (well a small one with a leak in the bathroom which was resolved). We were surprised to have tea making facilities-a bonus. Purchase water from the local shops, don't use the water from the taps. The Hotel is on the outskirts of main Dahab so not in a tourist area which we like after a days diving so we can chill out. The pool was clean, plenty of places to sunbathe round the pool or on the beach or you can relax in the Arisha. It was so convenient for us with the Dive centre being based in the Hotel, also Embah Safari who we went with for a 2 night/3days Safari in the desert diving and canyon walking-awesome. The dive guides Yasser and Khalib were fab, the best to date we have had whilst on holiday. Would not hesitate to go back, did not want to come home.

Room Tip: Request an upstairs room for the sea view (and sunrise at 5am)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C0ral2013, Manager at Coral Coast Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
On behalf of us all at Coral Coast Hotel thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Desert Dive experience and that your experience was a positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you are looking for 5 star luxury then this is not the place for you. If you want clean accommodation, superb staff and fabulous food then book now. Situated in the more 'local' and authentic part of Dahab a five minute walk from the lighthouse this was an ideal location for us. We had a fabulous time, superb diving and a three day dive/desert safari plus an unforgettable trip to dive the Thistlegorm. We're already planning a return trip next year to see everyone,you truly do arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. I'm not going to single any one member of the team out for special mention as they are all equally wonderful. Big thumbs up Coral Coast, for true hospitality.

Room Tip: Superior room on the first floor for fab views over the Gulf of Aqaba
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.8 mi away
Nesima Resort and Dive Center
0.2 mi away
The Mirage Village Hotel
0.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#18 of 52 in Dahab
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#29 of 52 in Dahab
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Coast Hotel

Property: Coral Coast Hotel
Address: Eel Garden, Dahab 4600, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Coast Hotel hosts 30 en suite rooms with a choice of standard or superior rooms. Recently renovated, our rooms are comfortable and airy with seaviews from the superior rooms. The perfect choice whether your thinking of do some diving, enjoying a relaxing Yoga Holiday or looking for adventure. Swimming pool due to be completed early 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Coral Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Coast Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing