We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Dahab”
Review of Mona Mama - CLOSED

Mona Mama
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Egyptian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Dahab”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I eat here three or four times every time we visit Dahab, it is real Dahab without any of the hassle. Food is basic with three or four choices, but always very flavour filled and filling for fantastic "real" prices.

The service is second to none and we always have a great conversation with Faten who is a really humble and wonderful person, we even got invited to her wedding celebration which unfortunately we could not attend.

Go there........

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Si_W1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    14
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in town to eat”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent authentic local food, very friendly staff, excellent service, very clean, 11 out of 10. It was the only restaurant I ate in all week. A visit is a must when in Dahab.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLRandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had lunch here!! It was really tasty, like home food! And not expensive!!!
Mona MAMA is near light house, so after swiiming we went to have lunch!))

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iryna_Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Local kitchen”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good Food. Cheap prices. enjoy the simple life of dahab and a taste of local cuisine. bill would not exceep $6 per person.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diwany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best Egyptian food restaurants i have ever tried. Very friendly, and the food is delicious, and cheap.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mona Mama also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing