We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good”
Review of Coral Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Coast Hotel
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. It is clean and has a nice sunbathing beach in front but too reedy and rocky to swim. Food is ok. Quite a dark walk into town - about 10 minutes. Nice views from superior rooms. The restaurant and shop guys in town are nice but hard sell which is a bit annoying when you just want a casual stroll. Weather very dicey in February. But overall unspoilt and unusual. Low rise and hippified. Nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yesili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 202 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

Simply put. "Brilliant". Friendly small business style personal touches with all the luxury needed to not make you regret avoiding the large impersonal hotels. Nice location away from the main quite busy strip of Dahab but still only a short beautiful beach walk away, should you choose to taste the nightlife. That said the food at the restuarant is excellent and if you need to just unwind your welcome to crash by the pool with your own bounty from a quick walk to the market for some bargain evening snacks of authentuic local food.

Room Tip: All front facing onto the Sea so no real bad choice. Upstairs, great view downstairs, poolside?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustyshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had lunch here a few times very nice food and atmosphere.. indeed mezze excellent relaxed but prompt service. Nice chill out place..very helpful and friendly staff lost shoes returned. A cold pool as throughout dahab in Dec Jan..if you want to swim in a pool you have to go to a hotel with a heated one I think. Good easy access snorkeling on a windless day don't go if windy take shoes to walk off the coral and follow the divers..you can do yoga here but its a bit of a hike from where we were staying at other end of the beach.

Room Tip: no did not stay here only ate here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I stayed at the Coral Coast for 13 nights. 7 nights pre-arranged with a yoga holiday from the UK. They have a yoga studio onsite which is spacious and looks out over the sea. They also have a tented area where you can chill out, and/or do your own practice. For a yoga holiday the hotel is perfect. After the 7 days we negotiated an upgraded room and a cheaper than list price for our remaining 6 nights. The staff at the hotel are the best. It has a very family feel to it, you feel the staff really care for you and are really helpful. I liked the location of the hotel too. It's not in the main lighthouse area, but a short 5 minute walk away. This makes it quiet and more secluded - no big groups of Russian divers to be seen! There's also plenty of other restaurants around, or a walk back to the lighthouse is also no problem. You can eat at the Bedouin tent and have an amazingly cooked meal of more food than can be humanly consumed. When I was there their dog had just had 8 puppies which was also amazing to see them growing daily.

I would definitely stay there again, and want to thank all the staff, esp Mido, Ibrahim, Wael, Akhmed who were so friendly and helpful and made my trip so amazing.

Room Tip: There are plenty of hotels in Dahab so just ask the staff whether they can do you a deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthwsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Had a fantastic holiday here in Jan 2010 with a girlfriend - we both wanted to learn to dive. We arrived at night and woke to a wonderful view of the beach. The rooms were simple/basic but charming. Diving was a joy, couldn't have been more convenient, a short stroll up the promenade to the diving area and we were away. January was quiet so we had one dive instructor between the two of us who was fantastic, calm and gave us total confidence. Options of relaxing in the beach front dining area or on the beach were welcome. Sitting round the beach camp-fire in the evening with other guests was very relaxing. You get to meet lots of other travellers. The hotel was far enough from the centre to be quiet and relaxing but within a short walk of the centre for diving, restaurants & window shopping. In the other direction was the Eel garden where we snorkled.

Great holiday, would probably go back when slightly warmer as it was cold diving. Staff were really nice, friendly and attentive. The towel art was funny and make us laugh each day. Food was simple but good. Not the biggest menu but there are loads of places to eat out. As two single females we felt very safe and were not hassled. Lots of families with children.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zagre3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Family of four staying a week over Christmas. Very friendly staff and excellent dive centre. Dive leaders are professional and there are many great dive sites in the area. Our son (12) took his PADI course while staying here.
Hotel is about ten minute walk north of town. Plenty of restaurants and small charming shops in town.
The hotel is nothing fancy, but would love to come back to the same hotel again. Quite a few people had stayed here many times.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OyvindNordby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Room was perfectly clean but hot water and wifi were intermittent (in fact wifi didn't work for 3 of our 4 days). Spoke to others who stayed elsewhere for about half the price and it didn't sound like the facilities were any different. Road was also a bit noisy at times.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardiffslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.3 mi away
Daniela Village Dahab
Daniela Village Dahab
#17 of 53 in Dahab
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#34 of 53 in Dahab
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#18 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
560 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Coast Hotel

Address: Eel Garden, Dahab 4600, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $35 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Coast Hotel hosts 30 en suite rooms with a choice of standard or superior rooms. Recently renovated, our rooms are comfortable and airy with seaviews from the superior rooms. The perfect choice whether your thinking of do some diving, enjoying a relaxing Yoga Holiday or looking for adventure. Swimming pool due to be completed early 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Coast Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing