We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, friendly and efficient service and great windsurfing!”
Review of Swiss Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Inn Resort
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was the second time visiting the Swiss Inn at Dahab. Dahab is now our favourite windsurfing destination, nothing beats the "speedy".
We found the Swiss Inn much improved since last time. The food was similar (solid quality for the price), but the service was much friendlier than before. One had the genuine impression that the staff was in a better mood, and had a good time. I heard lots of laughters amongst themselves, and communication between us and them was very nice. Maybe it is because we now live in Dubai and get the local culture better, or maybe it is because we asked them to teach us one Arabic word every day. In any case, this was much better than last time.
We had a broken TV one night (we had a game to watch!), and within 3 minutes staff turned up and fitted a new one within a few moments, and all with a smile. Great service and attitude! (room 432 between the 16-22 June 2012)
Rooms were very clean as ever, and the resort is very quiet at night, which is what you need if you want to get up early for the strong morning breezes.
I also really liked the gardensm, they are very well kept, and look beautiful. Luscious green, lovely flowers everywhere. It makes for a stunning contrast with the mountains in the background.
We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 401 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel as a package tour from Switzerland. The hotel has been the best one so far, of three trips I've made to Sinai Peninsula.

This hotel is attached to a diving club, Sinai something, and it seems like a very environmentally conscious, holistic, hippy, people oriented dive club. My friend forgot to bring her C-card. She had to do test diving, and it was all fine. She also went for a free clean the reef diving while I was busy taking classes.

We had half-board, which means breakfast and dinner included. The meal was prepared very nicely and there were so many selections to choose from.

I had a thai massage on the last day by a thai lady, who seems to be traveling all over the world. Getting massage from her and hearing about her journey was soothing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowsuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

After the mayhem of the airport and a long coach trip to Dahab this hotel was worth the hassle! The staff were all friendly and helpful - we couldn't have asked for more! Our room was massive and perfectly clean. The gardens were beautiful and a one minute walk took us to the long clean beach. The swimming pool was never crowded and sunbeds were always available. The food was lovely - I did get a dodgy stomach which I attributed to having salad but lesson learnt! My husband managed to pick up an ear infection from all the sea water and the on call doctor was fantastic! I would return in a heart beat....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElsieC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Excellent staff, building, garden, beach and surf-possibilities. Wind almost each day. BUT we all got stomach-problems of the all-inclusive-food. Maybe because of the warm conditions and/or the birds that ate of the same dishes as us? And as a "all-inclusive" you feel a little second-class because you are a little "divided". Ok. room, but with a very noisy air-condition that had to be adjusted several times during the night, to keep cool.

Room Tip: Don`t know if se view is worth the price. Nice view from most of the rooms, and close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KeithFredrikstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at the Coralia Hotel which was amazing next to the Hilton Hotel (one of the best in the area). However if you want pure luxury I would recommend this hotel which look a little better than the Hilton Hotel situated next door. We wondered through the hotel as we needed the cash machine, security is tight but they understood that our hotel and the Hilton had run out of money. Staff seem very friendly. There were mainly couples - we did not see any children. Looks immaculate and very modern.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bummblebee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I go there with my family whenever I can, and every year I find the same magic atmosphere of the year before. You exit the room and you're immediately on the beach, or you can reach the small beautiful village of Dahab by taxi in a few minutes.
You can enjoy windsurfing, or swimming, or you can relax yourself on a sunbed all day long. Every time I come back for months I miss Swiss-Inn breakfasts and dinners outdoor. Rooms large and very clean, and all the staff is very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very comfortable, very pretty, good location next to beach. Staff efficient and pleasant. Its a little way out from the Centre which is a 7 min taxi or hotel bus ride - 15 Egyptian pounds or £1.50 if you haggle well.
Only issues was it was very quiet at night time not much to do but that maybe what you like. Not many English speaking guests as It is popular with Swiss when we were there. But I would say its the best of the hotels in this part of Dahab, some of the others look like they are need of refurb.

Room Tip: You don't need to pay for more expensive rooms as all are in good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Academic_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
869 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 53 in Dahab
713 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.6 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Resort

Address: Medina | South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#9 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $69 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing