We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food to make feel good”
Review of Red Cat

Red Cat
Ranked #3 of 109 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Russian, Healthy
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food to make feel good”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I wasn't feeling too great, hungry but not wanting to eat. I'm sure most of you have been there. I hate soups and I hate eating meat, but that evening I desperately wanted comfort. And that was what I got at the Red Cat. A wondeful soup which oozed into my tummy and warmed up my soul. There were pieces of beef and I didn't mind, actually it felt good. The beetroot definetly healed my digestion for the week ahead. I liked the relaxed atmosphere and no unnecessary questions. I had a friend to chat while waiting which was great, but I would have felt quite happy by myself too. So it's a nice place whether you want to come with friends or by yourself.
I went again when I wasn't feeling so desperately unwell and I still enjoyed my dinner, this time a more adventerous fish and potatoes. It was still a very satisfying meal. Not too expensive either.
So if you miss home and comfort or food you would like to cook but can't be bothered, Red Cat will make it so very easy, fool proof and totally tasty for you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Irena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    18
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

In this place you find the most tasty food in Dahab. It's reasonably priced, delicious and - if that's what you want - healthy. No downsides, a must if you're in town!

Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Red CAT is the best! :-)”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Red Cat is my favourite restaurant in Dahab. The food always tastes great and I would highly recommend anyone to come and give it at try and they will find they will most likely keep coming back for more. I never thought I would be into Russian cuisine and only came on the recommendation of a friend. If it wasn't for this restaurant I don't know where I would go to eat now. Thank you Red Cat! You are the best! :-) :-) :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShaunleBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

guys there are friendly and food is home made. i liked side dishes more than the main plates. pancakes are fine and the varineki with liver is a taste to remember. the only bad thing is the very bad opening times. they open from 11 am to 5 pm and from 6 pm to 10 pm. so u cant eat beakfast or late dinner there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Egyptiano333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“YummY Food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I enjoyed all the foods I tried in this place.
Soup of the day was always superb and the home made muesli cereal was very yummy.
Also they have many option for vegetarian.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DoriQLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Cat also viewed

 

Been to Red Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing