We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house”
External view of Residence Arabesque
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of Residence Arabesque
Outside terrace with hammock Living room with built in Islamic arches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
External view of Residence Arabesque
Outside terrace with hammock
Living room with built in Islamic arches
Living room overlooking mature date palms in private garden
Living room detail
Two single beds in bedroom
built in storage in bedroom
Spiral staircase leading to roof terrace
bathroom detail - walk-in wetroom style shower
Shower with handrail
kitchen (sink high enough for wheelchair users)
electric hob and black marble work surface in kitchen
Breakfast bar in kitchen
outside terrace with dome
European shower chair available for rent for the disabled guest
Front of property - two large bedroom windows
Garden residents and Residence Arabesque
Garden views - peach trees, hibiscus, lantana...
Garden views - date palms, conocarpus, fig...
Winter views from the roof terrace of Residence Arabesque - no clouds in the summer!
Futon style sofabed in living room
Residence Arabesque Map of Dahab - we are only a couple of minutes walk from Dahab Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful times trying at Arabesque in Dahab. The ground floor apartment is beautifully laid out and excellent for the accessibility of my wheelchair. A truly relaxing place to spend time and relax. Easy walking distance to local restaurants and cafés on the sea front and the wonderful Bedouin town of Dahab. The kitchen and bathroom are completely accessible with lots of space and ease of access. Would return tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere of the house, its ease of use for me and my wheelchair
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hippyhapp...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“relaxing and perfectly comfortable”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment itself has beautiful decor, is clean, comfy and in a great location. The apartment is on a typical bedouin residential street so as soon as you step out of the gates you feel part of the community. The main Bedouin town is a short walk away, as is the beach and full range of sea front restaurants. The trips out of town were easy to arrange and all of our drivers were friendly and helpful. There is a folder left by the owners, with personal recommendations of restaurants and dive centres.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home, peaceful and relaxing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisonleo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect home from home!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had such a lovely stay at Residence Arabesque. As soon as we walked through the door we felt welcomed and knew we'd have a comfortable and relaxing stay and couldn't wait to unpack!
The apartment was clean, spacious and bright and appreciated the starter food in the fridge.

The hammock in the back patio area was my favorite and spent a lot of time relaxing there with contentment!
It was my first visit to Dahab and it was a great location as everything is a short walk away, shops, restaurants and of course the sea!

It's a beautiful property and of high quality. We can't wait to stay there again on our next visit. Staying elsewhere would seem rather strange as we loved the property so much.

Thanks Sophie and Bron!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: The ants were a little troublesome from time to time.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberfill
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I had a long stay in this accommodation
It was fantastic, perfectly located and very peaceful energy.
Any questions I had we're answered straight away by Sophie who gave me fantastic advice before arriving and while I was staying there.
I second what someone already wrote arriving to a fridge containing the essentials is a great welcoming.
I would highly recommend this accommodation if you we're a couple or like me visiting dahab

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: House energy
Liked least: No tv
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharine...
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Stay in Dahab”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just got back from a week in Dahab at this fabulous apartment. It was everything we hoped it would be. Spacious enough for the two of us, great location, well- stocked kitchen with some starter food in the fridge, and a great back patio area. Sophie was a dream to work with, accommodating all our needs and wants. I love Dahab and will certainly return to Residence Arabesque. Thanks, Sophie for helping make our stay perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, location, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anonymous...
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy & comfortable”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Owner & Manager were very helpful in guiding us around Dahab before & during stay. Good location. 5 minute walk to beach & restaurant area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable bedding
Liked least: The lane to the house a bit dirty but beyond control.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of Garden Apartment Arabesque, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the activities we helped to arrange. Since your visit and taking note of your observation on the cleanliness of the local street we have personally removed rubble (left from government water/sewage pipe work) and other debris. As all visitors to Dahab will notice the general cleanliness of the street and public places is not up to the same high standard of Europe but we will do try to keep our local area as clean as possible. We hope to see you back in Dahab again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik K
Emmeloord, The Netherlands
1 review
“Really nice Appartment”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Real nice and tastefull appartment for a good price. Location is excellent, close to the sea and boulevard.
We would reccomend this appartment to anybody.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quallity of the appartment
Liked least: The morning prair at 5am from the mosque across the street.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing