We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!”
Review of Swiss Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Inn Resort
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at the Coralia Hotel which was amazing next to the Hilton Hotel (one of the best in the area). However if you want pure luxury I would recommend this hotel which look a little better than the Hilton Hotel situated next door. We wondered through the hotel as we needed the cash machine, security is tight but they understood that our hotel and the Hilton had run out of money. Staff seem very friendly. There were mainly couples - we did not see any children. Looks immaculate and very modern.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bummblebee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 409 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

I go there with my family whenever I can, and every year I find the same magic atmosphere of the year before. You exit the room and you're immediately on the beach, or you can reach the small beautiful village of Dahab by taxi in a few minutes.
You can enjoy windsurfing, or swimming, or you can relax yourself on a sunbed all day long. Every time I come back for months I miss Swiss-Inn breakfasts and dinners outdoor. Rooms large and very clean, and all the staff is very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very comfortable, very pretty, good location next to beach. Staff efficient and pleasant. Its a little way out from the Centre which is a 7 min taxi or hotel bus ride - 15 Egyptian pounds or £1.50 if you haggle well.
Only issues was it was very quiet at night time not much to do but that maybe what you like. Not many English speaking guests as It is popular with Swiss when we were there. But I would say its the best of the hotels in this part of Dahab, some of the others look like they are need of refurb.

Room Tip: You don't need to pay for more expensive rooms as all are in good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Academic_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Very well planned, all facilities to hand, immaculately clean, very good food, room fine with safe box and free wifi, gardens in February beautiful, and all staff outstanding for their courtesy and help and good humour at all times. British hoteliers take note ! Next time I will stay longer !

Room Tip: Request walk-in shower for any problem with mobility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patric502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Wonderful breakfast. Wonderful dinner. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic beach bar area. Had a garden view room.

Room Tip: Think all rooms would be on-par with each other.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lozboz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Having stayed in Dahab town before, we decided to return to the area but to somewhere outside the town, so that we could have a bit more peace and quiet and also have on the doorstep beach and snorkelling. The spot was perfect.
The hotel isn't huge like the Hilton next door, and as such has a lovely atmosphere. Being able to recognise staff at the Beach Bar and in the restaurant, that sort of thing, even the guy who cleaned our rooms came after us as we left with clothes left behind in the wardrobe!
Beach area is lovely, although don't imagine it's on an isolated part of the beach - the stretch of beach is shared with a couple of other hotels and numerous windsurfing/diving stations - and it is possible to snorkel directly off the beach and be wowed by the fish. The sunbeds/umbrellas on the beach suffered from the age old problem of towels before breakfast, but the hotel has a good idea of making the front 'row' of beds for families with children only, so that they can watch their kids directly infront of them in the water, this helped a lot!
Pool is gorgeous and always empty.
Food is buffet, and evening meals always had a different meat on the bbq, pasta for the unadventurous, along with lots of other options. It was a bit monotonous, but they're cooking for lots of people with varying tastes, so it's pretty good really, but do go into town and try out some restaurants. Breakfast good, fresh fruit and omelettes made to order, plus other stuff - great eggplant stew thing!
We went all inclusive, which was lovely for the kids - lots of apple juice and ice cream, and good for us too - beer and gin fizz!
Room, family room, was fine. Clean and spacious with a view of the gardens/beach, see photo.
Other things - definitely worth heading out on a quad bike (desk just behind the Beach Bar), highlight of our trip. Use their backgammon boards/chess sets and watch the sunset in the bedouin tent by the beach. Have a sociable game of volley ball or table tennis when the wind dies down. And try VASS WINDSURFING, not Harry Nass - very accommdating and helpful.
And enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very good choise for any windsurfing enthusiast. The hotel is great, clean and comfortable. Food is excellent and plentyful. Location is great, several surf renting stations just on the beach. Great!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Pilif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
5.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#1 of 53 in Dahab
943 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
722 reviews
3.4 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#12 of 53 in Dahab
571 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Resort

Address: Medina | South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#7 Family Hotel in Dahab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $56 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swiss Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing